Skip to main content

Academic staff

Dr David Beard

Dr David Beard

Reader in Musicology, Director of Research

Email
beardd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4388
Dr Daniel Bickerton

Dr Daniel Bickerton

Senior Lecturer and Director of Learning and Teaching

Email
bickertondi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0405
Dr Carlo Cenciarelli

Dr Carlo Cenciarelli

Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email
cenciarellic@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0313
Dr Keith Chapin

Dr Keith Chapin

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
chapink@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0925
Dr Pedro Faria Gomes

Dr Pedro Faria Gomes

Lecturer in Composition and Director of Postgraduate Taught Studies (MA in Music)

Email
fariagomesp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0241
Dr Robert Fokkens

Dr Robert Fokkens

Senior Lecturer in Composition

Email
fokkensr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4378
Dr Cameron Michael Gardner

Dr Cameron Michael Gardner

Lecturer & International Exchange, Socrates-Erasmus Co-ordinator

Email
gardnerc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0926
Dr Barbara Gentili

Dr Barbara Gentili

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Email
gentilib@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Kenneth Hamilton

Professor Kenneth Hamilton

Head of School of Music, Dean (International) for College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Senior University Dean for International Partnerships

Email
hamiltonk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4380
Dr Monika Hennemann

Dr Monika Hennemann

Reader in Music and Co-Director of International Engagement

Email
hennemannm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Jones

Dr Nicholas Jones

Senior Lecturer

Email
jonesn3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4171
Dr Peter Leech

Dr Peter Leech

Lecturer

Email
leechp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4375
Dr Stephen Millar

Dr Stephen Millar

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Email
millars3@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Moore

Dr Rachel Moore

Lecturer in Music

Email
moorer19@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5978
Professor John Morgan O'Connell

Professor John Morgan O'Connell

Professor

Email
oconnelljm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0394
Dr Joseph O'Connell

Dr Joseph O'Connell

Lecturer

Email
oconnellj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4381
Dr Caroline Rae

Dr Caroline Rae

Reader, Director of Postgraduate Research

Email
rae@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4391
Dr Clair Rowden

Dr Clair Rowden

Reader in Musicology

Email
rowdencs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0462
Professor Arlene Sierra

Professor Arlene Sierra

Professor of Music Composition

Email
sierraae@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Angela Slater

Dr Angela Slater

Composition and Music Theory Teacher

Email
slatera5@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Villepastour

Dr Amanda Villepastour

Reader

Email
villepastourav@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6226
Dr Charles Wilson

Dr Charles Wilson

Lecturer in Music

Email
wilsonc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6656
Jerry Zhuo

Jerry Zhuo

Lecturer in Composition

Email
zhuoy3@cardiff.ac.uk