Skip to main content

People

Academic and clinical staff

Professor Nick Allen

Professor Nick Allen

Professor

Email
allennd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6196
Professor John Atack

Professor John Atack

Director, Medicines Discovery Institute

Email
atackj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6983
Professor Monica Busse

Professor Monica Busse

Director of Mind, Brain and Neuroscience Trials

Email
busseme@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7559
Professor Angus Clarke

Professor Angus Clarke

Clinical Professor

Email
clarkeaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2577 or +44 (0)29 2074 4051
Catherine Clenaghan

Catherine Clenaghan

Huntingtons Specialist Nurse, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
clenaghanc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29206 88237
Dr Rebecca Dimond

Dr Rebecca Dimond

Lecturer

Email
dimondr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0113
Professor Vincent Dion

Professor Vincent Dion

Professor, Dementia Research Institute

Email
dionv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2251 0893
Dr Cheney Drew

Dr Cheney Drew

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager for Mind, Brain Neuroscience trials

Email
drewc5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7243
Professor William Gray

Professor William Gray

Professor of Functional Neurosurgery, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email
graywp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8491
Dr Olivera Grubisha

Dr Olivera Grubisha

Lecturer

Email
grubishao@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1071
Professor Peter Holmans

Professor Peter Holmans

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
holmanspa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8427
Professor Cathy Holt

Professor Cathy Holt

Professor
Director of Biomechanics Research

Email
holt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4533
Professor Derek Jones

Professor Derek Jones

Professor, Director of CUBRIC

Email
jonesd27@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 9412
Professor Lesley Jones

Professor Lesley Jones

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
jonesl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8469
Dr Una Jones

Dr Una Jones

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Email
jonesuf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 206 87789
Dr Mariah Lelos

Dr Mariah Lelos

Senior Lecturer

Email
lelosmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5541
Dr Jamie Lewis

Dr Jamie Lewis

Research Assistant

Email
lewisj41@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
70497
Professor Meng Li

Professor Meng Li

Chair in Stem Cell Neurobiology, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email
lim26@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2068 8345
Dr Tom Massey

Dr Tom Massey

WCAT Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
masseyt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)292068 8353
Dr Duncan McLauchlan

Dr Duncan McLauchlan

WCAT Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
mclauchland@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 3454
Georgina Menzies

Georgina Menzies

Sêr Cymru Fellow, Dementia Research Institute

Email
menziesg@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Claudia Metzler-Baddeley

Dr Claudia Metzler-Baddeley

Reader

Email
metzler-baddeleyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0705
Dr Owen Peters

Dr Owen Peters

Lecturer in Dementia Research

Email
petersom@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0898
Professor Anne Rosser

Professor Anne Rosser

Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
rosserae@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6654
Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Research Fellow, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute, School of  Biosciences

Email
fas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8500
Dr Gaynor Ann Smith

Dr Gaynor Ann Smith

Lecturer, Dementia Research Institute

Email
smithga@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Simon Ward

Professor Simon Ward

Director, Medicines Discovery Institute

Welsh speaking
Email
wards10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6984
Professor Nigel Williams

Professor Nigel Williams

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
williamsnm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8466
Dr Emma Yhnell

Dr Emma Yhnell

Lecturer

Email
yhnelle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5135

External Collaborators

Dr Berni Sewell

Dr Hugh Rickards

Dr Erik van Duijn

Current Fellowships and Researchers

Dr Tom Massey

Dr Tom Massey

WCAT Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
masseyt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)292068 8353
Kyle Fears

Kyle Fears

Research Associate, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
fearskr@cardiff.ac.uk
Caroline Binda

Caroline Binda

Research Assistant, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
bindac@cardiff.ac.uk
Joseph Stone

Joseph Stone

Research Assistant, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
stonej9@cardiff.ac.uk
Branduff McAllister

Branduff McAllister

Research Associate, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
mcallisterw@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Sergey Lobanov

Dr Sergey Lobanov

Research Associate, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
lobanovs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8388
Gareth Edwards

Gareth Edwards

Research Associate, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
edwardsg15@cardiff.ac.uk
Marcela Buricova

Marcela Buricova

Research Assistant, Dementia Research Institute

Email
buricovam@cardiff.ac.uk
Florence Gidney

Florence Gidney

Research Assistant, Dementia Research Institute

Email
gidneyfl@cardiff.ac.uk
Emma Randall

Emma Randall

Research Assistant, Dementia Research Institute

Email
randalle5@cardiff.ac.uk

Current PhD Students

No profile image

Freja Sadler

Research student

Email
sadlerfm@cardiff.ac.uk
A Warland

Anthony Warland

Research student

Email
warlandal@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Samuel Woodgate

Research student

Email
woodgatesd@cardiff.ac.uk
Antoine Mangin

Antoine Mangin

Senior Technician, Dementia Research Institute

Email
mangina@cardiff.ac.uk