Skip to main content

Academic staff

Picture of Jon Anderson

Professor Jon Anderson

Professor in Human Geography, Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Telephone
+44 29208 75308
Email
AndersonJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Christopher Bear

Dr Christopher Bear

Reader in Human Geography, Deputy Head of School

Telephone
+44 29208 76181
Email
BearCK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Bower

Dr Richard Bower

Lecturer in Design and Philosophy

Telephone
+44 29208 76293
Email
BowerR1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kate Boyer

Dr Kate Boyer

Reader in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 75244
Email
BoyerK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gary Bridge

Professor Gary Bridge

Professor of Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29206 88681
Email
BridgeG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Julian Brigstocke

Dr Julian Brigstocke

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 76085
Email
BrigstockeJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gillian Bristow

Professor Gillian Bristow

Head of the School of Geography and Planning

Telephone
+44 29208 75388
Email
BristowG1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alison Brown

Professor Alison Brown

Professor of Urban Planning & International Development

Telephone
+44 29208 76519
Email
BrownAM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mathilde Christensen

Dr Mathilde Christensen

Lecturer in Human Geography / Planning

Telephone
+44 29206 88683
Email
ChristensenM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Cowell

Professor Richard Cowell

Professor of Environmental Policy and Planning, Director of Research and Innovation

Telephone
+44 29208 76684
Email
CowellRJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Geoffrey Deverteuil

Dr Geoffrey Deverteuil

Reader of Social Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 76089
Email
DeverteuilG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gareth Enticott

Professor Gareth Enticott

Professor in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 76243
Email
EnticottG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Andrew Flynn

Dr Andrew Flynn

Professor in Environmental Policy and Planning

Telephone
+44 29208 74851
Email
FlynnAC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Susanne Frick

Dr Susanne Frick

Lecturer in Economic Geography

Telephone
+44 29225 12468
Email
FrickS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Crispian Fuller

Dr Crispian Fuller

Reader in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 74705
Email
FullerC2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Gale

Dr Richard Gale

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 75275
Email
GaleRT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Günter Gassner

Dr Günter Gassner

Senior Lecturer in Politics and Design

Telephone
+44 29208 74640
Email
GassnerG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Oleg Golubchikov

Professor Oleg Golubchikov

Professor of Human Geography, Director of Postgraduate Research

Telephone
+44 29208 79310
Email
GolubchikovO@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nick Hacking

Dr Nick Hacking

Lecturer in Urban Planning and Development

Telephone
+44 29208 76063
Email
HackingN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Neil Harris

Dr Neil Harris

Senior Lecturer in Statutory Planning

Telephone
+44 29208 76222
Email
HarrisNR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Adrian Healy

Dr Adrian Healy

Principal Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29208 74281
Email
HealyA2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kersty Hobson

Dr Kersty Hobson

Reader in Human Geography, Director or Learning and Teaching

Telephone
+44 29206 88682
Email
HobsonK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Robert Huggins

Professor Robert Huggins

Professor of Economic Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 76006
Email
HugginsR@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Anthony Ince

Dr Anthony Ince

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography, School Community Co-ordinator

Telephone
+44 29208 76014
Email
InceA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Andrew Ivins

Mr Andrew Ivins

Teaching Associate

Telephone
+44 29208 76560
Email
IvinsA1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ihnji Jon

Dr Ihnji Jon

Lecturer in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29225 14556
Email
JonI@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hesam Kamalipour

Dr Hesam Kamalipour

Co-Founding Director of Public Space Observatory Research Centre
Co-Director of MA Urban Design
Senior Lecturer in Urban Design

Telephone
+44 29208 74463
Email
KamalipourH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Patricia Lopes Simoes Aelbrecht

Dr Patricia Lopes Simoes Aelbrecht

Senior Lecturer in Urban Design, Planning and Intercultural Studies

Telephone
+44 29208 75735
Email
AelbrechtP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Mackie

Professor Peter Mackie

Personal Chair, Director of Impact and Engagement

Telephone
+44 29208 76223
Email
MackieP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Madden

Professor Peter Madden

Professor of Practice in Future Cities

Telephone
+44 29225 10949
Email
MaddenP1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Abid Mehmood

Dr Abid Mehmood

Senior Lecturer in International Planning and Sustainability

Telephone
+44 29208 76232
Email
MehmoodA1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mara Miele

Professor Mara Miele

Professor in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 79121
Email
MieleM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paul Milbourne

Professor Paul Milbourne

Professor of Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 75791
Email
MilbourneP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kevin Morgan

Professor Kevin Morgan

Professor of Governance and Development

Telephone
+44 29208 76090
Email
MorganKJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ananya Mukherjee

Dr Ananya Mukherjee

Academic and research staff

Telephone
+44 29208 75330
Email
MukherjeeA5@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kirstie O'Neill

Dr Kirstie O'Neill

Senior Lecturer in Environmental Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 76271
Email
ONeillK1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Scott Orford

Professor Scott Orford

Professor in Spatial Analysis and GIS

Telephone
+44 29208 75272
Email
OrfordS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hannah Pitt

Dr Hannah Pitt

Lecturer in Environmental Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 79632
Email
PittH2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dimitris Potoglou

Dr Dimitris Potoglou

Reader in Transport and Applied Choice Analysis

Telephone
+44 29208 76088
Email
PotoglouD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ruth Potts

Dr Ruth Potts

Lecturer in Spatial Planning, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Telephone
+44 29208 74970
Email
PottsR1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jonathan Prior

Dr Jonathan Prior

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 74600
Email
PriorJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Daniel Prokop

Dr Daniel Prokop

Senior Lecturer in Economic Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 79422
Email
ProkopD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Margot Rubin

Dr Margot Rubin

Lecturer in Spatial Planning

Telephone
+44 29225 12054
Email
RubinM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Francesca Sartorio

Dr Francesca Sartorio

Senior Lecturer in Planning

Telephone
+44 29208 76221
Email
SartorioF@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Isabel Sebastian

Dr Isabel Sebastian

Marie Curie Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29208 70281
Email
SebastianI@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sina Shahab

Dr Sina Shahab

Senior Lecturer in Planning and Land Policy

Telephone
+44 29208 76092
Email
ShahabS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Thomas Smith

Dr Thomas Smith

Reader in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 75778
Email
SmithT19@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Justin Spinney

Dr Justin Spinney

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 76084
Email
SpinneyJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Juan Usubillaga Narvaez

Juan Usubillaga Narvaez

Teaching Associate in Urban Design and Planning

Telephone
+44 29225 10943
Email
UsubillagaNarvaezJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mirka Virtanen

Ms Mirka Virtanen

Teaching Associate

Email
VirtanenMJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Matthew Wargent

Dr Matthew Wargent

Lecturer in Urban Planning and Development

Telephone
+44 29208 75281
Email
WargentM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Brian Webb

Dr Brian Webb

Senior Lecturer in Spatial Planning, Director of Postgraduate Studies

Telephone
+44 29208 74709
Email
WebbB1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Joe Williams

Dr Joe Williams

Lecturer in Human Geography

Telephone
+44 29208 79646
Email
WilliamsJ168@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Andrew Williams

Dr Andrew Williams

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography, PhD Admissions Tutor

Telephone
+44 29206 88680
Email
WilliamsAPJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Li Yu

Dr Li Yu

Reader

Telephone
+44 29208 79333
Email
YuL@cardiff.ac.uk