Skip to content

Academic staff

Director

Professor Duncan Wass

Professor Duncan Wass

Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Email:
wassd@cardiff.ac.uk

Staff

Dr Jonathan Bartley

Dr Jonathan Bartley

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Email:
bartleyjk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0745
Professor Mike Bowker

Professor Mike Bowker

Professor of Surface Science

Email:
bowkerm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0120
Professor Richard Catlow

Professor Richard Catlow

Professor of Catalytic and Computational Chemistry

Email:
catlowr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 4069
Professor Philip Davies

Professor Philip Davies

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of International

Email:
daviespr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4072
Professor Nora de Leeuw

Professor Nora de Leeuw

Pro Vice Chancellor

Email:
deleeuwn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4069
Dr Jennifer Edwards

Dr Jennifer Edwards

Research Fellow

Email:
edwardsjk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9398
Dr Ceri Hammond

Dr Ceri Hammond

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email:
hammondc4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6002
Professor Graham Hutchings

Professor Graham Hutchings

Regius Professor of Chemistry

Email:
hutch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4059
Professor Christopher Kiely

Professor Christopher Kiely

Professor of Catalysis & Electron Microscopy

Email:
kielycj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Logsdail

Dr Andrew Logsdail

University Research Fellow

Email:
logsdaila@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0162
Dr Alberto Roldan Martinez

Dr Alberto Roldan Martinez

Research Fellow

Email:
roldanmartineza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4356
Dr M Sankar

Dr M Sankar

Research Fellow

Email:
sankar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5748
Professor Stuart Taylor

Professor Stuart Taylor

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of Research

Email:
taylorsh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4062
Dr David Willock

Dr David Willock

Reader in Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Email:
willockdj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4779