Ewch i’r prif gynnwys

Congratulations to our Graduating Class of 2014

14 July 2014


We would like to offer our congratulations to our 2014 graduating class. This has been an exceptional year for the School of Chemistry with a very high proportion of degrees awarded in the first and upper-second degree classifications.

A number of students received prizes, supported either by the School of  Chemistry or various external sponsors. We would particularly like to congratulate these students, and to thank the sponsors for making possible the award of prizes.

James Eaton received the Tocris Prize for the best performance in the MChem degree programme. Patrick Bergstrom-Mann and Timothy Dixon received the RSC/chool of Chemistry Prize for outstanding performance in MChem. 

Rebecca Hill was awarded the David Walsh Prize for the Best BSc(Hons) Degree Performance and Victoria Groves was awarded the RSC/School of Chemistry Prize for an Outstanding BSc(Hons) Degree Performance.

The Professor Wyn Roberts Memorial Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Undergraduate Research was awarded to Neil Robinson.

James Eaton and Duncan Hardie were awarded a School of Chemistry Prize for an Excellent Undergraduate Research Project.

Rhannu’r stori hon