Skip to main content

Academic staff

Picture of Stuart Allan

Professor Stuart Allan

Professor of Journalism and Communication

Telephone
+44 29208 75420
Email
AllanS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tom Allbeson

Dr Tom Allbeson

Senior Lecturer in Media History

Telephone
+44 29225 10780
Email
AllbesonT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gavin Allen

Mr Gavin Allen

Digital Journalism Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29225 11351
Email
AllenG3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lucy Bennett

Dr Lucy Bennett

Lecturer in Media Audiences (Teaching and Research)

Telephone
+44 29225 10789
Email
BennettL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jane Bentley

Mrs Jane Bentley

Course Director MA Magazine Journalism

Telephone
+44 29208 74681
Email
BentleyJE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paul Bowman

Professor Paul Bowman

Deputy Head of School and Professor of Cultural Studies

Telephone
+44 29208 76797
Email
BowmanP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sofia Brizio

Sofia Brizio

Teaching Associate

Email
BrizioS1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Damian Carney

Dr Damian Carney

Senior Lecturer Media Law (Teaching and Research)

Telephone
+44 29225 10078
Email
CarneyD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ross Clarke

Mr Ross Clarke

Lecturer in Magazine Journalism

Email
ClarkeRW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Simon Cottle

Professor Simon Cottle

Professor Emeritus Media and Communication

Email
CottleS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ash Dawotal

Mr Ash Dawotal

Lecturer in Public Relations

Email
DawotalVA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Catherine Duncan

Ms Catherine Duncan

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Telephone
+44 29225 11389
Email
DuncanC2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Naomi Dunstan

Miss Naomi Dunstan

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Telephone
+44 29208 76098
Email
DunstanN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Inaki Garcia-Blanco

Dr Inaki Garcia-Blanco

Senior Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Telephone
+44 29208 76077
Email
Garcia-BlancoI@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ross Garner

Dr Ross Garner

Senior Lecturer in Spatial and Material Cultures of Media Consumption

Telephone
+44 29208 75475
Email
GarnerRP1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Diana Garrisi

Dr Diana Garrisi

Journalism Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Telephone
+44 29225 14594
Email
GarrisiD3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hugh Griffiths

Dr Hugh Griffiths

Director, MA International Public Relations and Global Communications Management

Telephone
+44 29208 70982
Email
GriffithsHN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hannah Hamad

Dr Hannah Hamad

Reader in Media and Communication

Telephone
+44 29225 10781
Email
HamadH2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ian Hargreaves

Professor Ian Hargreaves

Emeritus Professor in the School of Journalism, Media and Culture

Picture of Timothy Holmes

Timothy Holmes

Reader Emeritus

Picture of Nicola Hooper

Nicola Hooper

Deputy Director, MA International Public Relations and Global Communications Management

Telephone
+44 29208 74186
Email
HooperN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Savyasaachi Jain

Dr Savyasaachi Jain

Reader Journalism and Documentary

Telephone
+44 29225 10782
Email
JainS23@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of John Jewell

Dr John Jewell

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Telephone
+44 29208 75331
Email
JewellJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rachael Jolley

Rachael Jolley

Lecturer in Magazine Journalism

Email
JolleyR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jenny Kitzinger

Professor Jenny Kitzinger

Director of Research: Impact and Engagement and Co-Director of the Coma and Disorders of Consciousness Research Centre

Telephone
+44 29208 74571
Email
KitzingerJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Justin Lewis

Professor Justin Lewis

Professor of Communication

Telephone
+44 29208 76341
Email
LewisJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Chen-Yu Lin

Dr Chen-Yu Lin

Lecturer in Creative and Cultural Industries

Email
LinC37@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sandra Loy

Sandra Loy

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Telephone
+44 29208 76183
Email
LoyS1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sharon Magill

Miss Sharon Magill

Technical Demonstrator

Telephone
+44 29208 70678
Email
MagillSE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emma Meese

Mrs Emma Meese

Director of Community Journalism

Telephone
+44 29206 88748
Email
meeseE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Marina Morani

Dr Marina Morani

Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Telephone
+44 29208 74084
Email
MoraniM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Aidan O'Donnell

Aidan O'Donnell

Lecturer in Data Journalism

Telephone
+44 29208 76048
Email
ODonnellA4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anthony O'Shaughnessy

Mr Anthony O'Shaughnessy

Lecturer, Broadcast Journalism

Telephone
+44 29208 74172
Email
OShaughnessyA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alida Payson

Dr Alida Payson

Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email
PaysonAB@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Sambrook

Professor Richard Sambrook

Emeritus Professor

Picture of Nick Skinner

Mr Nick Skinner

Teacher - TV Camera Operation

Email
SkinnerN3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Francesca Sobande

Dr Francesca Sobande

Senior Lecturer in Digital Media Studies

Telephone
+44 29225 11352
Email
SobandeF@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Matthew Swaine

Mr Matthew Swaine

Senior Lecturer and Course Director, MA International Journalism

Telephone
+44 29208 79308
Email
SwaineM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Tait

Professor Richard Tait

Professor of Journalism

Telephone
+44 29225 11345
Email
TaitR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James Taylor

Mr James Taylor

Technical Demonstrator

Telephone
+44 29225 10160
Email
TaylorJ39@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Thomas

Mr Richard Thomas

Lecturer in Public Relations

Email
ThomasR144@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emiliano Trere

Dr Emiliano Trere

Reader in Data Agency and Media Ecologies

Telephone
+44 29225 10736
Email
TrereE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Karin Wahl-Jorgensen

Professor Karin Wahl-Jorgensen

University Dean of Research Environment and Culture

Telephone
+44 29208 79414
Email
Wahl-JorgensenK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Carrie Westwater

Dr Carrie Westwater

Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Telephone
+44 29208 74490
Email
WestwaterCA1@cardiff.ac.uk