Skip to content

Research supervisors

Wesley Aelbrecht

Wesley Aelbrecht

Lecturer in the History and Theory of Architecture

Email:
aelbrechtw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5962
Dr Eleni Ampatzi

Dr Eleni Ampatzi

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ampatzie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4603
Dr Clarice Bleil De Souza

Dr Clarice Bleil De Souza

Senior Lecturer

Email:
bleildesouzac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5969
Dr Sam Clark

Dr Sam Clark

Senior Lecturer

Email:
clarksd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0415
Dr Steve Coombs

Dr Steve Coombs

Director of Undergraduate Teaching | Year 5 chair

Email:
coombss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5972
Michael Corr

Michael Corr

Lecturer in Architecture | Module Leader Design Year 3

Email:
corrm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0990
Dr Juliet Davis

Dr Juliet Davis

Reader

Email:
davisjp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5497
Dr Hu Du

Dr Hu Du

Sêr Cymru Senior Research Fellow

Email:
duh4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5589
Professor Wayne Forster

Professor Wayne Forster

Professor, Deputy Head of School

Email:
forsterw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4389
Dr Ed Green

Dr Ed Green

Lecturer, Year 2 Chair

Email:
greene11@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5984
Dr Julie Gwilliam

Dr Julie Gwilliam

College Dean of Postgraduate Studies

Email:
gwilliamja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5977
Professor Adam Hardy

Professor Adam Hardy

Professor of Asian Architecture

Email:
hardya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5982
Dr Shan Shan Hou

Dr Shan Shan Hou

Lecturer

Email:
hous1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5017
Professor Aseem Inam

Professor Aseem Inam

Chair in Urban Design

Email:
inama1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5607
Dr Wassim Jabi

Dr Wassim Jabi

Reader

Email:
jabiw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5981
Professor Phillip Jones

Professor Phillip Jones

Chair of Architectural Science and Chair of the Low Carbon Research Institute (LCRI)

Email:
jonesp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4078
Dr Tahl Kaminer

Dr Tahl Kaminer

Reader in Architectural History and Theory

Email:
kaminert@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Ian Knight

Professor Ian Knight

Professor

Email:
knight@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5496
Dr Simon Lannon

Dr Simon Lannon

Research Fellow, Director of Research

Email:
lannon@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4437
Dr Eshrar Latif

Dr Eshrar Latif

Lecturer, Teaching and Research

Email:
latife@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0217
Professor Sarah Lupton

Professor Sarah Lupton

Personal Chair

Email:
lupton@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5966
Dr Mhairi McVicar

Dr Mhairi McVicar

Reader
Project Lead of Community Gateway

Email:
mcvicarm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4634
Dr Jo Patterson

Dr Jo Patterson

Research Fellow, Chair of Staff Meeting

Email:
patterson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4754
Professor Wouter Poortinga

Professor Wouter Poortinga

Professor, Director of Research, Welsh School of Architecture

Email:
poortingaw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4755
Dr Oriel Prizeman

Dr Oriel Prizeman

Reader

Email:
prizemano@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5967
Dr Shibu Raman

Dr Shibu Raman

Lecture in Architecture and Urban Design

Email:
ramans@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9440
Dr Andrew Roberts

Dr Andrew Roberts

College Dean for Education and Students.

Email:
robertsas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4602
Dr A. Benjamin Spaeth

Dr A. Benjamin Spaeth

Lecturer, Director of Learning and Teaching

Email:
spaetha@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6617
Dr Vicki Stevenson

Dr Vicki Stevenson

Lecturer

Email:
stevensonv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0927
Professor Chris Tweed

Professor Chris Tweed

Head of School, Chair in Sustainable Design

Email:
tweedac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6207
Dr Federico Wulff

Dr Federico Wulff

Lecturer of Architecture and Urban Design; MA AD Course Director

Email:
wulfff@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0307
Dr Gabriela Zapata-Lancaster

Dr Gabriela Zapata-Lancaster

Lecturer

Email:
zapatag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0643