Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu


Cardiff Centre for Modern German History

The Cardiff Centre for Modern German History (CCMGH) provides a focus for research promotion and collaboration. It adopts a broad chronological, thematic and geographical definition of its remit: all aspects of the history of German-speaking central Europe and related issues since 1750. It is a collaborative venture between the School of History, Archaeology and Religion (SHARE) and the School of European Studies (EUROS). The Director of CCMGH is Professor Jonathan Osmond

Current members of the CCMGH

Gerrit-Jan Berendse (EUROS)

 Kenneth Dyson (EUROS)

Jonathan Osmond (SHARE)

Ruth J. Owen (EUROS)

Gerwin Strobl (SHARE)

Toby Thacker (SHARE)