Skip to main content

Research Group Leads

Our Research Fellows work alongside world-leading teams in basic biomedical science and drug development to create a UK-based hub of research excellence.

Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Research Fellow

Email
dosanjosafonsof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8511
Dr Richard Clarkson

Dr Richard Clarkson

Reader

Email
clarksonr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0249
Dr Joaquín de Navascués Melero

Dr Joaquín de Navascués Melero

Research Fellow

Email
denavascuesj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8515
Dr Catherine Hogan

Dr Catherine Hogan

Research Fellow

Email
hoganc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8505
Dr Lee Parry

Dr Lee Parry

Research Fellow

Email
parryl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8017
Dr Girish Patel

Dr Girish Patel

Honorary Senior Lecturer, NISCHR Research Fellow and Consultant Dermatologist

Email
patelgk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2073
Dr Toby Phesse

Dr Toby Phesse

Senior Research Fellow

Email
phesset@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8495
Dr Neil Rodrigues

Dr Neil Rodrigues

Reader

Email
rodriguesn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8507
Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Research Fellow, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute, School of  Biosciences

Email
fas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8500
Professor Matt Smalley

Professor Matt Smalley

Professor, Director European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute (ECSCRI)

Email
smalleymj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5862
Dr Robert Jones

Dr Robert Jones

Senior Lecturer

Email
jonesrh7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9035
Dr Helen Pearson

Dr Helen Pearson

Senior Research Fellow

Email
pearsonh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8517