Skip to content

People

An experienced group of researchers and study teams work together to ensure the success of our clinical trials and studies.

Richard Adams

Professor Richard Adams

Director of Cancer Trials, Director of the Wales Cancer Bank, Translational Research Lead for Solid Cancer Clinical Trials

Email:
adamsra3@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Katy Addison

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
addisonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7522
No profile image

Marcin Bargiel

Professional Specialist in Information Technology and Business Information

Email:
bargielm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0476
No profile image

Christian Barlow

Data Manager

Email:
barlowc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7174
No profile image

Janine Bates

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
batesmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7616
No profile image

Leona Batten

Trial Manager

Email:
battenl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 029 2068 7949
No profile image

Carolyn Blake

Administration and Development Officer

Email:
blakecj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7620
No profile image

Victoria Boyland

Data Manager

Email:
boylandv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 687839
Sarah Bridges Trial Manager

Sarah Bridges

Trial Manager

Email:
bridgesse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7201
Lucy Brookes-Howell

Dr Lucy Brookes-Howell

Research Fellow - Qualitative

Email:
brookes-howelllc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7145
No profile image

Sarah Burns

Trial Manager

Email:
burnss1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2184 2700
Busse, Monica

Professor Monica Busse

Director of Mind, Brain and Neuroscience Trials

Email:
busseme@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7559
Laura Butlin

Laura Butlin

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
butlinla2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7118
No profile image

Joanna Canham

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
canhamj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7581
Dr Rebecca Cannings-John

Dr Rebecca Cannings-John

Research Fellow - Statistics

Welsh speaking
Email:
canningsrl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7248
No profile image

Margherita Carucci

Trial Manager

Email:
caruccim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7900
No profile image

Angela Casbard

Senior Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
casbardac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7470
Sue Channon

Dr Sue Channon

Director Research Design and Conduct Service and Senior Research Fellow

Email:
channons2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20875047
No profile image

Sam Clarkstone

Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
clarkstones@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7112
Miguel Cossio

Miguel Cossio

Senior Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
cossiojm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7111
No profile image

Dr Elinor Coulman

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
johne1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Catrin Cox

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email:
coxc10@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Jane Davies

Research Associate - Nurse

Email:
daviesj112@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8613
No profile image

Dr Polyxeni Dimitropoulou

Research Assistant

Email:
dimitropouloup1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029) 20 687 518
No profile image

Mandie Dorise

Administrative Assistant - PA

Email:
dorisem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7469
No profile image

Dr Cheney Drew

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager for Mind, Brain Neuroscience trials

Email:
drewc5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7243
No profile image

Judith Evans

Study Administrator

Email:
evansj62@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7541
No profile image

Ceri Frayne

Data Manager

Email:
fraynec1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Clare Freestone

Trial Manager

Email:
freestonec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7095
No profile image

Dunla Gallagher

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
cassidyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7602
No profile image

Georgina Gardner

Trial Manager

Email:
gardnerg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7950
Kelly Gee

Kelly Gee

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety Assistant

Email:
geekm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7478
No profile image

Stephanie Gilbert

Study Administrator

Email:
gilberts3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7681
Dr Dave Gillespie

David Gillespie

Deputy Director of Infection, Inflammation & Immunity Trials and Senior Research Fellow

Email:
gillespied1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7610
No profile image

Karen-Ann Gillet

Study Administrator

Email:
gillettk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7625
No profile image

Mark Goddard

Study Administrator

Email:
goddardm@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Rachel Granger

Research Manager

Email:
grangerrv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7472
Aimee Grant

Dr Aimee Grant

Research Associate - Qualitative

Email:
granta2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7622
No profile image

Angela Grech

Trial Manager

Email:
grecha2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02922 510529
Richard Haggerty

Richard Haggerty

Communications Officer

Email:
haggertyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029) 20 688 618
No profile image

Debbie Harris

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
harrisd15@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7822
No profile image

Fiona Heaton

Study Administrator

Email:
heatonf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0483
Kerry Hood

Professor Kerry Hood

Director, Centre for Trials Research

Email:
hoodk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7163
No profile image

Dr Jacqueline Hughes

Research Associate

Email:
hughesj33@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2086 8055
No profile image

Chris Hurt

Senior Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
hurtcn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7471
No profile image

Mandy Iles

Study Administrator

Email:
ilesaj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7191
No profile image

Dr Nina Jacob

Research Associate - Qualitative

Email:
jacobn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7264
No profile image

Nicola Jenkins

Senior Professional Specialist in Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Email:
jenkinsnt@cardiff.ac.uk
Claire Johnson

Claire Johnson

Head of Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Email:
johnsonc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7468
No profile image

Angharad Jones

Operations Officer

Email:
jonesa160@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20 687 875
No profile image

Lajos Katona

Research Associate - Statistics

Email:
katonal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7461
No profile image

Sophie King

Trial Manager

Email:
kings10@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Nigel Kirby

Research Assistant - Senior Data Manager

Email:
kirbyn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7517
No profile image

Terii Kitson

Data Manager

Email:
kitsontc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7117
Vasiliki Kolovou

Vasiliki Kolovou

Research Assistant - Health Check Advisor

Email:
kolovouv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)7966 195358
No profile image

Mandy Lau

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email:
lautm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7605
Cathy Lisles

Cathy Lisles

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email:
lislesca1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7931
No profile image

Dr Amy Lloyd

Research Fellow - Implementation

Email:
lloyda1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7110
No profile image

Barry Lloyd

Data Manager

Email:
lloydb5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7109
No profile image

Dr Rachel Lowe (née Breen)

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email:
breenr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7512
No profile image

John Lowe

Trial Manager

Email:
lowej3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 029 2251 0484
Fiona Lugg-Widger

Dr Fiona Lugg-Widger

Research Fellow - Routine Data

Email:
luggfv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7519
No profile image

Dr Tracie-Ann Madden

Senior Trial Manager in Solid Tumours

Email:
maddenta1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7953
No profile image

Nuria Marquez Almuina

Data Manager

Email:
marquezalmuinan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 6413
No profile image

Lucy Marsh

Data Manager

Email:
marshll@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 5029
Charlotte Martin

Charlotte Martin

Personal Assistant

Email:
 martinc16@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7665
Damian McAuliffe

Damian McAuliffe

Centre Manager

Email:
mcauliffed@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029) 20 687 513
No profile image

Ross McKenzie

Study Administrator

Email:
mckenzier3@cardiff.ac.uk
Rachel McNamara

Dr Rachel McNamara

Senior Research Fellow and Deputy Director for Mind, Brain and Neuroscience

Email:
mcnamara@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7614
No profile image

Liz Merrifield

Senior Professional Specialist in Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Email:
merrifielder@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Milosevic

Dr Sarah Milosevic

Research Associate

Email:
milosevics@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7952
No profile image

Gwenllian Moody

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email:
moodyg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7257
Melanie Morgan

Dr Melanie Morgan

Research Assistant

Email:
morganml1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7930
Aerial view of large group of people looking up

Yvonne Moriarty

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email:
moriartyy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7937
No profile image

Sarah Nash

Study Administrator

Email:
nashs4@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dr Lisette Nixon

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager in Solid Tumours

Email:
nixonls@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7458
Claire Bartlett

Claire Nollett

Research Design and Conduct Service Consultant and Research Associate

Email:
nollettcl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7187
No profile image

Dr Eleri Owen-Jones

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
owen-jonesce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7601
Philip Pallmann

Dr Philip Pallmann

Deputy Director Research Design and Conduct Service and Research Fellow

Email:
pallmannp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7461
No profile image

Bethan Pell

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email:
pellb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0475
No profile image

Julie Pell

Trial Manager

Email:
pelljc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 225 10528
No profile image

Justin Phillips

Professional Specialist in Information Technology and Business Information

Email:
phillipsja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7600
Tim Pickles

Timothy Pickles

Research Associate - Statistics

Email:
pickleste@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7259
Rebeca Playle

Dr Rebecca Playle

Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics

Email:
playlera@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44821
No profile image

Vincent Poile

Senior Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
poilev1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7113
No profile image

Catharine Porter

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email:
porterc3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7459
Quinn, Lori

Dr Lori Quinn

Senior Research Fellow - Physiotherapy

Email:
quinnl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Liz Randell

Liz Randell

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email:
randelle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7608
No profile image

Dr Ruby Ray

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
al-mokhtarr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7869
Loys Richards

Loys Richards

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email:
richardsel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7474
Mike Robling

Professor Mike Robling

Director of Population Health Trials

Email:
roblingmr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7177
No profile image

Charlotte Scoble

Study Administrator

Email:
scoblec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7929
Dr Jeremy Segrott

Dr Jeremy Segrott

Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
segrottj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0216
Victoria Shepherd

Victoria Shepherd

Research Associate - Nurse

Email:
shepherdvl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7641
Dr Kim Smallman

Dr Kim Smallman

Research Design and Conduct Service Consultant and Research Associate

Email:
smallmank@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7908
Joanna Smith

Joanna Smith

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
sealjd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7904
John Staffurth

Dr John Staffurth

Director of Radiotherapy Trials and Clinical Reader in Oncology

Email:
staffurthjn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2031 6964
Dr Heather Strange

Dr Heather Strange

Research Associate

Email:
strangehr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029225 10474
No profile image

Martina Svobodova

Trial Manager

Email:
svobodovam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7463
No profile image

Khadijeh Taiyari

Research Associate - Statistics

Email:
taiyarik@cardiff.ac.uk
Ian Thomas

Ian Thomas

Senior Trial Manager in Blood Cancer

Email:
thomasif@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0531
No profile image

Dr Emma Thomas-Jones

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager in Infections and Devices

Welsh speaking
Email:
thomas-jonese@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7520
No profile image

Laura Tilly

Senior Administrator

Email:
tillyl@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Gareth Timmins

Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
timminsgi@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Hayley Timmins

Trial Manager

Email:
timminsh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7095
No profile image

Julia Townson

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager in Children and Young People

Email:
townson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7606
No profile image

Robert Trubey

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
trubeyrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7548
Laura Upton

Laura Upton

Trial Manager

Email:
uptonlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7870
No profile image

Dr Cherry-Ann Waldron

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
waldronc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7609
No profile image

Gareth Watson

Head of Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
watsongl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7107
No profile image

James Webb

Operations Assistant

Email:
webbj14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7477
No profile image

Ann White

Trial Manager

Email:
whitea8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7465
Jamie White

Dr James White

Senior Lecturer in Public Health

Email:
whitej11@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7054
No profile image

Dr Charlotte Wilhelm-Benartzi

Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
wilhelm-benartzic@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7475
No profile image

Paul Williams

Professional Advisor in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
williamsps1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Rhys Williams-Thomas

Data Manager

Email:
thomasr95@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7511
No profile image

Laura Winney-Jones

Senior Research Administrator

Email:
winneyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 8611
No profile image

Melissa Wright

Research Associate - Statistician

Email:
wrightm10@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Emma Yhnell

Dr Emma Yhnell

Health and Care Research Wales Fellow, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
yhnelle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8456
Marinela Zagorscak

Marinela Zagorscak

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email:
zagorscakm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7478