Skip to content

Postdoctoral staff

Dr Aduragbemi Adesina

Dr Aduragbemi Adesina

Postdoctoral Research Assistant (with Professor Rudolf Allemann)

Email:
adesinaas@cardiff.ac.uk
Benjamin Allen

Benjamin Allen

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Louis Morrill)

Email:
allenb5@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Pablo Aparicio Sanchez

Dr Pablo Aparicio Sanchez

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof de Leeuw)

Email:
apariciosanchezp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0827
Dr Shyam Basak

Dr Shyam Basak

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Louis Morrill)

Email:
basaks1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Helen Bell

Dr Helen Bell

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Yi Jin)

Email:
bellh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr James Carter

Dr James Carter

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email:
carterj5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7642
Dr Ayan Dasgupta

Dr Ayan Dasgupta

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Rebecca Melen)

Email:
dasguptaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Donato Decarolis

Donato Decarolis

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email:
decarolisd@cardiff.ac.uk
Maicon Delarmelina

Maicon Delarmelina

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email:
delarmelinam@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mbongiseni Dlamini

Dr Mbongiseni Dlamini

Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email:
dlaminim@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mark Douthwaite

Dr Mark Douthwaite

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Welsh speaking
Email:
douthwaitejm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4061
Dr Nicholas Dummer

Dr Nicholas Dummer

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email:
dummernf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4139
Dr Alice Dunbabin

Dr Alice Dunbabin

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Rudolf Allemann)

Email:
dunbabina@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Engel

Dr Rebecca Engel

COFUND Fellow

Email:
engelr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7642
Dr Shaoliang Guan

Dr Shaoliang Guan

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Phil Davies)

Email:
guans1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7051
Dr James Hayward

Dr James Hayward

Postdoctoral Research Assistant (with Prof Mike Bowker)

Email:
haywardj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7642
Dr Carlos Hernandez-Tamargo

Dr Carlos Hernandez-Tamargo

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Professor Nora de Leeuw)

Email:
hernandeztamargoc@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Michael Higham

Dr Michael Higham

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email:
highamm@cardiff.ac.uk
Maksims Jevglevskis

Maksims Jevglevskis

Postdoctoral Research Assistant (with Professor Rudolf Allemann)

Email:
jevglevskism@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Luke Johnson

Dr Luke Johnson

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Rudolf Allemann)

Email:
johnsonl18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9417
Dr Richard Lewis

Dr Richard Lewis

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email:
lewisr27@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Alhaji Mala

Dr Alhaji Mala

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr David Willock)

Email:
malaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5899
Dr Santhosh Matam

Dr Santhosh Matam

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Professor Richard Catlow)

Email:
matams@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David Morgan

Dr David Morgan

Surface Analysis Manager

Email:
morgandj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0766
Dr Samuel Pattisson

Dr Samuel Pattisson

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email:
pattisonsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4061
Dr Matthew Quesne

Dr Matthew Quesne

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email:
quesnem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6184
Jonathan Ruiz Esquius

Jonathan Ruiz Esquius

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email:
ruizesquiusj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David Santos Carballal

Dr David Santos Carballal

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof de Leeuw)

Email:
santoscarballald@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4715
Dr Alan Scott

Dr Alan Scott

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Rudolf Allemann)

Email:
scotta4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9417
Dr Prabhakar Srivastava

Dr Prabhakar Srivastava

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Rudolf Allemann)

Email:
srivastavap3@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Umberto Terranova

Dr Umberto Terranova

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof de Leeuw)

Email:
terranovau@cardiff.ac.uk
Darren Willcox

Darren Willcox

Research Associate (with Dr Rebecca Melen)

Email:
willcoxd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6824
Dr Richard Wingad

Dr Richard Wingad

Postdoctoral Research Assistant (with Prof Duncan Wass)

Email:
wingadr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9381
Zuyan Wu

Zuyan Wu

Research Assistant (with Dr Yi Jin)

Email:
wuz22@cardiff.ac.uk
Fathima Yoosuf Aly

Fathima Yoosuf Aly

Research Associate (with Professor Rudolf Allemann)

Email:
yoosuf-alyfz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9417
Dr Yibo Zeng

Dr Yibo Zeng

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email:
zengy14@cardiff.ac.uk