Skip to content

People

Directorate

Peter Smowton

Professor Peter M Smowton

Head of School, Physics and Astronomy
Managing Director of the Institute of Compound Semiconductors
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
smowtonpm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5997
Image of Diana Huffaker

Professor Diana Huffaker

Scientific Director of the Institute for Compound Semiconductors
Sêr Cymru Chair in Advanced Engineering and Materials

Email:
huffakerdl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6458
David Wallis

Professor David Wallis

Professor - Compound Semiconductors

Email:
wallisd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9065
Clive Meaton

Clive Meaton

Director of Operations, Institute for Compound Semiconductors

Email:
meatonc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6883
Image of Philip Treadgold

Philip Treadgold

School Manager
Finance Director, Institute for Compound Semiconductors

Email:
treadgoldp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4613

Administration

Stephen Sutton

Stephen Sutton

ICS Business Development Manager

Email:
suttons1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0548
Chris Matthews

Chris Matthews

ICS Project Manager (WEFO)

Email:
matthewscw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0549
Zoe Evans

Zoe Evans

ICS Administrative Officer (WEFO)

Email:
evansz2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6981

Cleanroom team

Angela Sobiesierski

Dr Angela D Sobiesierski

ICS Cleanroom Manager

Email:
kestlea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6883
Connie Eng

Dr Connie Eng

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email:
engp@cardiff.ac.uk
Saleem Shabbir

Saleem Shabbir

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email:
shabbirs@cardiff.ac.uk
Stuart Thomas

Stuart Thomas

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email:
thomass120@cardiff.ac.uk
Robert Lang

Robert Hugh Lang

Senior Technician

Email:
langrh@cardiff.ac.uk
Sam Everest

Sam Everest

ICS Cleanroom Technician

Email:
everestsp@cardiff.ac.uk