Skip to main content

People

An experienced group of researchers and study teams work together to ensure the success of our clinical trials and studies.

Picture of Richard Adams

Professor Richard Adams

Director of Cancer Trials, Director of the Wales Cancer Bank, Translational Research Lead for Solid Cancer Clinical Trials

Email
AdamsRA3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Linda Adara

Dr Linda Adara

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email
AdaraL@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Nagheen Ahmed

Miss Nagheen Ahmed

Manager

Email
AhmedN17@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Chloe Austin

Dr Chloe Austin

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email
AustinCR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Malavika Babu

Ms Malavika Babu

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email
BabuM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Janine Bates

Ms Janine Bates

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email
BatesMJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lucy Brookes-Howell

Dr Lucy Brookes-Howell

Senior Research Fellow - Qualitative

Email
Brookes-HowellLC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sarah Burns

Miss Sarah Burns

Clinical Trials Manager

Email
BurnsS1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Matthew Burt

Mr Matthew Burt

Senior Professional Specialist

Email
BurtM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Joanna Canham

Mrs Joanna Canham

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email
CanhamJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rebecca Cannings-John

Rebecca Cannings-John

Principal Research Fellow - Statistics

Email
CanningsRL@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Margherita Carucci

Dr Margherita Carucci

Research Fellow – Senior Trial Manager

Email
CarucciM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Angela Casbard

Angela Casbard

Deputy Director of Cancer Division and Senior Research Fellow - Statistics

Email
CasbardAC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sue Channon

Dr Sue Channon

Senior Research Fellow

Email
ChannonS2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sam Clarkstone

Ms Sam Clarkstone

Senior Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email
SmithS52@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jennifer Condie

Miss Jennifer Condie

Research Assistant – Statistics

Email
CondieJ@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Elinor Coulman

Dr Elinor Coulman

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email
JohnE1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Oliver Cumming

Oliver Cumming

Research Assistant – Statistics

Email
CummingO1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jane Davies

Dr Jane Davies

Senior Research Nurse

Email
DaviesJ171@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rachel Deere

Dr Rachel Deere

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email
DeereR@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Mandie Dorise

Miss Mandie Dorise

Administrative Assistant - PA

Email
DoriseM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Cheney Drew

Dr Cheney Drew

Senior Research Fellow

Email
DrewC5@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Joanne Euden

Dr Joanne Euden

Research Fellow – Senior Trial Manager

Email
EudenJ@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Penny Farthing

Penny Farthing

Senior Administrative Officer

Email
FarthingP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paula Foscarini-Craggs

Dr Paula Foscarini-Craggs

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email
Foscarini-CraggsP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Georgina Gardner

Mrs Georgina Gardner

Clinical Trials Manager

Email
GardnerG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kelly Gee

Mrs Kelly Gee

Head of Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Email
GeeKM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Myrsini Gianatsi

Ms Myrsini Gianatsi

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email
GianatsiM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephanie Gilbert

Mrs Stephanie Gilbert

Academic and research staff

Email
GilbertS3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Gillespie

David Gillespie

Director of Infection, Inflammation & Immunity Trials and Principal Research Fellow

Email
GillespieD1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mark Goddard

Mr Mark Goddard

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email
GoddardM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Katharine Gordon

Miss Katharine Gordon

Senior Administrative Assistant

Email
GordonK1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Detelina Grozeva

Dr Detelina Grozeva

Research Associate - Statistics

Email
GrozevaD@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Richard Haggerty

Richard Haggerty

Senior Communications Officer

Email
HaggertyR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rebecca Hamilton

Dr Rebecca Hamilton

Research associate / coordinator

Email
HamiltonR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Debbie Harris

Dr Debbie Harris

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email
HarrisD15@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Fiona Heaton

Mrs Fiona Heaton

Administrator

Email
HeatonF@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Emily Hermon

Miss Emily Hermon

Safety Officer

Email
HermonE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kathryn Hollands

Mrs Kathryn Hollands

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email
HollandsK1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kerenza Hood

Professor Kerenza Hood

Dean of Research & Innovation, College of Biomedical & Life Sciences

Email
HoodK1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Mandy Iles

Miss Mandy Iles

Study Administrator

Telephone
+44 29206 87191
Email
IlesAJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nina Jacob

Dr Nina Jacob

Research Associate - Qualitative

Email
JacobN@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Laura Johnson

Mrs Laura Johnson

Research Support Officer

Email
JohnsonL29@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Nigel Kirby

Mr Nigel Kirby

Research Fellow - Head of Data Management

Email
KirbyN@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Stephen Langford

Mr Stephen Langford

Administrative Co-ordinator

Email
LangfordS4@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Mandy Lau

Mandy Lau

Research Associate - Statistics

Email
LauTM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rebecca Lord

Miss Rebecca Lord

Administrative Assistant (Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs)

Email
LordR@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Rachel Lowe

Dr Rachel Lowe

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email
LoweRS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Fiona Lugg-Widger

Fiona Lugg-Widger

Research Fellow - Routine Data

Email
LuggFV@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Wakunyambo Maboshe

Dr Wakunyambo Maboshe

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email
MabosheW1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Tracie-Ann Madden

Dr Tracie-Ann Madden

Senior Trial Manager in Solid Tumours

Email
MaddenTA1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lincoln Mahachi

Mr Lincoln Mahachi

Research Assistant – Statistics

Email
MahachiTL@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Gladys Makuta

Mrs Gladys Makuta

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email
MakutaG@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Lucy Marsh

Miss Lucy Marsh

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email
MarshLL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rachel McNamara

Dr Rachel McNamara

Director for Brain Health and Mental Wellbeing Trials and Principal Research Fellow

Email
McNamara@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sarah Milosevic

Dr Sarah Milosevic

Research Associate - Qualitative

Email
MilosevicS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rebecca Milton

Miss Rebecca Milton

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email
MiltonRL1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Gwenllian Moody

Dr Gwenllian Moody

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email
MoodyG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Yvonne Moriarty

Yvonne Moriarty

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email
MoriartyY@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Elin Morris

Miss Elin Morris

Specialist In Pharmacovigilance & Safety

Email
MorrisE26@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Sarah Nash

Ms Sarah Nash

Research Assistant

Email
NashS4@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Lisette Nixon

Dr Lisette Nixon

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager in Solid Tumours

Email
NixonLS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Claire Nollett

Dr Claire Nollett

Research Fellow and Academic Lead for Public Involvement and Engagement

Email
NollettCL@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Justin Phillips

Mr Justin Phillips

Professional Specialist in Information Technology and Business Information

Email
PhillipsJA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Timothy Pickles

Mr Timothy Pickles

Research Fellow in Statistics

Email
PicklesTE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Catharine Porter

Dr Catharine Porter

Research Associate - Statistics

Email
PorterC3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Charlotte Potter

Miss Charlotte Potter

Technology Solutions Manager

Email
SmithC89@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Charlotte Potter

Miss Charlotte Potter

Technology Solutions Manager

Email
PotterC6@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Claire Potter

Miss Claire Potter

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email
PotterC11@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Hayley Prout

Ms Hayley Prout

Research Associate - Qualitative

Email
ProutH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lawrence Raisanen

Dr Lawrence Raisanen

Senior Data & Analytics Manager

Email
RaisanenL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Elizabeth Randell

Miss Elizabeth Randell

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email
RandellE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sarah Rawlinson

Mrs Sarah Rawlinson

Senior Study Administrator

Email
RawlinsonS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Muhammad Riaz

Dr Muhammad Riaz

Research Fellow - Statistics

Email
RiazM3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Michael Robling

Professor Michael Robling

Director of Population Health and Social Care Trials

Email
RoblingMR@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Simon Schoenbuchner

Dr Simon Schoenbuchner

Research Associate

Picture of Victoria Shepherd

Dr Victoria Shepherd

Senior Research Fellow - Nurse

Email
ShepherdVL1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tongtong Shi

Miss Tongtong Shi

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email
Shi5@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Magdalena Slusarczyk

Dr Magdalena Slusarczyk

Research Associate / Trial Manager

Email
SlusarczykM1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Joanna Smith

Dr Joanna Smith

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email
SealJD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of John Staffurth

Professor John Staffurth

Director of Radiotherapy Trials and Clinical Reader in Oncology

Telephone
+44 29225 10477
Email
StaffurthJN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ian Thomas

Mr Ian Thomas

Senior Trial Manager in Blood Cancer

Email
ThomasIF@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Abin Thomas

Dr Abin Thomas

Research Fellow (Statistics)

Email
ThomasA118@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Emma Thomas-Jones

Dr Emma Thomas-Jones

Principal Research Fellow and Deputy Director Infections Inflammation and Immunity Division

Email
Thomas-JonesE@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Laura Tilly

Mrs Laura Tilly

Senior Administrator

Email
TillyL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Julia Townson

Julia Townson

Principal Research Fellow

Email
Townson@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Cherry-Ann Waldron

Dr Cherry-Ann Waldron

Research Fellow / Senior Trial Manager

Email
WaldronC@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Gareth Watson

Mr Gareth Watson

Head of Information Systems and Database Development

Telephone
+44 29206 87107
Email
WatsonGL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James White

Professor James White

Deputy Director of Population Health and Social Care Trials

Email
WhiteJ11@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ann White

Ann White

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email
WhiteA8@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Paul Williams

Mr Paul Williams

Professional Advisor in Information Systems and Database Development

Email
WilliamsPS1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Jade Williams

Miss Jade Williams

Professional Specialist

Email
WilliamsJ140@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Rhys Williams-Thomas

Mr Rhys Williams-Thomas

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email
ThomasR95@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Laura Winney-Jones

Mrs Laura Winney-Jones

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email
Winney-JonesL@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Melissa Wright

Ms Melissa Wright

Research Associate - Statistician

Telephone
+44 29206 87231
Email
WrightM10@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Julie Wych

Dr Julie Wych

Research Associate – Statistics

Email
WychJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Marinela Zagorscak

Mrs Marinela Zagorscak

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email
ZagorscakM@cardiff.ac.uk