Skip to main content

Academic staff

Picture of Muditha Abeysekera

Dr Muditha Abeysekera

Lecturer in Energy Systems

Telephone
+44 29208 70667
Email
AbeysekeraM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Venkat Bakthavatchaalam

Dr Venkat Bakthavatchaalam

Lecturer in Interdisciplinary Engineering and Engineering Education

Telephone
+44 29225 12481
Email
BakthavatchaalamV@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tom Beach

Dr Tom Beach

Reader in Construction Informatics

Telephone
+44 29208 75796
Email
BeachTH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James J W Bell

Dr James J W Bell

Head of Teaching - Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Telephone
+44 29208 79378
Email
BellJJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Elisa Bertolesi

Dr Elisa Bertolesi

Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering

Email
BertolesiE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Samuel Bigot

Dr Samuel Bigot

Reader - Head of International for Mechanical and Medical Engineering

Telephone
+44 29208 75946
Email
BigotS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Michaela Bray

Dr Michaela Bray

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 70907
Email
BrayM1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Heungjae Choi

Dr Heungjae Choi

Lecturer in High Frequency Engineering

Email
ChoiH1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Liana Cipcigan

Professor Liana Cipcigan

Professor of Transport Electrification and Smart Grids

Telephone
+44 29208 70665
Email
CipciganLM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alastair Clarke

Dr Alastair Clarke

Senior Lecturer - Tribology and Applied Mechanics

Telephone
+44 29208 74274
Email
ClarkeA7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Cleall

Professor Peter Cleall

Professor - Civil Engineering

Telephone
+44 29208 75795
Email
Cleall@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Steve Cripps

Professor Steve Cripps

Distinguished Research Professor

Telephone
+44 29208 74267
Email
CrippsSC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Aled Davies

Dr Aled Davies

Director of Postgraduate Teaching, School of Engineering
Reader

Telephone
+44 29208 74314
Email
DaviesAW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mark Eaton

Mr Mark Eaton

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 75793
Email
EatonM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Carol Featherston

Professor Carol Featherston

Professor
Research theme leader – Sustainable Transport

Telephone
+44 29208 75328
Email
FeatherstonCA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Daniel Gallichan

Dr Daniel Gallichan

Lecturer in Medical Imaging

Telephone
+44 29208 70045
Email
GallichanD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Diane Gardner

Dr Diane Gardner

Reader - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 70776
Email
GardnerDR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Xiao Guo

Xiao Guo

Senior Lecturer

Email
GuoX27@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of John Hadden

Dr John Hadden

Lecturer in Quantum Technologies

Telephone
+44 29208 76467
Email
HaddenJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Michael Harbottle

Dr Michael Harbottle

Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Telephone
+44 29208 75759
Email
HarbottleM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Yulia Hicks

Dr Yulia Hicks

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 75945
Email
HicksYA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Cathy Holt

Professor Cathy Holt

Professor
Director of Biomechanics Research

Telephone
+44 29208 74533
Email
Holt@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anthony Jefferson

Professor Anthony Jefferson

Professor and member of the RESCOM Group

Telephone
+44 29208 75697
Email
JeffersonAD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ze Ji

Dr Ze Ji

Senior Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Telephone
+44 29208 70017
Email
JiZ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Abhishek Kundu

Dr Abhishek Kundu

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 75953
Email
KunduA2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alan Kwan

Professor Alan Kwan

Professor, Deputy Head of School

Telephone
+44 29208 76834
Email
Kwan@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Arthur Lam

Dr Arthur Lam

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email
LamM7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jonny Lees

Dr Jonny Lees

Head of Department, Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Reader

Telephone
+44 29208 74318
Email
LeesJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Haijiang Li

Professor Haijiang Li

Professor - Chair in BIM for Smart Engineering

Telephone
+44 29208 75133
Email
LiH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jin Li

Dr Jin Li

Lecturer in soft matter and microfluidic engineering

Email
LiJ40@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jun Liang

Professor Jun Liang

Professor of Power Electronics and Power Networks

Telephone
+44 29208 70666
Email
LiangJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ying Liu

Professor Ying Liu

Professor in Intelligent Manufacturing

Telephone
+44 29208 74696
Email
LiuY81@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Riccardo Maddalena

Dr Riccardo Maddalena

Lecturer in Civil Engineering

Telephone
+44 29208 76150
Email
MaddalenaR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Allan Mason-Jones

Dr Allan Mason-Jones

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 75941
Email
Mason-JonesA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Iulia Mihai

Dr Iulia Mihai

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 70368
Email
MihaiIC1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jay Millington

Dr Jay Millington

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Scholarship

Telephone
+44 29208 79538
Email
MillingtonJD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Monjur Mourshed

Professor Monjur Mourshed

Professor of Sustainable Engineering

Telephone
+44 29208 74847
Email
MourshedM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Rukshan Navaratne

Dr Rukshan Navaratne

Reader in Power & Propulsion

Telephone
+44 29208 76697
Email
NavaratneR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nia Owen

Dr Nia Owen

Head of Teaching – Architectural, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Telephone
+44 29208 74292
Email
OwenN14@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Shunqi Pan

Professor Shunqi Pan

Professor of Coastal Engineering

Telephone
+44 29208 75694
Email
PanS2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Perks

Dr Richard Perks

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 76556
Email
PerksRM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ioan Petri

Ioan Petri

Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29208 70016
Email
PetriI@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Meysam Qadrdan

Professor Meysam Qadrdan

Professor in Energy Networks and Systems

Telephone
+44 29208 70370
Email
QadrdanM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Roberto Quaglia

Dr Roberto Quaglia

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 70524
Email
QuagliaR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rossi Setchi

Professor Rossi Setchi

Professor in High-Value Manufacturing and Director of the Research Centre for AI, Robotics and Human-Machine Systems (IROHMS)

Telephone
+44 29208 75720
Email
Setchi@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emiliano Spezi

Professor Emiliano Spezi

Professor of Healthcare Engineering
Director of Research

Telephone
+44 29208 76521
Email
espezi@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Seyed Amir Tafrishi

Dr Seyed Amir Tafrishi

Lecturer in Robotics and Autonomous Systems

Telephone
+44 29208 76176
Email
TafrishiSA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hywel Thomas

Professor Hywel Thomas

Professor of Civil Engineering and Director of the Geoenvironmental Research Centre

Email
ThomasHR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Snehasis Tripathy

Professor Snehasis Tripathy

Professor - Civil Engineering

Telephone
+44 29208 79377
Email
TripathyS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Agustin Valera Medina

Professor Agustin Valera Medina

Co-Director of the Net Zero Innovation Institute
Professor - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 75948
Email
ValeraMedinaA1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Wallis

Professor David Wallis

Professor - Compound Semiconductors
Academic Interface Director, Institute for Compound Semiconductors

Telephone
+44 29208 79065
Email
WallisD1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gemma Whatling

Dr Gemma Whatling

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 76348
Email
WhatlingGM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Catherine Wilson

Professor Catherine Wilson

Reader - Teaching and Research

Telephone
+44 29208 74282
Email
WilsonCA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jianzhong Wu

Professor Jianzhong Wu

Head of School, Engineering.

Telephone
+44 29208 70668
Email
WuJ5@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Yue Zhou

Dr Yue Zhou

Lecturer in Cyber Physical Systems

Email
ZhouY68@cardiff.ac.uk