Skip to main content

Postdoctoral staff

Dr James Carter

Dr James Carter

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email
carterj5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7642
Dr Ayan Dasgupta

Dr Ayan Dasgupta

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Rebecca Melen)

Email
dasguptaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Donato Decarolis

Donato Decarolis

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email
decarolisd@cardiff.ac.uk
Maicon Delarmelina

Maicon Delarmelina

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email
delarmelinam@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mbongiseni Dlamini

Dr Mbongiseni Dlamini

Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email
dlaminim@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mark Douthwaite

Dr Mark Douthwaite

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Welsh speaking
Email
douthwaitejm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4061
Dr Nicholas Dummer

Dr Nicholas Dummer

MaxNet Research Fellow

Email
dummernf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4139
Dr Rebecca Engel

Dr Rebecca Engel

COFUND Fellow

Email
engelr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7642
Dr Shaoliang Guan

Dr Shaoliang Guan

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Phil Davies)

Email
guans1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7051
Dr James Hayward

Dr James Hayward

Postdoctoral Research Assistant (with Prof Mike Bowker)

Email
haywardj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7642
Dr Michael Higham

Dr Michael Higham

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email
highamm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Luke Johnson

Dr Luke Johnson

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email
johnsonl18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9417
Dr Richard Lewis

Dr Richard Lewis

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email
lewisr27@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Santhosh Matam

Dr Santhosh Matam

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Professor Richard Catlow)

Email
matams@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David Morgan

Dr David Morgan

Surface Analysis Manager

Email
morgandj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0766
Dr Samuel Pattisson

Dr Samuel Pattisson

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email
pattissonsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4061
Dr Matthew Quesne

Dr Matthew Quesne

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email
quesnem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6184
Dr Alan Scott

Dr Alan Scott

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Nigel Richards)

Email
scotta4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9417
Dr Prabhakar Srivastava

Dr Prabhakar Srivastava

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Rudolf Allemann)

Email
srivastavap3@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Umberto Terranova

Dr Umberto Terranova

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof de Leeuw)

Email
terranovau@cardiff.ac.uk
Darren Willcox

Darren Willcox

Research Associate (with Dr Rebecca Melen)

Email
willcoxd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6824
Dr Richard Wingad

Dr Richard Wingad

Research Associate

Email
wingadr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9381
Fathima Yoosuf Aly

Fathima Yoosuf Aly

Research Associate (with Professor Rudolf Allemann)

Email
yoosuf-alyfz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9417