Academic staff

Directorate

Prof Graham Hutchings FRS

Professor Graham Hutchings

Regius Professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Email:
hutch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4059
Prof Stan Golunski

Professor Stan Golunski

Professor of Catalysis and Deputy Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Email:
golunskise@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0826
Richard Catlow

Professor Richard Catlow

Professor of Catalytic and Computational Chemistry

Email:
catlowr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 4069
Prof Christopher Kiely

Professor Christopher Kiely

Professor of Catalysis & Electron Microscopy

Email:
kielycj@cardiff.ac.uk

Deputy Directors

Prof Stuart Taylor

Professor Stuart Taylor

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of Research

Email:
taylorsh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4062
Prof Mike Bowker

Professor Mike Bowker

Professor of Surface Science and Deputy Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Email:
bowkerm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0120

Assistant Directors

Dr Ceri Hammond

Dr Ceri Hammond

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email:
hammondc4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6002
Dr Jonathan Bartley

Dr Jonathan Bartley

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Email:
bartleyjk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0745
Dr Philip Davies

Professor Philip Davies

Professor of Physical Chemistry

Email:
daviespr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4072

Staff

Ruedi Allemann

Professor Rudolf Allemann

Pro Vice-Chancellor and Head of College of Physical Sciences and Engineering

Email:
allemannrk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8443
Dr Albert Carley

Dr Albert Carley

Senior Research Fellow

Email:
carley@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4139
Professor Nora de Leeuw

Professor Nora de Leeuw

Pro Vice Chancellor

Email:
deleeuwn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4069
Dr Nikolaos Dimitratos

Dr Nikolaos Dimitratos

Research Fellow

Email:
dimitratosn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4082
Dr Jennifer Edwards

Dr Jennifer Edwards

Research Fellow

Email:
edwardsjk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9398

Dr Qian He

Dr Qian He

University Research Fellow

Email:
heq6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4060
Andrew Logsdail

Dr Andrew Logsdail

University Research Fellow

Email:
logsdaila@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0162
Sankar Meenakshisundaram

Dr M Sankar

Research Fellow

Email:
sankar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5748
Louis Morrill

Dr Louis Morrill

Research Fellow in Synthetic Organic Chemistry

Email:
morrilllc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5840
Dr Paul Newman

Dr Paul Newman

Research Fellow

Email:
newmanp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0464
 Alberto Roldan

Dr Alberto Roldan Martinez

Research Fellow

Email:
roldanmartineza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4356
Dr David Willock

Dr David Willock

Reader in Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Email:
willockdj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4779