Skip to main content

University Executive Board

The University Executive Board is the senior management team of the University. 

It is responsible for developing and implementing strategy, operational plans, policies and procedures, setting budgets, and monitoring operating and financial performance.


Professor Colin Riordan

President and Vice-Chancellor

Professor Colin Riordan BA, PhD

Photograph of Professor Walford Davies

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Damian Walford Davies MA MPhil DPhil FLSW.

Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Professor Urfan Khaliq is Pro Vice-Chancellor and Head of the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.

Professor Ian Weeks

Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences

Professor Ian Weeks OBE, BSc, PhD, DSc, CChem, FRSC, FRCPath, FLSW.

Claire Sanders

Chief Operating Officer

Claire Sanders

Headshot of Darren Xiberras

Chief Financial Officer

Darren Xiberras