Skip to main content

Academic staff

Kusha Anand

Kusha Anand

Research Associate

Email
anandk5@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Jon Anderson

Professor Jon Anderson

Professor in Human Geography, Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Email
andersonj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5308
Professor Mark Barry

Professor Mark Barry

Professor of Practice in Connectivity

Email
barrym9@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Bear

Dr Christopher Bear

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography, Director of Learning and Teaching

Email
bearck@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6181
Dr Richard Bower

Dr Richard Bower

Email
bowerr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6293
Dr Kate Boyer

Dr Kate Boyer

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Email
boyerk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5244
Professor Gary Bridge

Professor Gary Bridge

Professor of Human Geography

Email
bridgeg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8681
Dr Julian Brigstocke

Dr Julian Brigstocke

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email
brigstockej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6085
Professor Gillian Bristow

Professor Gillian Bristow

Head of the School of Geography and Planning

Email
bristowg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5388
Professor Alison Brown

Professor Alison Brown

Professor of Urban Planning & International Development

Email
brownam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6519
Dr Mathilde Christensen

Dr Mathilde Christensen

Lecturer in Human Geography / Planning

Email
christensenm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8683
Dr Andrea Collins

Dr Andrea Collins

Senior Lecturer

Email
collinsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0279
Dr Crispin Cooper

Dr Crispin Cooper

Research Fellow

Email
cooperch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 6072
Professor Richard Cowell

Professor Richard Cowell

Professor of Environmental Policy and Planning

Email
cowellrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6684
Dr Carla De Laurentis

Dr Carla De Laurentis

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email
delaurentisc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0278
Dr Geoff DeVerteuil

Dr Geoff DeVerteuil

Reader of Social Geography

Email
deverteuilg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6089
Erin Doherty

Erin Doherty

Research Assistant

Email
dohertye4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29225 10157
Dr Gareth Enticott

Dr Gareth Enticott

Reader

Email
enticottg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6243
Professor Andrew Flynn

Professor Andrew Flynn

Reader in Environmental Policy and Planning

Email
flynnac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4851
Dr Crispian Fuller

Dr Crispian Fuller

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Email
fullerc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4705
Dr Richard Gale

Dr Richard Gale

Lecturer in Human Geography, Director of Admissions and Recruitment

Email
galert@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5275
Dr Günter Gassner

Dr Günter Gassner

Lecturer in Urban Design

Email
gassnerg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 4640
Dr Oleg Golubchikov

Dr Oleg Golubchikov

Reader in Human Geography

Email
golubchikovo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9310
Dr Neil Harris

Dr Neil Harris

Senior Lecturer in Statutory Planning

Email
harrisnr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6222
Dr Adrian Healy

Dr Adrian Healy

Senior Research Fellow

Email
healya2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4281
Dr Agatha Herman

Dr Agatha Herman

Senior Lecturer

Email
hermana@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4728
Luke Heslop

Luke Heslop

Research Assistant

Email
heslopl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7254
Dr Kersty Hobson

Dr Kersty Hobson

Reader in Human Geography, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email
hobsonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8682
Torik Holmes

Torik Holmes

Email
holmest2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
07742793012
Professor Robert Huggins

Professor Robert Huggins

Professor of Economic Geography, Director of Research and Innovation

Email
hugginsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6006
Dr Anthony Ince

Dr Anthony Ince

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email
incea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6014
Dr Antonio Ioris

Dr Antonio Ioris

Reader

Email
iorisa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4845
Dr Hesam Kamalipour

Dr Hesam Kamalipour

Lecturer in Urban Design

Email
kamalipourh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4463
Dr Matluba Khan

Dr Matluba Khan

Lecturer in Urban Design

Email
khanm52@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4994
Dr Patricia Lopes Simoes Aelbrecht

Dr Patricia Lopes Simoes Aelbrecht

Lecturer in Urban Design

Email
aelbrechtp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5735
Dr Peter Mackie

Dr Peter Mackie

Reader

Email
mackiep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6223
Professor Peter Madden

Professor Peter Madden

Professor of Practice in City Futures

Email
maddenp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0949
Professor Terry Marsden

Professor Terry Marsden

Professor of Environmental Policy and Planning; Director of PLACE

Email
marsdentk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5736
Dr Dalia Mattioni

Dr Dalia Mattioni

Research Associate

Email
mattionid@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Mara Miele

Professor Mara Miele

Professor in Human Geography, Director of Postgraduate Research

Email
mielem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9121
Professor Paul Milbourne

Professor Paul Milbourne

Professor of Human Geography

Email
milbournep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5791
Professor Kevin Morgan

Professor Kevin Morgan

Professor of Governance and Development

Email
morgankj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6090
Dr Kieran O'Mahony

Dr Kieran O'Mahony

Research Associate

Email
omahonyk@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Kirstie O'Neill

Dr Kirstie O'Neill

Lecturer in Environmental Geography

Email
oneillk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6271
Professor Scott Orford

Professor Scott Orford

Professor in Spatial Analysis and GIS, Director of Postgraduate Taught Studies

Email
orfords@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5272
Dr Jennifer Owen

Dr Jennifer Owen

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email
owenj4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6610
Dr Hannah Pitt

Dr Hannah Pitt

Research Fellow (PLACE)

Email
pitth2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
(0) 29 2087 9632
Dr Dimitris Potoglou

Dr Dimitris Potoglou

Reader in Transport and Applied Choice Analysis

Email
potogloud@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)2920876088
Dr Ruth Potts

Dr Ruth Potts

Lecturer in Spatial Planning

Email
pottsr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4970
Dr Jonathan Prior

Dr Jonathan Prior

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email
priorj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4600
Dr Daniel Prokop

Dr Daniel Prokop

Lecturer in Economic Geography

Email
prokopd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9422
Dr Georgina Santos

Dr Georgina Santos

Senior Lecturer

Email
santosg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4462
Dr Francesca Sartorio

Dr Francesca Sartorio

Lecturer in Planning

Email
sartoriof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 208 76221
Dr Sina Shahab

Dr Sina Shahab

Lecturer in Planning and Environmental Policy

Email
shahabs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6092
Dr Harriet Smith

Dr Harriet Smith

Research Associate

Email
smithh35@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4945
Dr Tom Smith

Dr Tom Smith

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Email
smitht19@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
 +44 (0)29 2087 5778
Professor Roberta Sonnino

Professor Roberta Sonnino

Professor of Environmental Policy and Planning, Director of Impact and Engagement

Email
sonninor@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5781
Dr Justin Spinney

Dr Justin Spinney

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Email
spinneyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+(44) 029 208 76084
Dr Brian Webb

Dr Brian Webb

Senior Lecturer in Spatial Planning

Email
webbb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 208 74709
Dr Andrew Williams

Dr Andrew Williams

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email
williamsapj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
 +44 (0)29 2068 8680
Dr Rebecca Windemer

Dr Rebecca Windemer

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email
windemerr@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Li Yu

Dr Li Yu

Reader

Email
yul@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 208 79333
Dr Najia Zaidi

Dr Najia Zaidi

Research Associate

Email
zaidisn@cardiff.ac.uk