Skip to content

Academic staff

Professor Stuart Allan

Professor Stuart Allan

Head of School

Email:
allans@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 74509
Dr Tom Allbeson

Dr Tom Allbeson

Lecturer in Cultural History

Email:
allbesont@cardiff.ac.uk
Gavin Allen

Gavin Allen

Digital Journalism Lecturer

Email:
alleng3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29225 11351
Dr Lucy Bennett

Dr Lucy Bennett

Lecturer in Media Audiences (Teaching and Research)

Email:
bennettl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0789
Jane Bentley

Jane Bentley

Course Director MA Magazine Journalism

Email:
bentleyje@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 74681
Dr Mike Berry

Dr Mike Berry

Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
berrym1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70630
Professor Duncan Bloy

Professor Duncan Bloy

Senior Lecturer

Email:
bloyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4186
Professor Paul Bowman

Professor Paul Bowman

Professor of Cultural Studies

Email:
bowmanp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76797
Dr Julie Brown

Dr Julie Brown

Senior Lecturer Cultural and Creative Industries

Email:
brownj36@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4756
Dr Damian Carney

Dr Damian Carney

Senior Lecturer Media Law (Teaching and Research)

Email:
carneyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 74186
Dr Cynthia Carter

Dr Cynthia Carter

Reader

Email:
cartercl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6172
Sali Collins

Sali Collins

Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
collinss5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20870888
Professor Simon Cottle

Professor Simon Cottle

Professor of Media and Communication / Director of Communications, Human Security and Atrocity in Global Context Research Group

Email:
cottles@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74506
Professor Stephen Cushion

Professor Stephen Cushion

Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
cushionsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74570
Dr Lina Dencik

Dr Lina Dencik

Reader

Email:
dencikl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5461
Cathy Duncan

Cathy Duncan

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
duncanc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70646
Naomi Dunstan

Naomi Dunstan

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
dunstann@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20876098
Dr Inaki Garcia-Blanco

Dr Inaki Garcia-Blanco

Senior Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
garcia-blancoi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 76077
Dr Ross Garner

Dr Ross Garner

Lecturer

Email:
garnerrp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5475
Mark Griffiths

Mark Griffiths

Technical Demonstrator

Email:
griffithsj36@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David Dunkley Gyimah

Dr David Dunkley Gyimah

Senior Lecturer

Email:
gyimahd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0100
Dr Hannah Hamad

Dr Hannah Hamad

Senior Lecturer Media and Communication

Email:
hamadh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Ian Hargreaves

Professor Ian Hargreaves

Professor of Digital Economy

Email:
hargreavesi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74633
Dr Janet Harris

Dr Janet Harris

Senior Lecturer

Email:
harrisj14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 76279
Michael Hill

Michael Hill

Lecturer

Email:
hillm10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6185
Dr Arne Hintz

Dr Arne Hintz

Senior Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
hintza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76281
Timothy Holmes

Timothy Holmes

Senior Lecturer

Email:
holmesta@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74572
Dr Savyasaachi Jain

Dr Savyasaachi Jain

Senior Lecturer Journalism and Documentary

Email:
jains23@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0782
Dr John Jewell

Dr John Jewell

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email:
jewellj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5331
Dr César Jiménez-Martínez

Dr César Jiménez-Martínez

Lecturer Global Media and Communications

Email:
jimenezmartinezc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29225 10214
Dr Jenny Kidd

Dr Jenny Kidd

Senior Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
kiddjc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74489
Dr Susan Kinnear

Dr Susan Kinnear

Director of International Public Relations and Global Communication Management

Email:
kinnears@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Jenny Kitzinger

Professor Jenny Kitzinger

Director of Research: Impact and Engagement and Co-Director of the Coma and Disorders of Consciousness Research Centre

Email:
kitzingerj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74571
Professor Justin Lewis

Professor Justin Lewis

Professor of Communication

Email:
lewisj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76341
Sian Morgan Lloyd

Sian Morgan Lloyd

Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
lloydsm5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6843
Sandra Loy

Sandra Loy

Teacher

Email:
loys1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76183
Sharon Magill

Sharon Magill

Technical Demonstrator

Email:
magillse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70678
Emma Meese

Emma Meese

Director of Community Journalism

Welsh speaking
Email:
meesee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70101
Dr Galina Miazhevich

Dr Galina Miazhevich

Senior Lecturer

Email:
miazhevichg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0644
Dr Kerry Moore

Dr Kerry Moore

Lecturer

Email:
moorek4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76199
Dr Marina Morani

Dr Marina Morani

Teacher

Email:
moranim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79486
Nick Mosdell

Nick Mosdell

Deputy Director MA International Public Relations and Global Communications Management

Email:
mosdelln1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70102
Dr Caitriona Noonan

Dr Caitriona Noonan

Email:
noonanc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20874187
Dr Aidan O'Donnell

Dr Aidan O'Donnell

Lecturer Data Journalism (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
odonnella4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76048
Tony O'Shaughnessy

Tony O'Shaughnessy

Course Director MA Broadcast Journalism

Email:
oshaughnessya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74172
Dr Elliot Pill

Dr Elliot Pill

Senior Lecturer and Director of International Development

Email:
pille@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70138
Dr Joanna Redden

Dr Joanna Redden

Senior Lecturer

Email:
reddenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4322
Sara Robb

Sara Robb

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
robbs1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 70993
Professor Richard Sambrook

Professor Richard Sambrook

Deputy Head of School and Director - Centre for Journalism

Email:
sambrookrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70982
Dr Francesca Sobande

Dr Francesca Sobande

Lecturer

Email:
sobandef@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29225 11352
James Stewart

James Stewart

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
stewartj12@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 208 74490
Matt Swaine

Matt Swaine

Senior Lecturer and Course Director, MA International Journalism

Email:
swainem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9308
Professor Richard Tait

Professor Richard Tait

Professor of Journalism

Email:
taitr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1345
James Taylor

James Taylor

Technical Demonstrator

Email:
taylorj39@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0160
Dr Emiliano Treré

Dr Emiliano Treré

Senior Lecturer in Media Ecologies and Social Transformation

Email:
treree@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0736
Professor Karin Wahl-Jorgensen

Professor Karin Wahl-Jorgensen

Director of Research Development and Environment

Email:
wahl-jorgensenk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 79414
Dr Catherine Walsh

Dr Catherine Walsh

Lecturer

Email:
walshc9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2252 0733
Matt Walsh

Matt Walsh

Senior Lecturer

Email:
walshm8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79916
Dr Andy Williams

Dr Andy Williams

Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
williamsa28@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 70088
Simon Williams

Simon Williams

Lecturer

Email:
williamssj6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8834