Skip to main content

Academic staff

Picture of Owen Abbott

Dr Owen Abbott

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29208 70032
Email
AbbottO1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jonathan Ablitt

Dr Jonathan Ablitt

Research Associate, CASCADE

Email
AblittJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Iris Acejo

Ms Iris Acejo

Research Associate, SIRC

Telephone
+44 29208 74161
Email
AcejoI@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lianna Angel

Mrs Lianna Angel

Research Associate, School Health Research Network, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29206 87751
Email
AngelL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rebecca Anthony

Dr Rebecca Anthony

Post-Doctoral Research Associate, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29208 76889
Email
AnthonyRE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Laura Arman

Dr Laura Arman

Research Associate, WISERD

Telephone
+44 29208 76290
Email
ArmanL@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Kar Man Au

Kar Man Au

Research Assistant, CASCADE

Email
AuKM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Zoe Bezeczky

Mrs Zoe Bezeczky

Research Associate, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29225 10957
Email
BezeczkyZ@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Helen Lorna Blakely

Dr Helen Lorna Blakely

Research Associate, WISERD

Telephone
+44 29206 88726
Email
BlakelyH1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jemma Bridgeman

Jemma Bridgeman

Research Associate, WISERD

Telephone
+44 29208 79650
Email
BridgemanJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Phillip Brown

Professor Phillip Brown

Distinguished Research Professor

Telephone
+44 29208 74157
Email
BrownP1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rachel Brown

Ms Rachel Brown

Research Fellow, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29225 10090
Email
BrownR14@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alison Bullock

Professor Alison Bullock

Director of Research, Professor - CUREMeDE

Telephone
+44 29208 70780
Email
BullockAD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Surhan Cam

Dr Surhan Cam

Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29208 79326
Email
CamS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of William Chivers

William Chivers

Lecturer in Social Science

Telephone
+44 29208 75846
Email
ChiversWG1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Harry Collins

Professor Harry Collins

Distinguished Research Professor

Telephone
+44 29208 74047
Email
CollinsHM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Cindy Corliss

Dr Cindy Corliss

Research Associate, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29208 70192
Email
CorlissC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dorottya Cserzo

Dr Dorottya Cserzo

Research Associate, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29208 70137
Email
CserzoDC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rhys Davies

Mr Rhys Davies

Senior Research Fellow, WISERD

Telephone
+44 29208 70328
Email
DaviesOR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Clive Diaz

Dr Clive Diaz

Research Associate, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29225 10938
Email
DiazCP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Amy Edwards

Mrs Amy Edwards

Research Assistant, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29208 76122
Email
EdwardsA26@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Martin Elliott

Dr Martin Elliott

Senior Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29208 76326
Email
ElliottMC1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Neil Ellis

Mr Neil Ellis

Research Associate, Seafarers International Research Centre

Telephone
+44 29208 74740
Email
EllisN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Pablo Ezquerra Silva

Mr Pablo Ezquerra Silva

Lecturer, Quantitative Social Sciences

Email
EzquerraPA@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Samantha Garay

Dr Samantha Garay

Research Associate, DECIPher

Telephone
+44 29208 74759
Email
GaraySM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rachel Hale

Dr Rachel Hale

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29208 70336
Email
HaleR3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Karen Henwood

Professor Karen Henwood

Professor of Social Sciences

Telephone
+44 29208 74678
Email
HenwoodK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gillian Hewitt

Dr Gillian Hewitt

Research Associate, DECIPher

Telephone
+44 29225 10083
Email
HewittG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Helen Hodges

Dr Helen Hodges

Research Associate, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29225 10870
Email
HodgesH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Martin Innes

Professor Martin Innes

Co-Director (Lead) of the Security, Crime and Intelligence Innovation Institute

Email
InnesM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David James

Professor David James

Professor of Sociology of Education

Telephone
+44 29208 70930
Email
JamesDR2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Edward Janes

Dr Edward Janes

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, CASCADE

Email
JanesE3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ian Jones

Professor Ian Jones

Civil Society Centre Director, WISERD

Telephone
+44 29208 76662
Email
JonesIR4@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Jessica Lennon

Miss Jessica Lennon

Research Assistant, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29206 87658
Email
LennonJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sara Long

Dr Sara Long

Research Fellow, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29225 10098
Email
LongS7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sarah MacDonald

Dr Sarah MacDonald

Research Associate, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29225 10097
Email
MacDonaldS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dawn Mannay

Professor Dawn Mannay

Director of Postgraduate Research, Professor of Creative Research Methodologies

Telephone
+44 29208 74774
Email
MannayDI@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kate Marston

Dr Kate Marston

Lecturer in Social Sciences, Education

Telephone
+44 29225 10079
Email
MarstonKE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nina Maxwell

Dr Nina Maxwell

Principal Research Fellow, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29225 10944
Email
MaxwellN2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Melissa Meindl

Melissa Meindl

Research Associate, CARE

Telephone
+44 29225 10953
Email
MeindlM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Melissa Mendez

Dr Melissa Mendez

Lecturer, Criminology

Telephone
+44 29208 70947
Email
MendezM2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emmajane Milton

Professor Emmajane Milton

Professor in Educational Practice

Email
MiltonE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Graham Moore

Professor Graham Moore

Professor of Social Sciences & Public Health

Telephone
+44 29208 75387
Email
MooreG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jeffrey Morgan

Dr Jeffrey Morgan

Research Software Engineer

Email
MorganJ51@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alexandra Morgan

Dr Alexandra Morgan

Lecturer/ Programme Co-ordinator Masters in Educational Practice

Telephone
+44 29206 87558
Email
MorganA24@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kelly Morgan

Dr Kelly Morgan

Senior Research Fellow, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29208 70296
Email
MorganK22@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Simon Murphy

Dr Simon Murphy

Professor in Social Interventions and Health, Director DECIPHer and Lead for the Schools Health Research Network

Telephone
+44 29208 79144
Email
MurphyS7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Shailen Nandy

Dr Shailen Nandy

Professor of International Social Policy

Telephone
+44 29208 79675
Email
NandyS1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Edna Ogada

Ms Edna Ogada

Research Assistant, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29208 79161
Email
OgadaE@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Safia Ouerghi

Miss Safia Ouerghi

Research Assistant, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29225 14632
Email
OuerghiS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nicholas Page

Dr Nicholas Page

Research Associate, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29225 11069
Email
PageN2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of April-Louise Pennant

Dr April-Louise Pennant

Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow

Telephone
+44 29208 70911
Email
PennantA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Marco Pomati

Dr Marco Pomati

Reader in Social Research Methods and Social Policy

Telephone
+44 29208 79678
Email
PomatiM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hayley Reed

Dr Hayley Reed

Research Associate, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29208 79053
Email
ReedHM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ej Renold

Professor Ej Renold

Professor of Childhood Studies

Telephone
+44 29208 76139
Email
Renold@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Amanda Robinson

Professor Amanda Robinson

Professor of Criminology
Co-Director of the Security, Crime and Intelligence Innovation Institute
Director, Universities' Police Science Institute

Telephone
+44 29208 75401
Email
RobinsonA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alexandra Sandu

Dr Alexandra Sandu

Research Assistant, WISERD

Telephone
+44 29208 75502
Email
SanduA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Luke Sloan

Professor Luke Sloan

Academic Partner for Student Voice and Engagement

Telephone
+44 29208 70262
Email
SloanLS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kevin Smith

Dr Kevin Smith

Senior lecturer
Teaching and research

Telephone
+44 29208 70975
Email
SmithK26@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Phil Smith

Dr Phil Smith

Research Associate, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29208 79865
Email
SmithPR1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Robin Smith

Dr Robin Smith

Reader in Sociology

Telephone
+44 29208 70330
Email
SmithRJ3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lorna Stabler

Lorna Stabler

Research Associate, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29225 10937
Email
StablerL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Chris Taylor

Professor Chris Taylor

Academic Director, SPARK

Telephone
+44 29208 76938
Email
TaylorCM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sarah Thompson

Dr Sarah Thompson

Research Associate, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29208 74435
Email
ThompsonS25@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nelson Turgo

Dr Nelson Turgo

Research Associate, SIRC

Telephone
+44 29208 70222
Email
TurgoN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jordan Van Godwin

Mr Jordan Van Godwin

Research Assistant, DECIPHer

Telephone
+44 29225 10091
Email
VanGodwinJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nell Warner

Dr Nell Warner

Research Associate, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29208 76910
Email
WarnerAH@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for David Westlake

Mr David Westlake

Senior Research Fellow, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29208 70246
Email
WestlakeD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Matthew Williams

Professor Matthew Williams

Chair in Criminology - School of Social Sciences, Director - ESRC Social Data Science Lab, Director - ESRC HateLab

Telephone
+44 29208 74853
Email
WilliamsM7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sophie Wood

Miss Sophie Wood

Research Associate, CASCADE

Telephone
+44 29206 87202
Email
WoodS16@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Sayyeda Zaidi

Ms Sayyeda Zaidi

Research Associate, WISERD

Telephone
+44 29208 76217
Email
ZaidiSN@cardiff.ac.uk