Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu


Academicians in the Cardiff School of Social Sciences

21 November 2011

AcSS Logo


Cardiff University's distinguished record in Social Sciences is recognised by the number of Academicians of the Academy of Social Sciences based here at the Cardiff School of Social Sciences: a number exceeding most of the Russell Group.

Nominated by their peers, Academicians are distinguished scholars and practitioners who have demonstrated a significant contribution to the field of social sciences:

Professor Barbara Adam AcSS

Professor Paul Atkinson AcSS

Professor Huw Beynon AcSS

Professor Ruth Chadwick AcSS

Professor Amanda Coffey AcSS

Professor Richard Daugherty AcSS

Dr Sara Delamont AcSS

Professor Alan Felstead AcSS

Professor Peter Glasner AcSS

Professor Michael Levi AcSS

Professor Andrew Pithouse AcSS

Professor Gareth Rees AcSS

Professor Teresa Rees CBE AcSS