Skip to content

Academic staff

Dr David Beard

Dr David Beard

Reader in Musicology

Email:
beardd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4388
Dr Daniel Bickerton

Dr Daniel Bickerton

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email:
bickertondi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0405
Dr Carlo Cenciarelli

Dr Carlo Cenciarelli

Lecturer

Email:
cenciarellic@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0313
Dr Keith Chapin

Dr Keith Chapin

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
chapink@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0925
Robert Court

Robert Court

Associate Lecturer

Email:
courtr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4381
Dr Pedro Faria Gomes

Dr Pedro Faria Gomes

Lecturer in Composition and Director of Postgraduate Taught Studies (MA in Music)

Email:
fariagomesp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0241
Dr Robert Fokkens

Dr Robert Fokkens

Senior Lecturer in Composition

Email:
fokkensr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4378
Dr Cameron Michael Gardner

Dr Cameron Michael Gardner

Lecturer & International Exchange, Socrates-Erasmus Co-ordinator

Email:
gardnerc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0926
Professor Kenneth Hamilton

Professor Kenneth Hamilton

Head of School of Music, Dean (International) for College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email:
hamiltonk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4380
Dr Sarah Hill

Dr Sarah Hill

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
hillss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0603
Professor David Wyn Jones

Professor David Wyn Jones

Professor of Music

Welsh speaking
Email:
jonesdw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6512
Dr Nick Jones

Dr Nick Jones

Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

Email:
jonesn3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4171
Dr Christoph Knöpfel

Dr Christoph Knöpfel

Associate Lecturer

Email:
knopfelc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4381
Dr Peter Leech

Dr Peter Leech

Lecturer

Email:
leechp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4375
Dr Stephen Millar

Dr Stephen Millar

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Email:
millars3@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor John Morgan O'Connell

Professor John Morgan O'Connell

Professor

Email:
oconnelljm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0394
Dr Joseph O'Connell

Dr Joseph O'Connell

Lecturer

Email:
oconnellj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4381
Dr Caroline Rae

Dr Caroline Rae

Reader

Email:
rae@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4391
Dr Clair Rowden

Dr Clair Rowden

Reader in Musicology

Email:
rowdencs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0462
Dr Arlene Sierra

Dr Arlene Sierra

Reader in Composition

Email:
sierraae@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Villepastour

Dr Amanda Villepastour

Reader

Email:
villepastourav@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6226
Dr Charles Wilson

Dr Charles Wilson

Lecturer in Music

Email:
wilsonc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6656