Skip to main content

Staff

Our team is made up of experts from the fields of law, parliamentary studies, political science and public policy.

Director

Professor Richard Wyn Jones

Professor Richard Wyn Jones

Professor of Welsh Politics

Welsh speaking
Email
wynjonesr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 5448

Support staff

Luke Nicholas

Luke Nicholas

Centre Manager, Wales Governance Centre

Welsh speaking
Email
nicholasl2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8059
Dr Lucy Hammond

Dr Lucy Hammond

School Manager

Email
hammondl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4346

Core academic staff

Professor Roger Awan-Scully

Professor Roger Awan-Scully

Professor of Political Science

Welsh speaking
Email
scullyrm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4352
Keith Bush

Keith Bush

Lecturer in Law

Welsh speaking
Email
bushk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
07711551347
Dr Richard Caddell

Dr Richard Caddell

Senior Lecturer in Law

Email
caddellr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 5098
Gregory Davies

Gregory Davies

Research Associate

Email
daviesgj6@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Nye Davies

Dr Nye Davies

Politics and International Relations

Email
daviesn30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4564
Professor Jo Hunt

Professor Jo Hunt

Professor in Law

Email
huntj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 5186
Guto Ifan

Guto Ifan

Research Associate

Welsh speaking
Email
ifandg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 4626
Dr Giada Lagana

Dr Giada Lagana

Research Associate, WISERD

Email
laganag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029208 79650
Dr Jac Larner

Dr Jac Larner

Lecturer in Politics

Email
larnerjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Laura McAllister

Professor Laura McAllister

Professor of Public Policy

Welsh speaking
Email
mcallisterl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5426
Dr Rachel Minto

Dr Rachel Minto

Lecturer in Politics

Email
mintor@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 0060
Dr Ludivine Petetin

Dr Ludivine Petetin

Senior Lecturer in Law

Email
petetinl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4982
Hedydd Phylip

Hedydd Phylip

Welsh Medium Tutor

Email
phyliphm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ed Poole

Dr Ed Poole

Senior Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Welsh speaking
Email
pooleeg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5574
Dr Huw Pritchard

Dr Huw Pritchard

Lecturer in Law

Welsh speaking
Email
pritchardh3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4355
Jesus Rodriguez Moreno

Jesus Rodriguez Moreno

Research Assistant

Email
rodriguezmorenoj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+447462827807
Cian Sion

Cian Sion

Research Assistant

Welsh speaking
Email
sionc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Alison Tarrant

Dr Alison Tarrant

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email
tarrantae2@cardiff.ac.uk
Charles Whitmore

Charles Whitmore

Research Associate

Email
whitmorecd@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Daniel Wincott

Professor Daniel Wincott

Blackwell Professor of Law and Society

Email
wincottd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2068 8737