Skip to content

Staff

Our team is made up of experts from the fields of law, parliamentary studies, political science and public policy.

Director

Professor Richard Wyn Jones

Professor Richard Wyn Jones

Professor of Welsh Politics

Welsh speaking
Email:
wynjonesr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 5448

Centre manager

Luke Nicholas

Luke Nicholas

Centre Manager, Wales Governance Centre

Welsh speaking
Email:
nicholasl2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8059

Core academic staff

Professor Roger Awan-Scully

Professor Roger Awan-Scully

Head of Politics and International Relations and Professor of Political Science

Welsh speaking
Email:
scullyrm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4352
Gregory Davies

Gregory Davies

Research Associate

Email:
daviesgj6@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Lucy Hammond

Dr Lucy Hammond

School Manager

Email:
hammondl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4346
Professor Jo Hunt

Professor Jo Hunt

Professor in Law

Email:
huntj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 5186
Guto Ifan

Guto Ifan

Research Associate

Email:
ifandg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4626
Jac Larner

Jac Larner

Research Associate

Email:
larnerjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Laura McAllister

Professor Laura McAllister

Professor of Public Policy

Welsh speaking
Email:
mcallisterl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5426
Dr Rachel Minto

Dr Rachel Minto

Lecturer in Politics

Email:
mintor@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0060
Dr Ludivine Petetin

Dr Ludivine Petetin

Senior Lecturer in Law

Email:
petetinl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4982
Hedydd Phylip

Hedydd Phylip

Welsh Medium Tutor

Email:
phyliphm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ed Poole

Dr Ed Poole

Senior Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Welsh speaking
Email:
pooleeg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5574
Dr Huw Pritchard

Dr Huw Pritchard

Lecturer in Law

Welsh speaking
Email:
pritchardh3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4355
Cian Sion

Cian Sion

Research Assistant

Welsh speaking
Email:
sionc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Charles Whitmore

Charles Whitmore

Research Associate

Email:
whitmorecd@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Daniel Wincott

Professor Daniel Wincott

Blackwell Professor of Law and Society

Email:
wincottd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 8737