Skip to main content

People

Directorate

Professor Peter M Smowton

Professor Peter M Smowton

Head of School, Physics and Astronomy
Managing Director, Institute for Compound Semiconductors
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
smowtonpm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5997
Dr Angela D Sobiesierski

Dr Angela D Sobiesierski

Acting Director of Operations
ICS Cleanroom Manager

Email
kestlea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6883
Professor Khaled Elgaid

Professor Khaled Elgaid

Professor

Email
elgaidk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5758
Dr Samuel Shutts

Dr Samuel Shutts

Research Fellow
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
shuttss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 22510267
Professor David Wallis

Professor David Wallis

Professor - Compound Semiconductors
Academic Interface Director, Institute for Compound Semiconductors

Email
wallisd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9065
Philip Treadgold

Philip Treadgold

Director of Finance, Institute for Compound Semiconductors
School Manager, Physics and Astronomy

Email
treadgoldp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4613

Administration

Stephen Sutton

Stephen Sutton

ICS Business Development Manager

Email
suttons1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0548
Chris Matthews

Chris Matthews

ICS Project Manager (WEFO)

Email
matthewscw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0549
Loredana Ionescu

Loredana Ionescu

ICS Administrative Officer

Email
ionescul@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9898

Cleanroom team

Saleem Shabbir

Saleem Shabbir

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
shabbirs@cardiff.ac.uk
Stuart Thomas

Stuart Thomas

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
thomass120@cardiff.ac.uk
Robert Hugh Lang

Robert Hugh Lang

Senior Technician

Email
langrh@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Tomas Peach

Dr Tomas Peach

Senior Process Engineer

Email
peacht@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9898