Skip to main content

Academic staff

Picture of Richard Adams

Professor Richard Adams

Director of Cancer Trials, Director of the Wales Cancer Bank, Translational Research Lead for Solid Cancer Clinical Trials

Email
AdamsRA3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ann Ager

Professor Ann Ager

Professor of Cellular Immunity and Immunotherapy, Division of Infection and Immunity and Systems Immunity Research Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88872
Email
AgerA@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Lynne Allery

Ms Lynne Allery

Reader and Director of Medical Education

Telephone
+44 29206 87400
Email
Allery@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Duncan Baird

Professor Duncan Baird

Chair, School of Medicine

Telephone
+44 29206 87038
Email
BairdDM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Antony Bayer

Professor Antony Bayer

Emeritus Professor

Picture of Jonathan Bisson

Professor Jonathan Bisson

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88486
Email
BissonJI@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Derek Blake

Professor Derek Blake

Professor of Neuroscience, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88468
Email
BlakeDJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Justine Bold

Ms Justine Bold

Programme Director CPD

Telephone
+44 29206 88305
Email
BoldJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Timothy Bowen

Professor Timothy Bowen

Chair, School of Medicine

Telephone
+44 29207 48389
Email
BowenT@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Rachel Brooks

Dr Rachel Brooks

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email
BrooksRM1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Xavier Caseras

Dr Xavier Caseras

Reader, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88437
Email
CaserasX@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Deborah Cohen

Professor Deborah Cohen

Emeritus Professor

Picture of Duncan Cole

Dr Duncan Cole

Clinical Reader in Medical Education

Telephone
+44 29225 11575
Email
ColeDS1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephan Collishaw

Professor Stephan Collishaw

Personal Chair, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88436
Email
CollishawS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dominique Cook

Dominique Cook

Lecturer, MSc Critical Care

Telephone
+44 29225 11569
Email
CookD11@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Ian Cooper

Dr Ian Cooper

Language & Communication Specialist

Telephone
+44 29208 70457
Email
CooperIR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alison Cooper

Dr Alison Cooper

Senior Clinical Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29206 87183
Email
CooperA8@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Christine Crosby

Ms Christine Crosby

Clinical Skills Teaching Facilitator

Email
CrosbyCA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jonathan Currie

Jonathan Currie

Honorary Clinical Lecturer

Email
CurrieJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of William Davies

Dr William Davies

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29208 70152
Email
DaviesW4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Freya Davies

Dr Freya Davies

Clinical Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29206 87226
Email
DaviesF9@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Susan Denman

Professor Susan Denman

Emeritus Professor

No picture for Sunil Dolwani

Dr Sunil Dolwani

Professor of Gastroenterology - Screening, Prevention and Early Detection of Cancer

Telephone
+44 29206 87336
Email
DolwaniS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Matthias Eberl

Professor Matthias Eberl

Professor of Translational Immunology, Division of Infection and Immunity. Joint Academic Lead for Public Involvement and Engagement, School of Medicine.

Telephone
+44 29206 87011
Email
EberlM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Adrian Edwards

Professor Adrian Edwards

Director, Division of Population Medicine

Telephone
+44 29206 87186
Email
EdwardsAG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rachel Errington

Professor Rachel Errington

Deputy Head School of Medicine

Telephone
+44 29206 87301
Email
ErringtonRJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Valentina Escott-Price

Professor Valentina Escott-Price

Professor, Dementia Research Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88429
Email
EscottPriceV@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for W Howard Evans

Professor W Howard Evans

Emeritus Professor

Picture of Christopher Fegan

Professor Christopher Fegan

Emeritus Professor

No picture for Kieran Foley

Dr Kieran Foley

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email
FoleyKG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Liz Forty

Dr Liz Forty

Director My Medic Learning Development Unit; Reader in Medical Education

Telephone
+44 29206 88416
Email
FortyL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Donald Fraser

Professor Donald Fraser

Director, Wales Kidney Research Unit. Director, Division of Infection and Immunity

Telephone
+44 29207 48449
Email
FraserDJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Awen Gallimore

Professor Awen Gallimore

Co-Director of Systems Immunity Research Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 87012
Email
GallimoreAM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rhian Goodfellow

Professor Rhian Goodfellow

Personal Chair and C21 Director

Telephone
+44 29206 88119
Email
Goodfellow@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of William Gray

Professor William Gray

Professor of Functional Neurosurgery, Neuroscience and Mental Health Innovation Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88491
Email
GrayWP@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for John Green

Dr John Green

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29225 11590
Email
GreenJT@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for John Gregory

Professor John Gregory

Emeritus Professor

Picture of Jeremy Hall

Professor Jeremy Hall

Director of Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neuroscience, Co-Director of Neuroscience and Mental Health Innovation Institute, Hon. Consultant Psychiatrist.

Telephone
+44 29206 88342
Email
HallJ10@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Maurice Hallett

Professor Maurice Hallett

Emeritus Professor

Picture of Marian Hamshere

Dr Marian Hamshere

Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88424
Email
HamshereML@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rachel Hargest

Miss Rachel Hargest

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 87130
Email
Hargest@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Neil Harrison

Professor Neil Harrison

Clinical Professor in Neuroimaging

Telephone
+44 29208 76785
Email
HarrisonN4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Athanasios Hassoulas

Dr Athanasios Hassoulas

Director HIVE Digital Education & Teaching Innovation Unit; Reader in Medical Education

Telephone
+44 29225 10911
Email
HassoulasA2@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Saiyonora Hemrom

Mrs Saiyonora Hemrom

Clinical Skills Teaching Facilitator

Telephone
+44 29206 88035
Email
HemromS@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Jonathan Hewitt

Dr Jonathan Hewitt

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 87170
Email
HewittJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Kate Hilson

Dr Kate Hilson

CLINICAL LECTURER

Picture of Peter Holmans

Professor Peter Holmans

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88427
Email
HolmansPA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lucinda Hopkins-Jones

Miss Lucinda Hopkins-Jones

Sample and Governance Manager, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88365
Email
HopkinsL6@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lisa Hurt

Dr Lisa Hurt

Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 87807
Email
HurtL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anthony Isles

Professor Anthony Isles

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88467
Email
IslesAR1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Benjamin Jelley

Dr Benjamin Jelley

Clinical Senior Lecturer and Programme Director for MSc Clinical Geriatrics

Telephone
+44 29206 88753
Email
JelleyB1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Antony Johansen

Antony Johansen

Honorary Professor. Consultant Orthogeriatrician in the University Hospital of Wales

Email
antony.johansen@wales.nhs.uk
Picture of Robert Jones

Professor Robert Jones

Professor and Consultant in Medical Oncology

Telephone
+44 29208 79035
Email
JonesRH7@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Richard Jones

Dr Richard Jones

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29 2251 4950
Email
JonesRM11@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lucy Jones

Dr Lucy Jones

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email
JonesL147@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Simon Jones

Professor Simon Jones

Co-Director, Systems Immunity Research Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 87325
Email
JonesSA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ian Jones

Professor Ian Jones

Director/Clinical Professor, National Centre for Mental Health

Telephone
+44 29206 88327
Email
JonesIR1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alison Kemp

Professor Alison Kemp

Emeritus Professor

Picture of Hamandi Khalid

Dr Hamandi Khalid

Consultant Neurologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer

Picture of Paul Kinnersley

Professor Paul Kinnersley

Emeritus Professor

Picture of George Kirov

Professor George Kirov

Clinical Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88465
Email
Kirov@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Steven Knapper

Professor Steven Knapper

Honorary Consultant Haematologist

Telephone
+44 29207 45379
Email
KnapperS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sailesh Kotecha

Professor Sailesh Kotecha

Clinical Professor, School of Medicine

Telephone
+44 29207 44187
Email
KotechaS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Meng Li

Professor Meng Li

Chair in Stem Cell Neurobiology, Neuroscience and Mental Health Innovation Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88345
Email
LiM26@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Samantha Loveless

Dr Samantha Loveless

Lab Manager, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29207 43454
Email
LovelessS1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sabine Maguire

Dr Sabine Maguire

Honorary Lecturer

Picture of Christopher Marshall

Professor Christopher Marshall

Director of Wales Research and Diagnostic PET Imaging Centre

Telephone
+44 29207 48164
Email
MarshallC3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tracey Martin

Dr Tracey Martin

Senior Lecturer in Cell and Tumour Biology, Director of Postgraduate Research

Telephone
+44 29206 87209
Email
MartinTA1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James McLaren

Dr James McLaren

Senior Lecturer in Immunology

Telephone
+44 29207 44431
Email
McLarenJE@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Menin-Steere Menin-Steere

Mrs Menin-Steere Menin-Steere

Clinical Skills Teaching Facilitator

Telephone
+44 29206 88028
Email
Menin-SteereJ@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for James Moore

Mr James Moore

Medical Education Course Coordinator

Telephone
+44 29206 87436
Email
MooreJC3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paul Morgan

Professor Paul Morgan

'Professor of complement biology, Division of Infection and Immunity

Telephone
+44 29206 87096
Email
MorganBP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Simon Noble

Professor Simon Noble

Director, Division of Population Medicine

Telephone
+44 29206 87245
Email
NobleSI1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Claire Nollett

Dr Claire Nollett

Research Fellow and Academic Lead for Public Involvement and Engagement

Email
NollettCL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Valerie O'Donnell

Professor Valerie O'Donnell

Professor of lipid biochemistry, Division of Infection and Immunity

Telephone
+44 29206 87313
Email
O-DonnellVB@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Michael O'Donovan

Professor Michael O'Donovan

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88323
Email
ODonovanMC@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Sinead O'Mahony

Dr Sinead O'Mahony

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 2920716983
Email
OmahonyMS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Odd

Dr David Odd

Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 87780
Email
OddD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Michael Owen

Professor Sir Michael Owen

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences; Emeritus Director of the Neuroscience and Mental Health Innovation Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 87062
Email
OwenMJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alan Parker

Professor Alan Parker

Professor of Translational Virotherapies. Head of Section of Solid Cancers, Division of Cancer and Genetics

Telephone
+44 29225 10231
Email
ParkerAL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sarju Patel

Dr Sarju Patel

Interim Year 2 Director

Telephone
+44 29206 88858
Email
PatelS2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rebecca Playle

Dr Rebecca Playle

Reader in Clinical Trials

Email
PLAYLERA@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Helen Pluess-Hall

Mrs Helen Pluess-Hall

Clinical Skills Teaching Facilitator

Email
Pluess-HallH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Andrew Pocklington

Dr Andrew Pocklington

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88428
Email
PocklingtonAJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Majd Protty

Dr Majd Protty

Cardiff Lipidomics Group

Email
ProttyM3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Thomas Purchase

Dr Thomas Purchase

Associate Academic Fellow

Email
PurchaseT2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Aled Rees

Professor Aled Rees

Professor of Endocrinology, Neuroscience and Mental Health Innovation Institute

Telephone
+44 29207 45002
Email
ReesDA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Frances Rice

Professor Frances Rice

Professor of Developmental Psychopathology, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88384
Email
RiceF2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Natalie Richards

Miss Natalie Richards

Psychology Assistant, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88359
Email
RichardsNA2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lucy Riglin

Dr Lucy Riglin

Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88419
Email
RiglinL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephen Riley

Professor Stephen Riley

Pro-Vice Chancellor, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88097
Email
RileySG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Neil Robertson

Professor Neil Robertson

Clinical Professor of Neurology, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29218 45403
Email
RobertsonNP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anne Rosser

Professor Anne Rosser

Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29208 76654
Email
RosserAE@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Philip Routledge

Professor Philip Routledge

Emeritus Professor

Picture of Martin Ruthardt

Dr Martin Ruthardt

Senior Lecturer in Haematology, Division of Cancer and Genetics

Email
RuthardtM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Julian Sampson

Professor Julian Sampson

Professor of Medical Genetics

Telephone
+44 29207 44050
Email
Sampson@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Neeraj Saxena

Dr Neeraj Saxena

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 88802
Email
SaxenaN2@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Anna Sillars

Mrs Anna Sillars

Clinical Skills Tutor

Telephone
+44 29206 88591
Email
SillarsA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gaynor Smith

Dr Gaynor Smith

Senior Lecturer, Dementia Research Institute

Email
SmithGA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of John Staffurth

Professor John Staffurth

Director of Radiotherapy Trials and Clinical Reader in Oncology

Telephone
+44 29225 10477
Email
StaffurthJN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Stanton

Professor Richard Stanton

Professor of Virology, School of Medicine

Telephone
+44 29225 10232
Email
StantonRJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emma Tallantyre

Dr Emma Tallantyre

Reader, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
TallantyreEC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mark Taubert

Professor Mark Taubert

Consultant Palliative Medicine and Chair of Advance & Future Care Planning Strategy Group, NHS Wales

Email
TaubertM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nicola Taverner

Dr Nicola Taverner

Interim Programme Director, MSc Genetic and Genomic Counselling

Telephone
+44 29225 10812
Email
TavernerN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Philip Taylor

Professor Philip Taylor

Professor of Translational Immunology, Division of Infection and Immunity. PGR Lead, Systems Immunity Research Institute.

Telephone
+44 29206 87328
Email
TaylorPR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Taylor

Dr Peter Taylor

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email
TaylorPN@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Pamela Taylor

Professor Pamela Taylor

Chair in Psychiatry, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88432
Email
TaylorPJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ann Taylor

Professor Ann Taylor

Postgraduate Taught Director

Telephone
+44 29225 11573
Email
TaylorAM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anita Thapar

Professor Anita Thapar

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88325
Email
Thapar@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Alison Thomas

Dr Alison Thomas

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 2920716938
Email
ThomasAM3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Michal Tombs

Professor Michal Tombs

PhD, C. Psychologist, SFHEA, Postgraduate Research Lead in Medical Education

Telephone
+44 29206 87431
Email
TombsM2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mandy Tonks

Dr Mandy Tonks

Postgraduate Education Dean for the College of Biomedical and Life Sciences (BLS), Director for quality, governance and enhancement Centre for Medical Education

Telephone
+44 29225 10810
Email
TonksAJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alex Tonks

Professor Alex Tonks

Personal Chair, Division of Cancer and Genetics

Telephone
+44 29207 42235
Email
TonksA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kathy Triantafilou

Professor Kathy Triantafilou

Chair of Paediatric Immunology & Infection and Director of the Division of Infection and Immunity

Telephone
+44 29207 42802/44184
Email
TriantafilouK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Katja Umla-Runge

Dr Katja Umla-Runge

Senior Lecturer, Interim Programme Director - MSc Psychiatry

Telephone
+44 29225 10986
Email
Umla-Runge@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Marianne van den Bree

Professor Marianne van den Bree

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88433
Email
VANDENBREEMB@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Hugo van Woerden

Dr Hugo van Woerden

Honorary Senior Lecturer

No picture for Jui Vyas

Dr Jui Vyas

Clinical Reader

Telephone
+44 29207 42904
Email
VyasJJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James Walters

Professor James Walters

Director, Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics and Genomics; Deputy Director/Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88434
Email
WaltersJT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Eddie Wang

Professor Eddie Wang

Professor of Viral Immunology

Telephone
+44 29206 87035
Email
WangEC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ian Weeks

Professor Ian Weeks

Pro-Vice Chancellor, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences

Telephone
+44 29225 11424
Email
WeeksI@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James White

Professor James White

Deputy Director of Population Health and Social Care Trials

Email
WhiteJ11@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Susan White

Dr Susan White

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email
WhiteSV2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Julie Williams

Professor Julie Williams

Director, Dementia Research Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88326
Email
WilliamsJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Huw Williams

Dr Huw Williams

Programme Director (EPIC iBSc) / Senior Clinical Lecturer

Email
WilliamsH62@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anwen Williams

Professor Anwen Williams

Professor of Experimental Pharmacology and Therapeutics, Director of Organisation and Wellbeing

Telephone
+44 29206 87868
Email
WilliamsAS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nigel Williams

Professor Nigel Williams

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88466
Email
WilliamsNM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Denitza Williams

Dr Denitza Williams

Academic and research staff

Telephone
+44 29225 14040
Email
WilliamsD74@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Keith Wilson

Dr Keith Wilson

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29207 43514
Email
WilsonKM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lin Ye

Dr Lin Ye

Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 87861
Email
YeL@cardiff.ac.uk