Academic staff

Iris Acejo

Research Associate, SIRC

Email:
acejoi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74161
Michael Arribas Ayllon

Dr Michael Arribas Ayllon

Lecturer

Email:
arribas-ayllonm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75390
Paul Atkinson

Professor Paul Atkinson

Distinguished Research Professor

Email:
atkinsonpa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74035
Nick Bailey

Dr Nick Bailey

Lecturer

Email:
baileyn3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75566
Susan Baker

Professor Susan Baker

Professor

Email:
bakerscm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5237

William Baker

Lecturer, Q-Step

Email:
bakerw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 673

Dr Yvonne Barnes

Lecturer

Email:
barnesy1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5004

Emma Barnes

Research Associate, CUREMeDE

Email:
barnesej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5506

Dr Andrew Bartlett

Research Associate

Email:
bartletta@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6140
Roser Beneito-Montagut

Roser Beneito-Montagut

Lecturer

Email:
beneito-montagutr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6124
Finn Bowring

Dr Finn Bowring

Senior Lecturer

Email:
bowringf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75476
Phil Brown

Professor Phillip Brown

Distinguised Research Professor

Email:
brownp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74157
Alison Bullock

Professor Alison Bullock

Professor - CUREMeDE

Email:
bullockad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70780
Ellie Byrne

Dr Ellie Byrne

Research Associate, CISHeW

Email:
byrnee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0037
Surhan Cam

Dr Surhan Cam

Lecturer

Email:
cams@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79326

Niall Casserly

Social Work Lecturer / Programme Co-ordinator CPEL

Email:
casserlyn@cardiff.ac.uk
Sophie Chambers

Sophie Chambers

University Teacher

Email:
chamberssj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5502

Dr Jessica Chan

Research Associate

Email:
chanj5@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Paul Chaney

Reader

Email:
chaneyp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74459
Sin Yi Cheung

Dr Sin Yi Cheung

Reader in Sociology, Director for International and Engagement

Email:
cheungsy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5446
Will Chivers

Will Chivers

Research Assistant

Email:
chiverswg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5093
Amanda Coffey

Professor Amanda Coffey

Head of School of Social Sciences

Email:
coffey@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5501
Harry Collins

Professor Harry Collins

Professor

Email:
collinshm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74047
Mark Connolly

Dr Mark Connolly

Lecturer in Education

Email:
connollym4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5097

Dr Luke Cowie

Research Fellow, WISERD

Email:
cowiel1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5386
Steve Davies

Dr Steve Davies

Lecturer

Email:
daviess27@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74435

Rhys Davies

Research Fellow, WISERD

Email:
daviesor@cardiff.ac.uk
Teresa De Villiers

Dr Teresa de Villiers

Senior Lecturer

Email:
devillierst@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75238
Sara Delamont

Dr Sara Delamont

Reader

Email:
delamont@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74035

Professor Bella Dicks

Professor in Sociology

Email:
dicksb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75231
Rebecca Dimond

Dr Rebecca Dimond

Research Fellow

Email:
dimondr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0488
Alan Dowler

Dr Alan Dowler

Senior Lecturer

Email:
dowler@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75138
Tracy Eastment

Tracy Eastment

Lecturer

Email:
eastmentt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75428

Adam Edwards

Senior Lecturer

Email:
edwardsa2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74174
Eva Elliot

Dr Eva Elliott

Lecturer

Email:
elliotte@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79138

Mr Neil Ellis

Research Associate, Seafarers International Research Centre

Email:
ellisn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74740

Alan Evans

Consultant

Email:
evansa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 6643
Rhiannon Evans

Dr Rhiannon Evans

Research Associate, DECIPHer

Email:
evansre8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 9655
Ceryn Evans

Dr Ceryn Evans

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
evansc15@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0854
Daniel Evans

Dr Daniel Evans

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
evansd47@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9650

Eve Exley

Research Assistant, UPSI

Email:
exleye@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5440
Alan Felstead

Professor Alan Felstead

Research Professor

Email:
alanfelstead@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 9050
Ralph Fevre

Professor Ralph Fevre

Professor

Email:
fevre@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74086
Adam Fletcher

Dr Adam Fletcher

Senior Lecturer in Social Science and Health

Email:
fletchera@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9679
Carina Girvan

Dr Carina Girvan

Lecturer

Email:
girvanc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6289
Katy Greenland

Dr Katy Greenland

Senior Lecturer

Email:
greenlandk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75379

Dr Daniel Grinnell

Research Associate, UPSI

Email:
grinnelld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5160
Chris Groves

Dr Christopher Groves

Research Associate

Email:
grovesc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 0544
Mark Hadfield

Professor Mark Hadfield

Professor

Email:
hadfieldm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74907

Martin Hall

Research Fellow

Email:
hallm4@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Tom Hall

Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
hallta@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6288
Sophie Hallett

Dr Sophie Hallett

Research Associate

Email:
halletts1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
(029) 208 76909
Image of Britt Hallingberg

Dr Britt Hallingberg

Research Associate, Community Trials, DECIPHer

Email:
hallingbergbe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 9164

Ian Harvey

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
harveyic@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5272

Dr Jemma Hawkins

Research Associate, DECIPHer

Email:
hawkinsj10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5184

Professor Adam Hedgecoe

Professor

Email:
hedgecoeam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70027
Peter Hemming

Dr Peter Hemming

Lecturer in Social Science (Sociology of Education)

Email:
hemmingpj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 0911

Professor Karen Henwood

Professor of Social Sciences

Email:
henwoodk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 4678

Dr Gillian Hewitt

Research Associate, DECIPher

Email:
hewittg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74739
Rod Hick

Dr Rod Hick

Lecturer in Social Policy

Email:
hickr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 4957
Alex Hillman

Dr Alexandra Hillman

Wellcome Trust Soceity and Ethics Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email:
hillmanae1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 7546
Martijnus Hogerbrugge

Dr Martijnus Hogerbrugge

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
hogerbruggem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5565

Kimberley Horton

Research Assistant, WISERD

Email:
hortonkl@cardiff.ac.uk

Professor William Housley

Chair in Sociology

Email:
housleyw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5236
Kirsty Hudson

Dr Kirsty Hudson

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hudsonkj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74773

Professor Gordon Hughes

Chair in Criminology

Email:
hughesgh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79055
Rachel Hurdley

Dr Rachel Hurdley

Research Fellow

Email:
hurdleyr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75069

Dr Helen Innes

Research Associate, UPSI

Email:
innesh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75440
Martin Innes

Professor Martin Innes

Professor

Email:
innesm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75307
David James

Professor David James

Professor and Director, ESRC Wales Doctoral Training Centre

Email:
jamesdr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70930

Dr Nick Johns

Senior Lecturer in Social and Public Policy

Email:
johnsnr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76219
Rhys Jones

Rhys Jones

Lecturer in Quantitative Methods FE

Email:
jonesrc10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 0106
William Aled Jones

William Aled Jones

Senior Lecturer

Email:
joneswa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76319

Professor Ian Jones

Director, WISERD

Email:
jonesir4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76662

Dr Raya Jones

Reader

Email:
jonesra9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75350

Professor Trevor Jones

Professor

Email:
jonestd2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75039

Amanda Kidd

Research Associate, WAVE

Email:
kidda2@cardiff.ac.uk
Judith Larsen

Judith Larsen

Associate Tutor

Email:
larsenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5137

Professor Joanna Latimer

Professor

Email:
latimerje@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76908
Michael Levi

Professor Michael Levi

Professor

Email:
levi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74376
Jamie Lewis

Dr Jamie Lewis

SAGE Post-doctoral Research Associate

Email:
lewisjt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6140

Mike Lewis

Lecturer

Caroline Lloyd

Professor Caroline Lloyd

Professor

Email:
lloydc4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70397

Trudy Lowe

Research Fellow

Email:
lowet@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5440

Trudy Lowe

Research Fellow, UPSI

Email:
lowet@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
(0)29 2087 5440
Jennifer Smith

Jennifer Lyttleton-Smith

Research Associate, IMGAME

Email:
smithjr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0265
Sara Macbride Stewart

Dr Sara MacBride-Stewart

Lecturer

Email:
macbride-stewarts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76354

Dr Sarah MacDonald

Research Associate, DECIPHer

Email:
macdonalds@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9164
Dawn Mannay

Dr Dawn Mannay

Lecturer in Social Sciences (Psychology)

Email:
mannaydi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 4774

Dr Nina Maxwell

Research Associate

Email:
maxwelln2@cardiff.ac.uk

Kirsty McQueen

Senior Lecturer

Email:
mcqueenk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 0398
Dr Abid Mehmood

Dr Abid Mehmood

Research Fellow, Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email:
mehmooda1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76232
Emmajane Milton

Emmajane Milton

Senior Lecturer and Co-Director, Masters in Educational Practice (MEP)

Email:
miltone@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0398

Dr Kate Moles

Lecturer

Email:
molesk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75155

Dr Graham Moore

Research Fellow, DECIPHer

Email:
mooreg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5360

Dr Alexandra Morgan

Lecturer/ Programme Co-ordinator Masters in Educational Practice

Email:
morgana24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5040

Dr Kelly Morgan

Research Associate, DECIPHer

Email:
morgank22@cardiff.ac.uk
Ceri Morris

Ceri Morris

University Teacher (Education)

Email:
morrisce7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5502
Esther Muddiman

Dr Esther Muddiman

Research Assistant, CUREMeDE

Email:
muddimanek@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5506
Simon Murphy

Professor Simon Murphy

Professor in Public Health Improvement, Principle Investigator (PI) on PHIRN and Cardiff Co-Director for DECIPHer

Email:
murphys7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79144

Dr Hannah O'Mahoney

Research Assistant, Imitation Game

Email:
omahoneyh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0265
Martin O'Neill

Dr Martin O'Neill

Research Fellow, CiSHeW

Email:
oneillm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6290
Alison Parkin

Dr Alison Parken

Senior Research Fellow, Director, WAVE

Email:
parkena@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5332

Dr Sioned Pearce

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
pearces11@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7009

Heather Pennington

Lecturer of Education

Email:
penningtonh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5137
Suzanne Phillips

Suzanne Phillips

Research Associate, CUREMeDE

Email:
phillipss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5506
Andy Pithouse

Professor Andrew Pithouse

Professor

Email:
pithouse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75194

Eva Pocher

Research Associate for the Project “WAVE – Women Adding Value to the Economy”

Email:
pochere@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 0327

Marco Pomati

Lecturer in Quantitative Sociology

Email:
pomatim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 9678

Dr Ria Poole

Research Associate / Trial Manager

Email:
pooler3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9164
Sally Power

Professor Sally Power

Director, WISERD Education. Director of Research

Email:
powers3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 4738

Abyd Quinn-Aziz

Lecturer

Email:
quinnaziza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70028

Hayley Reed

Research Associate, DECIPHer

Email:
reedhm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79053
Teresa Rees

Professor Teresa Rees

Professor

Email:
reestl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74803
Alyson Rees

Dr Alyson Rees

Senior Lecturer

Email:
reesa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5261

Professor Gareth Rees

Professor

Email:
reesg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75101
Emma Renold

Professor Emma Renold

Professor of Childhood Studies

Email:
renold@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76139
Luis Reyes-Galindo

Dr Luis Reyes-Galindo

Research Associate, British Academy Post Doctoral Fellow

Email:
reyesgalindol@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6140

Dr Colin Roberts

Operations Manager, UPSI

Email:
robertsc10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75440
Louise Roberts

Dr Louise Roberts

Research Associate, CASCADE

Email:
robertsl18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 4983
Amanda Robinson

Dr Amanda Robinson

Reader in Criminology

Email:
robinsona@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5401

Professor Helen Sampson

Director, SIRC

Email:
sampsonh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74475
Jonathan Scourfield

Professor Jonathan Scourfield

Deputy Head of School

Email:
scourfield@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5402

Dr Jeremy Segrott

Research Fellow in Public Health, DECIPHer

Email:
segrottj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0216

Dr Fiona Shirani

Research Associate

Email:
fionashirani@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6520

Dr Thomas Slater

Lecturer

Email:
slatertb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Luke Sloan

Dr Luke Sloan

Senior Lecturer in Quantitative Methods, Deputy Director of Cardiff Q-Step

Email:
sloanls@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 70262
Kevin Smith

Dr Kevin Smith

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
smithk26@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70975

Dr Robin Smith

Lecturer in Sociology

Email:
smithrj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 0330

James Snook

Lecturer in Social Science (Education)

Email:
snookj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5040
Melanie Squire

Melanie Squire

Lead Mentor, MEP

Email:
squirem1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0398
Steven Stanley

Dr Steven Stanley

Lecturer in Social Sciences

Email:
stanleys1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 4853
Eleanor Staples

Eleanor Staples

Research Associate, CASCADE

Email:
staplese@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5142
Neil Stephens

Dr Neil Stephens

Research Associate

Email:
stephensn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75386

Dr Dean Stroud

Lecturer

Email:
stroudda1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 7406

Dr David Studdert

Research Associate

Email:
studdertd@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Swann

Lecturer

Email:
swannre@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74774

Dr Lijun Tang

Research Associate - Seafarers International Research Centre

Email:
tangl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74740

Dr Stuart Tannock

Senior Lecturer

Email:
tannocks1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75113

Professor Chris Taylor

Professor

Email:
taylorcm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76938
Gareth Thomas

Dr Gareth Thomas

Lecturer in Sociology

Email:
thomasg23@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 9675

Dr Jasmin Tregidga

Research Associate

Email:
tregidgaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75093

Sarah Tucker

Research Associate, UPSI

Email:
tuckers1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5160

Dr Nelson Turgo

Research Associate, SIRC

Email:
turgon@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0222

Ruth Turley

DECIPHer Research Fellow / SURE Systematic Reviewer and Business Manager

Email:
turleyrl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0296

Catt Turney

Research Assistant, DECIPHer

Email:
turneyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9053
Janna Verbruggen

Dr Janna Verbruggen

Lecturer in Criminology

Email:
verbruggenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5401

Dr Emma Wadsworth

Research Fellow, CWERC

Email:
wadsworthej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5123

Professor Valerie Walkerdine

Professor

Email:
walkerdinev@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75567

Professor David Walters

Professor of Work Environment & Director of Cardiff Work Environment Research Centre (CWERC)

Email:
waltersd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70013

Dr Katie Webb

Research Associate, CUREMeDE

Email:
webbkl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5506
Martin Wienel

Dr Martin Weinel

Research Associate, IMGAME

Email:
weinelm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70265
Emilie Whitaker

Dr Emilie Whitaker

Lecturer in Social Science

Email:
whitakere@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5155
Annie Williams

Dr Annie Williams

Research Associate

Email:
williamsa55@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4983
Maclolm Williams

Professor Malcolm Williams

Director, Q-Step

Email:
williamsmd4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75359
Matthew Williams

Dr Matthew Williams

Reader in Computational Criminology

Email:
williamsm7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 4853

Caroline Wright

Research Associate, WISERD

Email:
wrightc9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5846
Honor Young

Dr Honor Young

Lecturer in quantitative research methods / Research associate

Email:
youngh6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5184

Meng Le Zhang

Research Associate

Email:
zhangm19@cardiff.ac.uk