Skip to content

People

For general enquiries

Kristen Thomas

Kristen Thomas

Senior Research Administrator

Email:
thomask22@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7175

Directors and theme leads

Professor Anthony Byrne

Director, Marie Curie Palliative Care Research Centre; Thematic Lead, Cachexia and rehabilitation

Professor Annmarie Nelson

Professor Annmarie Nelson

Marie Curie Professor of Supportive and Palliative Care; Scientific Director, Marie Curie Palliative Care Research Centre

Email:
nelsona9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7473
Simon

Professor Simon Noble

Clinical Professor of Supportive and Palliative Medicine; Thematic Lead, Thrombosis

Research staff

Alisha Newman

Alisha Newman

Research Associate

Email:
newmana3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7948
Dr Amanda Woodward

Dr Amanda Woodward

Senior Palliative Care Portfolio Developer

Email:
woodwardaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7580
Ankita Rai

Ankita Rai

Administrative Assistant

Email:
raia3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7902
Dr Emily Harrop

Dr Emily Harrop

Research Associate

Email:
harrope@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7184
Dr Ishrat Islam

Dr Ishrat Islam

Research Associate

Email:
islami@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0177
Mala Mann

Mala Mann

Information Specialist/Systematic Reviewer

Email:
mannmk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7913
Dr Mirella Longo

Dr Mirella Longo

Research Associate

Email:
longom1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7476
Dr Stephanie Sivell

Dr Stephanie Sivell

Marie Curie Research Associate

Email:
sivells2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7198