Skip to main content

Research staff

Picture of Haroon Ahmed

Dr Haroon Ahmed

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Epidemiology. Director, Academic Fellows Scheme

Telephone
+44 29206 87895
Email
AhmedH2@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Faraz Ali

Dr Faraz Ali

Clinical Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29207 45874
Email
AliFM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Anney

Dr Richard Anney

Programme Director, MSc Applied Bioinformatics Programmes

Telephone
+44 29206 88390
Email
AnneyR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jessica Armitage

Dr Jessica Armitage

Research Associate, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
ArmitageJ@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Sarah Baker

Sarah Baker

HTA Compliance And Audit Officer

Telephone
+44 29225 11867
Email
BakerS10@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Edward Ball

Dr Edward Ball

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29207 45116
Email
BallEV@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Rachael Banwell

Mrs Rachael Banwell

Administrative Officer, Division of Infection and Immunity

Telephone
+44 29206 88322
Email
BanwellR@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Peter Barrett-Lee

Professor Peter Barrett-Lee

Consultant Oncologist & Professor of Breast Cancer Studies

Email
wmdpjb@cf.onmicrosoft.com
No picture for Kirsten Bentley

Dr Kirsten Bentley

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email
BentleyK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Carly Bliss

Dr Carly Bliss

Lecturer in Cancer Immunology

Email
BlissC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ian Boostrom

Mr Ian Boostrom

Lab Manager, Medical Microbiology Research

Email
Boostrom@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kevin Bradley

Dr Kevin Bradley

Director of Clinical PET Research

Email
BradleyK2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jane Chappelle

Mrs Jane Chappelle

Business Development Manager, Central Biotechnology Services

Email
ChappelleJ@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Kez Cleal

Mr Kez Cleal

Research Associate

Email
ClealK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Claudia Consoli

Dr Claudia Consoli

Facility Lead (qPCR), Central Biotechnology Services

Telephone
+44 292074 8446
Email
ConsoliC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Chris Course

Dr Chris Course

Clinical Research Fellow

Email
CourseCW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rhian Daniel

Dr Rhian Daniel

Professor of Statistics

Telephone
+44 29206 87225
Email
DanielR8@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Kate Davies

Dr Kate Davies

Honorary Research Associate

Picture of Freya Davies

Dr Freya Davies

Clinical Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29206 87226
Email
DaviesF9@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Andreia De Almeida

Dr Andreia De Almeida

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Scholarship

Telephone
+44 29206 88529
Email
DeAlmeidaA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Charlotte Dennison

Dr Charlotte Dennison

Research Associate, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88037
Email
DennisonC1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Arianna Di Florio

Professor Arianna Di Florio

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88382
Email
DiFlorioA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Shane Doheny

Dr Shane Doheny

Research Associate, Cardiff Capital Region Challenge Fund

Telephone
+44 29225 11869
Email
DohenyS1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Kara Dominguez

Miss Kara Dominguez

Administrator, Academic Fellows Scheme

Telephone
+44 29225 10194
Email
DominguezK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Cheney Drew

Dr Cheney Drew

Senior Research Fellow

Email
DrewC5@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Christopher Eaton

Dr Christopher Eaton

Research Associate, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88397
Email
EatonCB@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Sarah Edkins

Ms Sarah Edkins

Lab Operations Manager

Email
EdkinsS@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Alex Evans

Dr Alex Evans

Research Technician, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88365
Email
EvansAH3@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Katy Evans

Mrs Katy Evans

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29207 45116
Email
EvansK52@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Olga Eyre

Dr Olga Eyre

Clinical Research Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88452
Email
EyreO2@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Jim Fitzgibbon

Dr Jim Fitzgibbon

Lead Public Contributor (Honorary)

No picture for Andrew Fry

Dr Andrew Fry

Clinical Senior Lecturer in Medical Genetics

Email
FryAE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Amal Gadalla

Dr Amal Gadalla

Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88102
Email
GadallaA1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Micaela Gal

Dr Micaela Gal

Knowledge Mobilisation Lead, Wales COVID-19 Evidence Centre

Telephone
+44 29225 10869
Email
GalM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Silvia Goss

Dr Silvia Goss

Research Assistant

Telephone
+44 29206 87010
Email
GossS1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Irina Grigorieva

Dr Irina Grigorieva

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Email
GrigorievaI@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Peter Harper

Professor Peter Harper

Research Professor (Emeritus) in Human Genetics

Picture of Keith Hart

Dr Keith Hart

Lecturer, Education

Telephone
+44 29206 88246
Email
HartKW@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Samar Hasan

Dr Samar Hasan

CLINICAL RESEARCH FELLOW

Email
HasanSB1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Aled Holt

Mr Aled Holt

Postgraduate Research Office Manager

Telephone
+44 29225 10748
Email
HoltAJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ian Humphreys

Professor Ian Humphreys

Professor of Viral Pathogenesis and Lead Co-Director of Systems Immunity Research Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 87076
Email
HumphreysIR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lisa Hurt

Dr Lisa Hurt

Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 87807
Email
HurtL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nina Jacob

Dr Nina Jacob

Research Associate - Qualitative

Email
JacobN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of K Lynette James

Dr K Lynette James

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Picture of Charlotte James

Mrs Charlotte James

Manager and Quality Lead, Central Biotechnology Services

Telephone
+44 29207 48446
Email
JamesCE2@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Sadie Jones

Miss Sadie Jones

Clinical Research Fellow

Email
JonesSEF@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Stephen Jones

Mr Stephen Jones

Divisional Manager, Division of Infection and Immunity

Telephone
+44 29206 87033
Email
JonesS198@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Natalie Joseph-Williams

Dr Natalie Joseph-Williams

Reader in Improving Patient Care

Telephone
+44 29206 87141
Email
JosephNJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kimberley Marie Kendall

Dr Kimberley Marie Kendall

Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88418
Email
KendallKM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ann Kift-Morgan

Dr Ann Kift-Morgan

Flow Technologist, Central Biotechnology Services

Telephone
+44 29206 87326
Email
Kift-MorganAP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Farah Latif

Dr Farah Latif

WCAT Fellow in Nephrology & Transplantation

Email
LatifFE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ganna Leonenko

Dr Ganna Leonenko

Research Associate, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88421
Email
LeonenkoG1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Katie Lewis Lewis

Dr Katie Lewis Lewis

Sir Henry Wellcome Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29206 88381
Email
LewisK18@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Catrin Lewis

Dr Catrin Lewis

Research Associate, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88357
Email
LewisCE7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Joanna Martin

Dr Joanna Martin

Senior Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29206 88363
Email
MartinJM1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James McLaren

Dr James McLaren

Senior Lecturer in Immunology

Telephone
+44 29207 44431
Email
McLarenJE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Liam Morgan

Dr Liam Morgan

Organisational Development Manager

Telephone
+44 29208 79274
Email
MorganLD1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Matthew Mort

Dr Matthew Mort

Senior Data Scientist & Informatics Manager for the Human Gene Mutation Database

Telephone
+44 29207 45116
Email
MortM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Catherine Naseriyan

Dr Catherine Naseriyan

Facility Lead (Flow Cytometry), Central Biotechnology Services

Email
NaseriyanCL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alisha Newman

Alisha Newman

PIRIT Dissemination and Implementation Lead

Telephone
+44 29206 87948
Email
NewmanA3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Greg Ngo

Dr Greg Ngo

Research Fellow

Email
NgoG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephen Paisey

Dr Stephen Paisey

Pre-Clinical Facilities Manager, Wales Research and Diagnostic PET Imaging Centre

Telephone
+44 29207 43676
Email
PaiseySJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Antonio Pardinas

Dr Antonio Pardinas

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88407
Email
PardinasA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kathryn Peall

Professor Kathryn Peall

Personal Chair, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88338
Email
PeallKJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Iain Perry

Dr Iain Perry

Honorary Research Fellow

Email
PerryIA3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mark Ponsford

Dr Mark Ponsford

Specialist Trainee in Clinical Immunology and WCAT Fellow

Email
PonsfordM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Adele Pryce-Roberts

Dr Adele Pryce-Roberts

WCAT Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
Pryce-RobertsA@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Harriet Quinn-Scoggins

Dr Harriet Quinn-Scoggins

Research Associate, PRIME Centre Wales

Telephone
+44 29206 87945
Email
Quinn-ScogginsHD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ankita Rai

Mrs Ankita Rai

Administrative Assistant

Email
RaiA3@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Caroline Ready

Mrs Caroline Ready

Strategic Business Manager

Telephone
+44 29206 87105
Email
ReadyC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Amanda Redfern

Dr Amanda Redfern

Facility Lead (Microarray and NGS), Central Biotechnology Services

Telephone
+44 29208 79115
Email
RedfernAJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Karen Reed

Dr Karen Reed

Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences

Telephone
+44 29225 14559
Email
ReedKR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sarah Rees

Sarah Rees

Public Involvement Lead / Intervention Development Coordinator

Telephone
+44 29208 70778
Email
ReesSJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Elliott Rees

Dr Elliott Rees

Senior Research fellow

Telephone
+44 29206 88375
Email
ReesEG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alexander Richards

Mr Alexander Richards

Research Associate, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88422
Email
RichardsAL1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Fiona Ruge

Miss Fiona Ruge

Research Technician

Telephone
+44 29206 87876
Email
Ruge@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Leigh Sanyaolu

Dr Leigh Sanyaolu

Health and Care Research Wales NIHR Doctoral Fellow

Email
SanyaoluLN@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Leanne Sawle

Dr Leanne Sawle

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29225 14052
Email
SawleL2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Martin Scurr

Mr Martin Scurr

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29206 87080
Email
ScurrMJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rebecca Sims

Dr Rebecca Sims

Senior Research Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88450
Email
SimsRC@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Paul Smith

Professor Paul Smith

Professor Emeritus of Cancer Biology

Picture of Pamela Smith

Pamela Smith

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29206 87695
Email
SmithP18@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Lisa Spary

Dr Lisa Spary

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 2920196146
Email
SparyLK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hayley Spavin

Miss Hayley Spavin

Administrative Assistant

Telephone
+44 29206 87905
Email
SpavinHJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of George Tackley

Dr George Tackley

Post-doctoral Research Associate

Email
TackleyG@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Danijela Tatovic

Dr Danijela Tatovic

Clinical Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29206 87088
Email
TatovicD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Matthew Tredwell

Dr Matthew Tredwell

Senior Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry and Senior Researcher Fellow

Telephone
+44 29225 12084
Email
TredwellM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Victoria Tyrrell

Dr Victoria Tyrrell

Lipidomics Facility Manager

Telephone
+44 29206 87315
Email
TyrrellVJ@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Miriam Vigar

Miss Miriam Vigar

Divisional Laboratory Manager

Telephone
+44 29206 87079
Email
Vigar@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Chris Von Ruhland

Dr Chris Von Ruhland

Facility Lead (Electron and Light Microscopy), Central Biotechnology Services

Telephone
+44 29207 42132
Email
VonRuhlandCJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Eddie Wang

Professor Eddie Wang

Professor of Viral Immunology

Telephone
+44 29206 87035
Email
WangEC@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Hoi Weeks

Dr Hoi Weeks

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29208 76694
Email
WeeksHP@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Daniel White

Dr Daniel White

Senior Innovation Technology Scientist

Email
WhiteD13@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jess Yang

Miss Jess Yang

Research Assistant, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
YangJM1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Wioleta Zelek

Dr Wioleta Zelek

Race Against Dementia and Alzheimer's Research UK Fellow, UK-DRI Emerging Leader

Telephone
+44 29206 87860
Email
ZelekW@cardiff.ac.uk