Skip to content

Professional services staff

Lindsey Axe

Lindsey Axe

Senior Research Technician

Email:
axe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4310
Paul Biggs

Paul Biggs

Senior Technician

Email:
biggspj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7302
Dr Alan Channing

Dr Alan Channing

Administrator

Email:
channinga@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0189
Tanya Cox

Tanya Cox

Litter Free Coast and Sea Somerset Community Officer (Severn Estuary Partnership)

Email:
coxt4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
74713
Katie Dobbie

Katie Dobbie

Teaching and Fieldwork Technician

Email:
dobbiek1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6885
Dr Matthew Dumont

Dr Matthew Dumont

Trace Element and Isotope Analysis Laboratory Manager

Email:
dumontm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6665
Andrew Emery

Andrew Emery

Email:
emeryad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4337
Dr John Evans

Dr John Evans

School Manager

Welsh speaking
Email:
evansj13@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4335
Mr Simon Feeley

Mr Simon Feeley

Administration Officer

Email:
feeleys1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5773
Briony FitzGerald

Briony FitzGerald

PA to Head of School, Earth and Ocean Sciences

Email:
fitzgeraldb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 0)29 2087 4284
Dr Anabel Morte-RĂ³denas

Dr Anabel Morte-RĂ³denas

HR-ICP-MS Technician

Email:
morterodenasa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6665 (5051 for lab)
Dr Duncan Muir

Dr Duncan Muir

Senior Electron Microbeam Specialist

Email:
muird1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5059
Dr Michael Nairn

Dr Michael Nairn

Senior Technician in Laser Ablation ICPMS Analysis

Email:
nairnmg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20874 573
Dr Sandra Nederbragt

Dr Sandra Nederbragt

Stable Isotope Mass Spectrometer Specialist

Email:
nederbragta@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6665
Dhobasheni Newman

Dhobasheni Newman

Research Technician

Email:
newmand3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6665
Anthony Oldroyd

Anthony Oldroyd

Rock Preparation Facility and X-Ray Diffraction Technician

Email:
oldroyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5092
Lindsey Owen

Lindsey Owen

Palaeoclimate Research Lab Manager

Email:
owenl5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6665 (6689 for lab)
Dr Emma Paris

Dr Emma Paris

Administrator

Email:
parisec1@cardiff.ac.uk
Gwen Pettigrew

Gwen Pettigrew

Computing Officer

Email:
pettigrewg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0799
Mrs Sharon Phillips

Mrs Sharon Phillips

Finance Officer

Email:
phillipss9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6828
Jen Pinnion

Jen Pinnion

Teaching & Fieldwork Technician

Email:
pinnionj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6620
Mrs Joanne Poynter

Mrs Joanne Poynter

Administrative Assistant

Email:
poynterj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0381
Alun Rogers

Alun Rogers

Email:
rogersap@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6647
Deborah Skene

Deborah Skene

Finance Assistant

Email:
skened@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6351
Xiaohong Tang

Xiaohong Tang

Geomicrobiology-Geochemistry Technician

Email:
tangx2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4928
Ms Lucy Taylor

Ms Lucy Taylor

Severn Estuary Partnership

Email:
taylorl14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4713
Ian Thomas

Ian Thomas

Geoscience High End Computing Research Development Officer

Email:
thomasi16@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5569
Sally Walsh

Sally Walsh

Education and Students Manager

Email:
walshsm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5434
Mrs Christine Williams

Mrs Christine Williams

Administrative Officer

Email:
williamsc4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5772
Barbara Wren

Barbara Wren

Severn Estuary Partnership (SEP) Administrative Assistant

Email:
wrenb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4713