Skip to main content

Academic staff

Dr Wesley Aelbrecht

Dr Wesley Aelbrecht

Lecturer in the History and Theory of Architecture

Email
aelbrechtw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5962
Caroline Almond

Caroline Almond

Lecturer

Email
almondc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5149
Dr Eleni Ampatzi

Dr Eleni Ampatzi

Senior Lecturer

Email
ampatzie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4603
Dr Satish Basavapatna Kumaraswamy

Dr Satish Basavapatna Kumaraswamy

Senior Lecturer in Architectural Tectonics

Email
satish.bk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9400
Professor Clarice Bleil De Souza

Professor Clarice Bleil De Souza

Chair in Design Decision-Making

Email
bleildesouzac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5969
Dr Aikaterini Chatzivasileiadi

Dr Aikaterini Chatzivasileiadi

Lecturer
Deputy Year 2 Chair

Email
chatzivasileiadia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0633
Dr Sam Clark

Dr Sam Clark

Senior Lecturer

Email
clarksd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4430
Dr Steve Coombs

Dr Steve Coombs

Director of Undergraduate Teaching | Year 5 chair

Email
coombss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5972
Michael Corr

Michael Corr

Lecturer in Architecture | Module Leader Design Year 3

Email
corrm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0990
Professor Juliet Davis

Professor Juliet Davis

Head of the Welsh School of Architecture

Email
davisjp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5497
Professor Wayne Forster

Professor Wayne Forster

Professor, Deputy Head of School

Email
forsterw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4389
Dr Ed Green

Dr Ed Green

Senior Lecturer

Email
greene11@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5984
Melina Guirnaldos Diaz

Melina Guirnaldos Diaz

Lecturer in Architecture and Urban Design/ Academic Staff

Email
guirnaldosm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Julie Gwilliam

Dr Julie Gwilliam

Dean of Postgraduate Studies College of Physical Sciences & Engineering

Email
gwilliamja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5977
Dr Bruce Iduni

Dr Bruce Iduni

Email
indunib1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
(07917) 680771
Professor Aseem Inam

Professor Aseem Inam

Chair in Urban Design

Email
inama1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5607
Professor Wassim Jabi

Professor Wassim Jabi

Chair in Computational Methods in Architecture

Email
jabiw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5981
Dr Tahl Kaminer

Dr Tahl Kaminer

Reader in Architectural History and Theory

Email
kaminert@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Ian Knight

Professor Ian Knight

Professor

Email
knight@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5496
Dr Eshrar Latif

Dr Eshrar Latif

Senior Lecturer

Email
latife@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0217
Professor Zhiwen Luo

Professor Zhiwen Luo

Chair in Architectural and Urban Science

Email
luoz18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 0923
Professor Sarah Lupton

Professor Sarah Lupton

Personal Chair

Email
lupton@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5966
Dr Marianna Marchesi

Dr Marianna Marchesi

Lecturer in Architectural Design
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow

Email
marchesim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0923
Professor Mhairi McVicar

Professor Mhairi McVicar

Project Lead of Community Gateway

Email
mcvicarm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4634
Dr Marga Munar Bauza

Dr Marga Munar Bauza

Architect-Urbanist
PhD, ARB, FRSA, AoU
Lecturer

Email
bauzamm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5961
Dr Dimitra Ntzani

Dr Dimitra Ntzani

Lecturer in History and Theory of Architecture

Email
ntzanid@cardiff.ac.uk
Sarah O'Dwyer

Sarah O'Dwyer

MSc Lecturer

Email
odwyers@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4000
Dr Hiral Patel

Dr Hiral Patel

Lecturer in Architecture

Email
patelh18@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Nastaran Peimani

Dr Nastaran Peimani

Senior Lecturer in Urban Design
Co-Director of MA Urban Design

Email
peimanin@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5980
Emmanouil (Manos) Perisoglou

Emmanouil (Manos) Perisoglou

Lecturer

Email
perisogloue@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0177
Dr Camilla Pezzica

Dr Camilla Pezzica

Lecturer

Email
pezzicac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5947
Professor Wouter Poortinga

Professor Wouter Poortinga

Professor, Director of Research, Welsh School of Architecture

Email
poortingaw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4755
Professor Oriel Prizeman

Professor Oriel Prizeman

Personal Chair

Email
prizemano@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5967
Arjun Rajah

Arjun Rajah

Lecturer

Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5149
Dr Shibu Raman

Dr Shibu Raman

Lecture in Architecture and Urban Design

Email
ramans@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9440
Professor Andrew Roberts

Professor Andrew Roberts

College Dean for Education and Students.

Email
robertsas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4602
Angela Ruiz del Portal Sanz

Angela Ruiz del Portal Sanz

Teacher in Sustainable and Urban Design

Email
ruizdelportala@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6515
Dr Tania Sharmin

Dr Tania Sharmin

Senior Lecturer Sustainable Environmental Design

Email
sharmint@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
02920870798
Dr Magda Sibley

Dr Magda Sibley

Reader in Architectural History and Theory

Email
sibleym@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Vicki Stevenson

Dr Vicki Stevenson

Senior Lecturer

Email
stevensonv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0927
Professor Chris Tweed

Professor Chris Tweed

Chair in Sustainable Design

Email
tweedac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6207
Dr Christopher Whitman

Dr Christopher Whitman

Senior Lecturer

Email
whitmancj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5893
Dr Federico Wulff

Dr Federico Wulff

Senior Lecturer of Architecture and Urban Design
MA AD Course Director

Email
wulfff@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0307
Dr Gabriela Zapata-Lancaster

Dr Gabriela Zapata-Lancaster

Lecturer

Email
zapatag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0643