Skip to main content

People

For general enquiries

Alisha Newman

Alisha Newman

Marie Curie Senior Team Manager and Research Associate

Email
newmana3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7948

Directors and theme leads

Professor Anthony Byrne

Director, Marie Curie Palliative Care Research Centre; Thematic Lead, Cachexia and rehabilitation

Professor Annmarie Nelson

Professor Annmarie Nelson

Marie Curie Professor of Supportive and Palliative Care; Scientific Director, Marie Curie Palliative Care Research Centre; Academic Lead for Public Involvement and Engagement, School of Medicine.

Email
nelsona9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7473
Simon

Professor Simon Noble

Clinical Professor of Supportive and Palliative Medicine; Thematic Lead, Thrombosis

Research staff

Alisha Newman

Alisha Newman

Marie Curie Senior Team Manager and Research Associate

Email
newmana3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7948
Dr Emily Harrop

Dr Emily Harrop

Research Fellow

Email
harrope@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7184
Dr Ishrat Islam

Dr Ishrat Islam

Research Associate

Email
islami@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0177
Mala Mann

Mala Mann

Information Specialist/Systematic Reviewer

Email
mannmk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7913
Dr Mirella Longo

Dr Mirella Longo

Research Associate

Email
longom1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7476
Dr Stephanie Sivell

Dr Stephanie Sivell

Marie Curie Research Associate

Email
sivells2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7198