Skip to main content

People

Directorate

Picture of Sam Shutts

Dr Sam Shutts

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29225 10267
Email
ShuttsS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Smowton

Professor Peter Smowton

Managing Director Institute for Compound Semiconductors

Telephone
+44 29208 75997
Email
SmowtonPM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Angela Sobiesierski

Dr Angela Sobiesierski

ICS Cleanroom Operations Director

Telephone
+44 29208 76883
Email
KestleA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Philip Treadgold

Mr Philip Treadgold

Director of Finance, Institute for Compound Semiconductors
School Manager, Physics and Astronomy

Telephone
+44 29208 74613
Email
TreadgoldP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Wallis

Professor David Wallis

Professor - Compound Semiconductors
Academic Interface Director, Institute for Compound Semiconductors

Telephone
+44 29208 79065
Email
WallisD1@cardiff.ac.uk

Administration

Picture of Loredana Ionescu

Mrs Loredana Ionescu

ICS Administrative Officer

Telephone
+44 29208 79898
Email
IonescuL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Christopher Matthews

Mr Christopher Matthews

ICS Administration Manager

Telephone
+44 29225 10549
Email
MatthewsCW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephen Sutton

Mr Stephen Sutton

ICS Business Development Manager

Telephone
+44 29225 10548
Email
SuttonS1@cardiff.ac.uk

Cleanroom team

Picture of Elizabeth Beaumont

Mrs Elizabeth Beaumont

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
BeaumontE@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Tyrone Jones

Mr Tyrone Jones

Senior Process Engineer

Email
JonesT55@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tomas Peach

Dr Tomas Peach

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
PeachT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tom Price

Mr Tom Price

Technician

Email
PriceT7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Saleem Shabbir

Mr Saleem Shabbir

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
ShabbirS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stuart Thomas

Mr Stuart Thomas

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
ThomasS120@cardiff.ac.uk