Find us >

Key Contacts

Head of School
Professor Stuart Allan
AllanS@cardiff.ac.uk
+44(0)29 208 75420

Deputy Head of School
Professor Richard Sambrook
SambrookRJ@cardiff.ac.uk
+44(0)29 208 74509

Director of Research Environment and Development
Professor Karin Wahl-Jorgensen
Wahl-JorgensenK@cardiff.ac.uk
+44(0)29 208 79414

Director of Research Impact and Engagement
Professor Jenny Kitzinger
KitzingerJ@cardiff.ac.uk
+44(0)29 208 74571

School Manager
Ms Jo Marshall

MarshallJ@cardiff.ac.uk
+44(0)29 208 74916

School Secretary
Ms Sarah Bruford
JOMECsec@cardiff.ac.uk
+44(0)29 208 74509

Professional Services


Ms Sarah Bruford
Position: School Secretary
Location: Room 0.04B Bute Building
Email: JOMECsec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74509

Mrs Julie Jewell
Position: Research & Management Support Executive Officer
Location: Room 0.04B Bute Building
Email: JewellJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 70792

Mrs Anna Hunt
Position: Student Support Executive Officer
Location: Room 0.03 Bute Building
Email: KeyworthAA@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76186

Ms Jo Marshall
Position: School Manager
Location: Room 0.04A Bute Building
Email: MarshallJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74916

Mr Tim Pullham
Position: Student Support Administrative Assistant
Location: Room 0.03 Bute Building
Email: PullhamTE@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74156

Mrs Cerys Thomas
Position: Student Support Officer
Location: Room 0.03 Bute Building
Email: ThomasCB2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74041

Mr Huw Rhys Thomas
Position: MA Administrative Assistant
Location: Room 0.03 Bute Building
Email: ThomasH6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74786

Miss Hannah Scarbrough
Position: Communications and Project Officer, Centre for Community Journalism
Location: Room 0.31B Bute Building
Email: ScarbroughH1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 70101

Ms Amber Abdul
Position: Technician
Location: Room 0.18 Bute Building
Email: AshrafA1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76187

Mr Ben Milburn
Position: Technician
Location: Room 0.18 Bute Building
Email: MilburnBP@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76187

Mr Christian Yeo
Position: Senior Technician
Location: Room 0.18 Bute Building
Email: YeoCP@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76187