Academic staff

Iris Acejo

Research Associate, SIRC

Email:
acejoi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74161

Dr Michael Arribas Ayllon

Lecturer

Email:
arribas-ayllonm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75390

Professor Paul Atkinson

Distinguished Research Professor

Email:
atkinsonpa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74155

Dr Nick Bailey

Lecturer

Email:
baileyn3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75566

Professor Susan Baker

Professor

Email:
bakerscm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70434

William Baker

Lecturer, Q-Step

Email:
bakerw@cardiff.ac.uk

Emma Barnes

Research Associate, CUREMeDE

Email:
barnesej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29206 87504

Yvonne Barnes

Lecturer

Dr Andrew Bartlett

Research Assistant, CESAGen

Email:
bartletta@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70488

Roser Beneito-Montagut

Lecturer

Email:
beneito-montagutr@cardiff.ac.uk

Professor Huw Beynon

Professor, WISERD

Email:
beynonh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70853
Finn Bowring

Dr Finn Bowring

Senior Lecturer

Email:
bowringf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75476

Professor Phillip Brown

Distinguised Research Professor

Email:
brownp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74157

Professor Alison Bullock

Professor - CUREMeDE

Email:
bullockad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70780
Ellie Byrne

Ellie Byrne

Research Associate

Email:
byrnee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70296

Dr Surhan Cam

Lecturer

Email:
cams@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79326

Sophie Chambers

University Teacher

Email:
chamberssj1@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Paul Chaney

Reader

Email:
chaneyp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74459
Sin Yi Cheung

Dr Sin Yi Cheung

Reader in Sociology, Director for International and Engagement

Email:
cheungsy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5446
Amanda Coffey

Professor Amanda Coffey

Head of School of Social Sciences

Email:
coffey@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5501
Harry Collins

Professor Harry Collins

Professor

Email:
collinshm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74047

Rhys Davies

Research Fellow, WISERD

Email:
daviesor@cardiff.ac.uk

Steve Davies

Lecturer

Email:
daviess27@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74435

Dr Teresa de Villiers

Senior Lecturer

Email:
devillierst@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75238

Dr Sara Delamont

Reader

Email:
delamont@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74035

Professor Bella Dicks

Professor in Sociology

Email:
dicksb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75231

Dr Rebecca Dimond

Research Associate, Cesagene

Email:
dimondr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70025

Dr Alan Dowler

Lecturer

Email:
dowler@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75138

Tracy Eastment

Lecturer

Email:
eastmentt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75428

Adam Edwards

Senior Lecturer

Email:
edwardsa2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74174

Dr Eva Elliott

Lecturer

Email:
elliotte@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79138

Mr Neil Ellis

Research Associate, Seafarers International Research Centre

Email:
ellisn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74740

Alan Evans

Consultant

Email:
evansa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 6643

Ceryn Evans

Research Assistant, WISERD

Email:
evansc15@cardiff.ac.uk

Rhiannon Evans

Research Associate

Email:
evansre8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 9655

Dr Robert Evans

Reader in Sociology

Email:
evansrj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 4034
Alan Felstead

Professor Alan Felstead

Professor

Email:
alanfelstead@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79050

Professor Ralph Fevre

Professor

Email:
fevre@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74086
Adam Fletcher

Dr Adam Fletcher

Senior Lecturer in Social Science and Health

Email:
fletchera@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9679
Carina Girvan

Dr Carina Girvan

Lecturer

Email:
girvanc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6289

Dr Katy Greenland

Senior Lecturer

Email:
greenlandk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75379

Daniel Grinnell

Research Associate

Email:
grinnelld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5440

Dr Chris Groves

Research Associate

Email:
grovesc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70544

Professor Mark Hadfield

Director, Masters in Educational Practice

Email:
hadfieldm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74907

Martin Hall

Research Fellow

Email:
hallm4@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Tom Hall

Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
hallta@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76288
Sophie Hallett

Dr Sophie Hallett

Research Associate

Email:
halletts1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
(029) 208 76909

Britt Hallingberg

Research Associate, Community Trials, DECIPHer

Email:
hallingbergbe@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Jemma Hawkins

Research Associate, Public Health Improvement Research Network, DECIPHer

Email:
hawkinsj10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 208 75184

Professor Adam Hedgecoe

Professor

Email:
hedgecoeam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70027

Dr Peter Hemming

Lecturer

Email:
hemmingpj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70911

Dr Morag Henderson

Research Associate

Email:
hendersonm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 208 75348

Professor Karen Henwood

Professor

Email:
henwoodk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74678

Dr Gillian Hewitt

Research Associate, DECIPher

Email:
hewittg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74739

Dr Rod Hick

Lecturer in Social Policy

Email:
hickr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74957

Dr Alexandra Hillman

Wellcome Trust Soceity and Ethics Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email:
hillmanae1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 7546

Helen Hindley

Research Development Co-ordinator (PHIRN and DECIPHer)

Email:
hindleyh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70296

Professor Sally Holland

Professor of Social Work

Email:
hollands1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6910

Jo Holliday

Research Fellow, DECIPHer

Email:
hollidayj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79053

Professor Tom Horlick-Jones

Professor

Email:
horlick-jonest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75004

Kimberley Horton

Research Assistant, WISERD

Email:
hortonkl@cardiff.ac.uk

Professor William Housley

Chair in Sociology

Email:
housleyw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5236

Dr Kirsty Hudson

Lecturer

Email:
hudsonkj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74773

Professor Gordon Hughes

Chair in Criminology

Email:
hughesgh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79055

Dr Rachel Hurdley

Research Fellow

Email:
hurdleyr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75069

Dr Helen Innes

Research Associate, UPSI

Email:
innesh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75440
Martin Innes

Professor Martin Innes

Professor

Email:
innesm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75307

Dr Nina Jacob

Research Associate

Email:
jacobn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74739

Professor David James

Professor and Director, ESRC Wales Doctoral Training Centre

Email:
jamesdr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70930

Professor Martin Jephcote

Director of Teaching and Learning

Email:
jephcote@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75306

Dr Nick Johns

Senior Lecturer in Social and Public Policy

Email:
johnsnr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76219

Elen Jones

Fieldworker, Project SFP Cymru

Email:
jonese58@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79053

Professor Ian Jones

Director, WISERD

Email:
jonesir4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76662

Dr Raya Jones

Reader

Email:
jonesra9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75350

Rhys Jones

Lecturer in Quantitative Methods FE

Email:
jonesrc10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 0106

Professor Trevor Jones

Professor

Email:
jonestd2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75039
William Aled Jones

William Aled Jones

Senior Lecturer

Email:
joneswa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76319

Amanda Kidd

Research Associate, WAVE

Email:
kidda2@cardiff.ac.uk

Judith Larsen

Associate Tutor

Email:
larsenj@cardiff.ac.uk

Professor Joanna Latimer

Professor

Email:
latimerje@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76908
Michael Levi

Professor Michael Levi

Professor

Email:
levi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74376

Dr Jamie Lewis

SAGE post-doctoral research associate

Email:
lewisjt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6140

Mike Lewis

Lecturer

Professor Caroline Lloyd

Professor

Email:
lloydc4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70397

Trudy Lowe

Research Fellow, UPSI

Email:
lowet@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75440

Jennifer Lyttleton-Smith

Research Associate, IMGAME

Email:
smithjr1@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Sara MacBride-Stewart

Lecturer

Email:
macbride-stewarts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76354

Sarah MacDonald

Research Associate, DECIPHer

Email:
macdonalds@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79053

Dr Dawn Mannay

Lecturer in Social Sciences (Psychology)

Email:
mannaydi@cardiff.ac.uk

Nina Maxwell

Research Associate

Email:
maxwelln2@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Abid Mehmood

Research Fellow, Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email:
mehmooda1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76232

Emmajane Milton

Lead Mentor, MEP

Email:
miltone@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Kate Moles

Lecturer

Email:
molesk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75155

Dr Graham Moore

Research Fellow, DECIPHer

Email:
mooreg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79164

Dr Alexandra Morgan

Lecturer/ Programme Co-ordinator Masters in Educational Practice

Email:
morgana24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70947

Dr Sarah Morgan-Trimmer

Research Associate, Public Health Improvement Research Network, DECIPHer

Email:
morgan-trimmersa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79164

Ceri Morris

University Teacher

Esther Muddiman

Research Assistant

Email:
muddimanek@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5506

Professor Simon Murphy

Professor in Public Health Improvement, Principle Investigator (PI) on PHIRN and Cardiff Co-Director for DECIPHer

Email:
murphys7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79144

Dr Martin O'Neill

Research Development Officer, WISERD

Email:
oneillm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79602

Dr Alison Parken

Project Research Director, WAVE

Email:
parkena@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 73552

Heather Pennington

Lecturer of Education

Email:
penningtonh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 0947

Suzanne Phillips

Research Associate, CUREMeDE

Email:
phillipss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75506

Professor Andrew Pithouse

Professor

Email:
pithouse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75194

Eva Pocher

Research Associate, WAVE

Email:
pochere@cardiff.ac.uk

Marco Pomati

Lecturer in Quantitative Sociology

Email:
pomatim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 9678
Sally Power

Professor Sally Power

Director of Research

Email:
powers3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74738

Abyd Quinn-Aziz

Lecturer

Email:
quinnaziza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70028

Hayley Reed

Involving Young People Research Officer

Email:
reedhm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79053

Dr Alyson Rees

First and Second Year Tutor on Diploma and MA in Social work

Email:
reesa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75261

Professor Gareth Rees

Professor

Email:
reesg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75101
Teresa Rees

Professor Teresa Rees

Professor

Email:
reestl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74803
Emma Renold

Professor Emma Renold

Professor of Childhood Studies

Email:
renold@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76139

Luis Reyes Galindo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email:
reyesgalindol@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Mirain Rhys

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
rhysm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70854

Dr Colin Roberts

Operations Manager, UPSI

Email:
robertsc10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75440

Louisa Roberts

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email:
robertsl32@cardiff.ac.uk

Louise Roberts

Research Associate, CASCADE

Email:
robertsl18@cardiff.ac.uk
Amanda Robinson

Dr Amanda Robinson

Reader

Email:
robinsona@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75401

Heather Rothwell

Research Associate Statistician/ Health Services Researcher

Email:
rothwellh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70296

Professor Helen Sampson

Professor

Email:
sampsonh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74475
Jonathan Scourfield

Professor Jonathan Scourfield

Professor of Social Work

Email:
scourfield@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5402

Dr Jeremy Segrott

Research Fellow in Public Health, DECIPHer

Email:
segrottj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75360

Dr Fiona Shirani

Research Associate

Email:
fionashirani@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75348

Dr Luke Sloan

Senior Lecturer

Email:
sloanls@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70262

Dr Kevin Smith

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
smithk26@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70975

Dr Robin Smith

Lecturer in Sociology

Email:
smithrj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 0330

James Snook

Lecturer in Social Science (Education)

Email:
snookj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5040

Melanie Squire

Lead Mentor, MEP

Email:
squirem1@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Steven Stanley

Lecturer

Email:
stanleys1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74853

Eleanor Staples

Research Associate, CASCADE

Email:
staplese@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5142

Dr Neil Stephens

Cesagen Research Associate

Email:
stephensn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75386

Dr Dean Stroud

Lecturer

Email:
stroudda1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74000 ext 77406

David Studdert

Research Associate

Email:
studdertd@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Lijun Tang

Research Associate - Seafarers International Research Centre

Email:
tangl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74740

Dr Stuart Tannock

Senior Lecturer

Email:
tannocks1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75113

Professor Chris Taylor

Professor

Email:
taylorcm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76938

Dr Rachel Swann

Lecturer

Email:
taylorswannre@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74774

Claire Thomas

SFP Trial Manager, DECIPHer

Email:
thomasc40@cardiff.ac.uk

Gareth Thomas

Research Associate, CISHeW

Email:
thomasg23@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Jasmin Tregidga

Research Associate

Email:
tregidgaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75093

Sarah Tucker

Research Associate

Email:
tuckers1@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Nelson Turgo

Research Associate, SIRC

Email:
turgon@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74161

Ruth Turley

DECIPHer Research Fellow / SURE Systematic Reviewer and Business Manager

Email:
turleyrl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29206 87912

Catherine Turney

Research and Knowledge Exchange Assistant, DECIPHer

Email:
turneyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70964

Dr Janna Verbruggen

Lecturer in Criminology

Email:
verbruggenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5391

Emma Wadsworth

Research Associate, CWERC

Email:
wadsworthej@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Samuel Waldron

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
waldronsm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75345

Professor Valerie Walkerdine

Professor

Email:
walkerdinev@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75567

Professor David Walters

Professor of Work Environment & Director of Cardiff Work Environment Research Centre (CWERC)

Email:
waltersd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70013

Katie Webb

Research Assistant, CUREMeDE

Dr Martin Weinel

Research Associate, IMGAME

Email:
weinelm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70265

Dr Ian Welsh

Reader

Email:
welshi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75403

Emilie Whitaker

Lecturer

Email:
whitakere@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Annie Williams

Research Associate

Email:
williamsa55@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79164

Professor Gareth Williams

Director, CISHeW

Email:
williamsgh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75500
Maclolm Williams

Professor Malcolm Williams

Professor

Email:
williamsmd4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75359

Dr Matthew Williams

Reader

Email:
williamsm7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74853

Caroline Wright

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
wrightc9@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Honor Young

Lecturer in quantitative research methods / Research associate

Email:
youngh6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5184