Skip to main content

Celebrating our graduates

19 July 2017

Student at the Chemistry graduation reception 2017

The School of Chemistry’s official graduation ceremony took place on Tuesday 18th July.

Graduates and staff donned their caps and gowns for the official ceremony which took place in St. David’s Hall. Afterwards, students and their families were welcomed to a marquee outside the iconic Main Building for the School of Chemistry graduation reception. Strawberries and cream were enjoyed while students, staff and guests mingled in the marquee and posed for photos.

At the reception, a selection of prizes were awarded to outstanding final year students.

We would like to congratulate all our graduates on successfully completing their degrees and wish them all the best for the future.

Students can keep in touch by registering with the Cardiff University Alumni Network.

Students at the Chemistry graduation reception 2017

Full list of 2017 prize-winners:

Best 4th year MChem - Danielle Merrikin

Outstanding 4th year MChem - William Vickery

Best 3rd year BSc - Zoe Brock and Lara Reutsch

Outstanding 3rd year BSc - Thomas Lambourn

Prof Wyn Roberts prize for outstanding achievement in undergraduate research - Danielle Merrikin

Best BSc project - Anna Frisby and Caitlin White

Outstanding BSc project - Genevieve Ososki and Elizabeth Marsden

Outstanding MChem project - Marina Yamamoto, Jessica Waters and Christopher Elgar

GSK prize for best MChem Project in the Molecular Synthesis Section - Danielle Merrikin

Share this story