Skip to content

People

An experienced group of researchers and study teams work together to ensure the success of our clinical trials and studies.

Professor Richard Adams

Professor Richard Adams

Director of Cancer Trials, Director of the Wales Cancer Bank, Translational Research Lead for Solid Cancer Clinical Trials

Email:
adamsra3@cardiff.ac.uk
Marcin Bargiel

Marcin Bargiel

Professional Specialist in Information Technology and Business Information

Email:
bargielm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0476
Christian Barlow

Christian Barlow

Data Manager

Email:
barlowc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7174
Mai Barry

Mai Barry

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email:
barrym10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029) 206 87514
Janine Bates

Janine Bates

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
batesmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7616
Leona Batten

Leona Batten

Trial Manager

Email:
battenl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 029 2068 7949
Carolyn Blake

Carolyn Blake

Administration and Development Officer

Email:
blakecj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7620
Victoria Boyland

Victoria Boyland

Data Manager

Email:
boylandv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 687839
Sarah Bridges

Sarah Bridges

Trial Manager

Email:
bridgesse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7201
Dr Lucy Brookes-Howell

Dr Lucy Brookes-Howell

Senior Research Fellow - Qualitative

Email:
brookes-howelllc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7145
Sarah Burns

Sarah Burns

Trial Manager

Email:
burnss1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2184 2700
Professor Monica Busse

Professor Monica Busse

Director of Mind, Brain and Neuroscience Trials

Email:
busseme@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7559
Laura Butlin

Laura Butlin

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
butlinla2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7118
Dr Joanna Canham

Dr Joanna Canham

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email:
canhamj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7581
Dr Rebecca Cannings-John

Dr Rebecca Cannings-John

Senior Research Fellow - Statistics

Welsh speaking
Email:
canningsrl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7248
Margherita Carucci

Margherita Carucci

Trial Manager

Email:
caruccim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7900
Angela Casbard

Angela Casbard

Senior Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
casbardac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7470
Dr Sue Channon

Dr Sue Channon

Director Research Design and Conduct Service and Senior Research Fellow

Email:
channons2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20875047
Sam Clarkstone

Sam Clarkstone

Senior Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
clarkstones@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7112
Miguel Cossio

Miguel Cossio

Senior Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
cossiojm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7111
Dr Elinor Coulman

Dr Elinor Coulman

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
johne1@cardiff.ac.uk
Catrin Cox

Catrin Cox

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email:
coxc10@cardiff.ac.uk
Jane Davies

Jane Davies

Research Associate - Nurse

Email:
daviesj112@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8613
Mandie Dorise

Mandie Dorise

Administrative Assistant - PA

Email:
dorisem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7469
Dr Cheney Drew

Dr Cheney Drew

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager for Mind, Brain Neuroscience trials

Email:
drewc5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7243
Calie Dyer

Calie Dyer

Data Manager

Email:
dyerc9@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Joanne Euden

Dr Joanne Euden

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
eudenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0771
Dena Evans

Dena Evans

Administrator

Email:
evansd32@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7292
Judith Evans

Judith Evans

Study Administrator

Email:
evansj62@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7541
Zoe Evans

Zoe Evans

Operations Coordinator

Email:
evansz2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7117
Dr Paula Foscarini-Craggs

Dr Paula Foscarini-Craggs

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
foscarini-craggsp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 206 87522
Ceri Frayne

Ceri Frayne

Data Manager

Email:
fraynec1@cardiff.ac.uk
Clare Freestone

Clare Freestone

Trial Manager

Email:
freestonec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7095
Dunla Gallagher

Dunla Gallagher

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
cassidyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7602
Georgina Gardner

Georgina Gardner

Trial Manager

Email:
gardnerg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7950
Kelly Gee

Kelly Gee

Regulatory Affairs Manager

Email:
geekm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7478
Stephanie Gilbert

Stephanie Gilbert

Study Administrator

Email:
gilberts3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7681
David Gillespie

David Gillespie

Deputy Director of Infection, Inflammation & Immunity Trials and Senior Research Fellow

Email:
gillespied1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7610
Karen-Ann Gillet

Karen-Ann Gillet

Study Administrator

Email:
gillettk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7625
Eleni Glarou

Eleni Glarou

PhD Student

Email:
glaroue@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7116
Mark Goddard

Mark Goddard

Study Administrator

Email:
goddardm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Aimee Grant

Dr Aimee Grant

Research Associate - Qualitative

Email:
granta2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7622
Angela Grech

Angela Grech

Trial Manager

Email:
grecha2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02922 510529
Richard Haggerty

Richard Haggerty

Senior Communications Officer

Email:
haggertyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029) 20 688 618
Debbie Harris

Debbie Harris

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
harrisd15@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7822
Fiona Heaton

Fiona Heaton

Study Administrator

Email:
heatonf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0483
Dr Josie Henley

Dr Josie Henley

Research Associate

Email:
henleyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Kerry Hood

Professor Kerry Hood

Director, Centre for Trials Research

Email:
hoodk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7163
Dr Jacqueline Hughes

Dr Jacqueline Hughes

Research Associate

Email:
hughesj33@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2086 8055
Chris Hurt

Chris Hurt

Senior Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
hurtcn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7471
Mandy Iles

Mandy Iles

Study Administrator

Email:
ilesaj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7191
Kate Ingarfield-Herbert

Kate Ingarfield-Herbert

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email:
ingarfield-herbertk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2068 8126
Dr Nina Jacob

Dr Nina Jacob

Research Associate - Qualitative

Email:
jacobn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7264
Nicola Jenkins

Nicola Jenkins

Senior Professional Specialist in Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Email:
jenkinsnt@cardiff.ac.uk
Claire Johnson

Claire Johnson

Head of Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Email:
johnsonc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7468
Angharad Jones

Angharad Jones

Research Manager

Email:
jonesa160@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20 687 875
Sophie King

Sophie King

Trial Manager

Email:
kings10@cardiff.ac.uk
Nigel Kirby

Nigel Kirby

Research Associate - Senior Data Manager

Email:
kirbyn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7517
Terri Kitson

Terri Kitson

Data Manager

Email:
kitsontc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7542
Vasiliki Kolovou

Vasiliki Kolovou

Research Assistant - Health Check Advisor

Email:
kolovouv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)7786391079
Mandy Lau

Mandy Lau

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email:
lautm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7605
Cathy Lisles

Cathy Lisles

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email:
lislesca1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7931
Dr Amy Lloyd

Dr Amy Lloyd

Research Fellow - Implementation

Email:
lloyda1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7110
Barry Lloyd

Barry Lloyd

Data Manager

Email:
lloydb5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7109
Dr Rachel Lowe (née Breen)

Dr Rachel Lowe (née Breen)

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email:
breenr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7512
John Lowe

John Lowe

Trial Manager

Email:
lowej3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 029 2251 0484
Dr Fiona Lugg-Widger

Dr Fiona Lugg-Widger

Research Fellow - Routine Data

Email:
luggfv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7519
Dr Tracie-Ann Madden

Dr Tracie-Ann Madden

Senior Trial Manager in Solid Tumours

Email:
maddenta1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7953
Professor Adrian Mander

Professor Adrian Mander

Professor in Medical Statistics and Director of Statistics

Email:
mandera@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29206 87472
Nuria Marquez Almuina

Nuria Marquez Almuina

Data Manager

Email:
marquezalmuinan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 6413
Lucy Marsh

Lucy Marsh

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email:
marshll@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 5029
Charlotte Martin

Charlotte Martin

Personal Assistant

Email:
 martinc16@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7665
Damian McAuliffe

Damian McAuliffe

Centre Manager

Email:
mcauliffed@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029) 20 687 513
Linda McConnon

Linda McConnon

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email:
mcconnonl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0535
Dr Rachel McNamara

Dr Rachel McNamara

Principal Research Fellow and Deputy Director for Mind, Brain and Neuroscience

Email:
mcnamara@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7614
Liz Merrifield

Liz Merrifield

Senior Professional Specialist in Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Email:
merrifielder@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Milosevic

Dr Sarah Milosevic

Research Associate

Email:
milosevics@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7952
Gwenllian Moody

Gwenllian Moody

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email:
moodyg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7257
Christopher Morgan

Christopher Morgan

Professional Specialist in Internal Audit

Email:
morganc26@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75964
Dr Melanie Morgan

Dr Melanie Morgan

Research Assistant

Email:
morganml1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7930
Yvonne Moriarty

Yvonne Moriarty

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email:
moriartyy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7937
Sarah Nash

Sarah Nash

Study Administrator

Email:
nashs4@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Lisette Nixon

Dr Lisette Nixon

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager in Solid Tumours

Email:
nixonls@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7458
Claire Nollett

Claire Nollett

Research Design and Conduct Service Consultant and Research Associate

Email:
nollettcl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7187
Dr Eleri Owen-Jones

Dr Eleri Owen-Jones

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
owen-jonesce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7601
Dr Philip Pallmann

Dr Philip Pallmann

Deputy Director Research Design and Conduct Service and Research Fellow

Email:
pallmannp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7461
Bethan Pell

Bethan Pell

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email:
pellb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0475
Julie Pell

Julie Pell

Trial Manager

Email:
pelljc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 225 10528
Justin Phillips

Justin Phillips

Professional Specialist in Information Technology and Business Information

Email:
phillipsja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7600
Timothy Pickles

Timothy Pickles

Research Associate - Statistics

Email:
pickleste@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7259
Dr Rebecca Playle

Dr Rebecca Playle

Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics

Email:
playlera@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44821
Vincent Poile

Vincent Poile

Senior Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
poilev1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7113
Catharine Porter

Catharine Porter

Research Associate - Statistics

Email:
porterc3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7459
Charlotte Potter

Charlotte Potter

Technology Solutions Manager

Email:
potterc6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9424
Hayley Prout

Hayley Prout

Research Associate

Email:
prouth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7948
Dr Lori Quinn

Dr Lori Quinn

Senior Research Fellow - Physiotherapy

Email:
quinnl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Liz Randell

Liz Randell

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email:
randelle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7608
Sarah Rawlinson

Sarah Rawlinson

Study Administrator

Email:
rawlinsons@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29 2068 7272
Dr Ruby Ray

Dr Ruby Ray

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
al-mokhtarr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7869
Loys Richards

Loys Richards

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email:
richardsel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7474
Professor Mike Robling

Professor Mike Robling

Director of Population Health Trials

Email:
roblingmr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7177
Charlotte Scoble

Charlotte Scoble

Study Administrator

Email:
scoblec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7929
Dr Jeremy Segrott

Dr Jeremy Segrott

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
segrottj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0216
Victoria Shepherd

Victoria Shepherd

Research Associate - Nurse

Email:
shepherdvl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7641
Dr Kim Smallman

Dr Kim Smallman

Research Design and Conduct Service Consultant and Research Associate

Email:
smallmank@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7908
Joanna Smith

Joanna Smith

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
sealjd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7904
Dr John Staffurth

Dr John Staffurth

Director of Radiotherapy Trials and Clinical Reader in Oncology

Email:
staffurthjn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2031 6964
Dr Heather Strange

Dr Heather Strange

Research Associate

Email:
strangehr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029225 10474
Martina Svobodova

Martina Svobodova

Trial Manager

Email:
svobodovam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7463
Khadijeh Taiyari

Khadijeh Taiyari

Research Associate - Statistics

Email:
taiyarik@cardiff.ac.uk
Ian Thomas

Ian Thomas

Senior Trial Manager in Blood Cancer

Email:
thomasif@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0531
Dr Emma Thomas-Jones

Dr Emma Thomas-Jones

Senior Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager in Infections and Devices

Welsh speaking
Email:
thomas-jonese@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7520
Laura Tilly

Laura Tilly

Senior Administrator

Email:
tillyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Gareth Timmins

Gareth Timmins

Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
timminsgi@cardiff.ac.uk
Hayley Timmins

Hayley Timmins

Trial Manager

Email:
timminsh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7095
Julia Townson

Julia Townson

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager in Children and Young People

Email:
townson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7606
Robert Trubey

Robert Trubey

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
trubeyrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7548
Laura Upton

Laura Upton

Trial Manager

Email:
uptonlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7870
Dr Cherry-Ann Waldron

Dr Cherry-Ann Waldron

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
waldronc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7609
Gareth Watson

Gareth Watson

Head of Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
watsongl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7107
James Webb

James Webb

Operations Assistant

Email:
webbj14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7477
Ann White

Ann White

Trial Manager

Email:
whitea8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7465
Dr James White

Dr James White

Senior Lecturer in Public Health

Email:
whitej11@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7054
Dr Charlotte Wilhelm-Benartzi

Dr Charlotte Wilhelm-Benartzi

Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
wilhelm-benartzic@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7475
Paul Williams

Paul Williams

Professional Advisor in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
williamsps1@cardiff.ac.uk
Rhys Williams-Thomas

Rhys Williams-Thomas

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
thomasr95@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7511
Laura Winney-Jones

Laura Winney-Jones

Senior Research Administrator

Email:
winneyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 8611
Melissa Wright

Melissa Wright

Research Associate - Statistician

Email:
wrightm10@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Emma Yhnell

Dr Emma Yhnell

Health and Care Research Wales Fellow, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
yhnelle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8456
Marinela Zagorscak

Marinela Zagorscak

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email:
zagorscakm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7478