Skip to main content

People

We have a well-established interdisciplinary team supported by an International Scientific Board.

Director

Professor Rossi Setchi

Professor Rossi Setchi

Professor of High-Value Manufacturing
Deputy Head of School, Director of Research

Email
setchi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5720

Co-director

Professor Stuart Allen

Professor Stuart Allen

Head of School, Computer Science and Informatics

Email
allensm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6070
Professor Dylan Jones

Professor Dylan Jones

Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences

Email
bls@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0659

Academic staff

Professor Stuart Allen

Professor Stuart Allen

Head of School, Computer Science and Informatics

Email
allensm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6070
Dr Nervo Verdezoto Dias

Dr Nervo Verdezoto Dias

Lecturer

Email
verdezotodiasn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1735
Dr Parisa Eslambolchilar

Dr Parisa Eslambolchilar

Reader

Email
eslambolchilarp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9346
Dr Daniel Finnegan

Dr Daniel Finnegan

Lecturer

Email
finnegand@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6890
Dr Jacques Grange

Dr Jacques Grange

Lecturer (Human Factors)

Email
grangeja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
available upon request
Dr Yulia Hicks

Dr Yulia Hicks

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email
hicksya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5945
Dr Ze Ji

Dr Ze Ji

Senior lecturer
Teaching and research

Email
jiz1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0017
Dr Yukun Lai

Dr Yukun Lai

Director of Research

Email
laiy4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6353
Professor HaiJiang Li

Professor HaiJiang Li

Professor - Chair in BIM for Smart Engineering

Email
lih@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5133
Dr Federico Liberatore

Dr Federico Liberatore

Lecturer in Data & Knowledge Engineering

Email
liberatoref@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Hantao Liu

Dr Hantao Liu

Director of International
Senior Lecturer

Email
hantao.liu@cs.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6557
Professor Phil Morgan

Professor Phil Morgan

Professor

Email
morganphil@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0784
Pablo Ouro Barba

Pablo Ouro Barba

Lecturer in Computational Hydraulics

Email
ourop@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0014
Dr Charith Perera

Dr Charith Perera

Lecturer

Email
pererac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0987
Dr Liam Turner

Dr Liam Turner

Lecturer

Email
turnerl9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0011
Dr Jing Wu

Dr Jing Wu

Lecturer

Email
wuj11@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)2920 688810
Dr Kensuke Yokoi

Dr Kensuke Yokoi

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email
yokoik@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0844
Dr Abolfazl Zaraki

Dr Abolfazl Zaraki

Lecturer

Email
zarakia (at) cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2087 4278
Dr Han Xing Zhu

Dr Han Xing Zhu

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email
zhuh3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4824
Dr Alexia Zoumpoulaki

Dr Alexia Zoumpoulaki

Lecturer

Email
zoumpoulakia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0052

Associated staff

Junshen Chen

Junshen Chen

Project Officer

Email
chenj113@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4902
Jed Rual

Jed Rual

Administrator for IROHMS

Email
rualj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5794
Helen Whitfield

Helen Whitfield

Research Centre Manager for IROHMS

Email
whitfieldh@cardiff.ac.uk

International Scientific Board

We are supported by an International Scientific Board (ISB) chaired by Professor Robert Deaves, system architect at Dyson and RAEng visiting professor of robotics at Imperial College, London. All ISB members are leading experts in their fields and based at some of the top universities in the world (or industrialists with academic credentials obtained at such institutions), invited on the basis of their ability to advise and influence research and innovation investments, supporting our aspirations.

The International Scientific Board consists of the following members: