Academic staff

Dr Muhammad Mansur Ali

Jameel Lecturer in Islamic Studies

Email:
alimm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0735
Padma Anagol

Dr Padma Anagol

Senior Lecturer in History

Email:
anagol@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6498

Dr Nic Baker-Brian

Senior Lecturer, New Testament and Early Christian Studies

Email:
baker-briannj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4000 ext 77404
Jenny Benham

Dr Jenny Benham

Lecturer in Medieval History

Email:
benhamj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5648
Elizabeth Bloxam

Dr Elizabeth Bloxam

Lecturer in Archaeology

Email:
bloxame@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4582
Dusan Boric

Dr Dušan Borić

Lecturer in Archaeology

Email:
boricd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6597
Lloyd Bowen

Dr Lloyd Bowen

Senior Lecturer in Early Modern and Welsh History

Email:
bowenl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6284
Guy Bradley

Dr Guy Bradley

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History

Email:
bradleygj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6283
Simon Brodbeck

Dr Simon Brodbeck

Reader in Religious Studies

Email:
brodbecksp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6486

Dr Augustine Casiday

Lecturer in Greek

Email:
casidaya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9313

Dr Louise Child

Lecturer in Religious Studies

Email:
childl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4039
Andrew Cochrane

Dr Andrew Cochrane

Lecturer in Archaeology

Email:
cochranea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0402
Vicky Crewe

Dr Vicky Crewe

Lecturer in Archaeology

Email:
crewev@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2037 5646

Dr Ben Curtis

Lecturer in Modern History

Email:
curtisb3@cardiff.ac.uk
Oliver Davis

Dr Oliver Davis

CAER Heritage Project Co-director

Email:
davisop@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5610
Max Deeg

Professor Max Deeg

Professor in Buddhist Studies

Email:
deegm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5479
Ian Dennis

Ian Dennis

Archaeological Illustrator

Email:
dennisit@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0065
David Doddington

Dr David Doddington

Lecturer in North American History

Email:
doddingtond@cardiff.ac.uk

Nicola Emmerson

Lecturer in Conservation

Email:
emmersonnj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4581
Fedeirica Ferlanti

Dr Federica Ferlanti

Lecturer in Modern Chinese History

Email:
ferlantif@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5649
Maria Fragoulaki

Dr Maria Fragoulaki

Lecturer in ancient Greek history

Email:
fragoulakim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0558
Craig Gardiner

Craig Gardiner

Honorary Senior Tutor

Email:
cg@swbc.org.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2025 6066
Sophie Gilliat-Ray

Professor Sophie Gilliat-Ray

Professor in Religious and Theological Studies, Director for the Centre for the Study of Islam in the UK (Islam-UK)

Email:
gilliat-rays@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0121
Kate Gilliver

Dr Kate Gilliver

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History, Director of Teaching and Learning

Email:
gilliverk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4258

Dr Fay Glinister

Associate Tutor in Ancient History

Email:
glinisterf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4821

Mr David Grimwood

Religious Studies Teaching Associate

Email:
grimwoodd@cardiff.ac.uk
Peter Guest

Dr Peter Guest

Senior Lecturer in Roman Archaeology

Email:
guestp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6538

Dr James Hegarty

Reader in Indian Religions

Email:
hegartyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0103

Jane Henderson

Senior Lecturer in Conservation

Email:
hendersonlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5629
John Hines

Professor John Hines

Professor of Archaeology

Email:
hines@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4736

Dr Peter Howson

Religious Studies Teaching Associate

Email:
howsonp@cardiff.ac.uk
Ben Jervis

Dr Ben Jervis

Lecturer in Archaeology

Email:
jervisb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5611
Will Johnson

Dr Will Johnson

Reader in Indian Religions

Email:
johnsonwj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6698

Professor Bill Jones

Professor in Modern Welsh History

Email:
joneswd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6104

Dr Bronach Kane

Lecturer in Medieval History

Email:
kaneb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5620
Stephen Lambert

Dr Stephen Lambert

Reader in Ancient History

Email:
lamberts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5635
Alan Lane

Dr Alan Lane

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology/ Head of Archaeology & Conservation

Email:
lanea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5627

Rev Rosalind Lane

Religious Studies Teaching Associate

Email:
laner3@cardiff.ac.uk
Taylor Lauritsen

Dr Taylor Lauritsen

Lecturer in Roman Archaeology

Email:
lauritsenmt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6538
Judi Loach

Professor Judi Loach

Professor in Early Modern and Modern European Cultural History

Email:
loachj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6189
Tracey Loughran

Dr Tracey Loughran

Senior Lecturer in Medical History

Email:
loughrantl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5650
Josef Lossl

Professor Josef Lössl

Professor of Historical Theology and Intellectual History

Email:
losslj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5499
Richard Madgwick

Dr Richard Madgwick

British Academy Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

Email:
madgwickrd3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0403

Dr Saira Malik

Lecturer in Religious Studies

Email:
maliks7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4240

Dr Panagiota Manti

Lecturer in Archaeological/Conservation Science

Email:
mantip@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5157
Steve Mills

Dr Steve Mills

Lecturer in IT Applications

Email:
millssf1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5655

Dr Francesca Montemaggi

Lecturer in Religious Studies

Email:
montemaggife@cardiff.ac.uk
Jacqui Mullville

Dr Jacqui Mulville

Reader in Bioarchaeology

Email:
mulvilleja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4247
Gavin Murray-Miller

Dr Gavin Murray-Miller

Lecturer in Modern European History

Email:
murray-millerg@cardiff.ac.uk

Professor Scott Newton

Professor of Modern British and International History

Email:
newtonsc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5652
Helen Nicholson

Professor Helen Nicholson

Professor of Medieval History

Email:
nicholsonhj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4250
Paul Nicholson

Professor Paul Nicholson

Professor in Archaeology

Email:
nicholsonpt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4582
Phil Parkes

Phil Parkes

Senior Conservator

Email:
parkes@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5628
Kevin Passmore

Professor Kevin Passmore

Professor of History

Email:
passmore@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5654
Hector Patmore

Dr Hector M. Patmore

Lecturer in Hebrew and Judaism

Email:
patmoreh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9313

Jonathan Pye

Religious Studies Teaching Associate

Email:
pyej@cardiff.ac.uk

Mrs Heather Ralis

Religious Studies Teaching Associate

Email:
ralishm@cardiff.ac.uk
Ian Rapley

Dr Ian Rapley

Lecturer in East Asian History

Email:
rapleyi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4260
Louis Rawlings

Dr Louis Rawlings

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History

Email:
rawlings@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5744

Dr Melanie Rimmer

Research Associate

Email:
rimmermb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6873
Stephen Roberts

Stephen Roberts

Honorary Associate Tutor

Email:
robertss2.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2056 3379
James Ryan

Dr James Ryan

Lecturer in Modern European (Russian) History

Email:
ryanj5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6511

Peter Sedgwick

Recognised Lecturer (St Michael's College)

Email:
ps@stmichaels.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2056 3379
Niall Sharples

Professor Niall Sharples

Professor in Archaeology

Email:
sharples@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4246
Karen Smith

Karen Smith

Honorary Senior Tutor in Theology

Email:
ks@swbc.org.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2025 6066
Peter Stevenson

Peter K Stevenson

Honorary Senior Tutor in Theology

Email:
pks@swbc.org.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2025 6066
Gerwin Strobl

Dr Gerwin Strobl

Lecturer in History

Email:
stroblg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5653
Piero Tassinari

Dr Piero Tassinari

Associate Tutor in Greek and Latin

Email:
tassinarip@cardiff.ac.uk
Toby Thacker

Dr Toby Thacker

Senior Lecturer in Modern European History

Email:
thackeret@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6874
Andrew Todd

Dr Andrew Todd

Director Cardiff Centre for Chaplaincy Studies

Email:
andrew.todd@stmichaels.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2083 8001
Laurence Totelin

Dr Laurence Totelin

Lecturer in Ancient History

Email:
totelinlm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5631

Dr Shaun Tougher

Reader in Ancient History

Email:
toughersf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6228
Frank Trombley

Professor Frank Trombley

Professor in Byzantine History and Head of Department

Email:
trombley@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5498
Keir Waddington

Professor Keir Waddington

Professor of History

Email:
waddingtonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6103
Garthine Walker

Dr Garthine Walker

Reader in History

Email:
walkergm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5640
Stephanie Ward

Dr Stephanie Ward

Lecturer in Modern Welsh History

Email:
wardsj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5277
David Doddington

Professor David Watkinson

Professor (Conservation)/ Deputy Head of School

Email:
watkinson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4249
Paul Webster

Dr Paul Webster

Exploring the Past Coordinator

Email:
websterp@cardiff.ac.uk
Ruth Westgate

Dr Ruth Westgate

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History and Archaeology

Email:
westgater@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6105
James Whitley

Professor James Whitley

Professor in Mediterranean Archaeology

Email:
whitleya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6681
Alasdair Whittle

Professor Alasdair Whittle

Distinguished Research Professor in Archaeology

Email:
whittle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5633
Chris Williams

Professor Chris Williams

Professor of History and Head of School

Email:
williamsc92@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4625
Mark Williams

Dr Mark Williams

Lecturer in Early Modern History

Email:
williamsm64@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0403
Martin Wright

Dr Martin Wright

Lecturer in History (Welsh Medium)

Email:
wrightmk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0830
Dave Wyatt

Dr David Wyatt

Senior Lecturer in Early Medieval History, Community and Engagement

Email:
wyattd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0404
Tim Young

Dr Tim Young

Teaching Associate

Email:
youngtp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4259