Skip to content

Academic and research staff

Dr Alia Abdelmoty

Dr Alia Abdelmoty

Senior Lecturer

Email:
abdelmotyai@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4751
Rakan Aldmour

Rakan Aldmour

Research Associate

Email:
aldmourr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0947
Professor Stuart Allen

Professor Stuart Allen

Head of School, Computer Science and Informatics

Email:
allensm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6070
Dr Luis Espinosa Anke

Dr Luis Espinosa Anke

Lecturer

Email:
espinosa-ankel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0054
Eirini Anthi

Eirini Anthi

Research Associate

Email:
anthies@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0056
Dr Masoud Barati

Dr Masoud Barati

Research Associate

Email:
baratim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)7902120645
Dr Richard Booth

Dr Richard Booth

Lecturer

Email:
boothr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4749
Professor Malcolm Brown

Professor Malcolm Brown

Professor of Computational Mathematics

Email:
brownbm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5538
Professor Pete Burnap

Professor Pete Burnap

Professor of Data Science & Cybersecurity

Email:
p.burnap@cs.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6249
Dr Martin Caminada

Dr Martin Caminada

Lecturer

Email:
caminadam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0109
Dr Federico Cerutti

Dr Federico Cerutti

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ceruttif@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5032
Dr Yulia Cherdantseva

Dr Yulia Cherdantseva

Lecturer

Email:
cherdantsevayv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0014
Dr Martin Chorley

Dr Martin Chorley

Senior Lecturer

Email:
chorleymj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4683
Dr Jose Camacho Collados

Dr Jose Camacho Collados

Research Associate

Email:
camachocolladosj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9108
Dr Walter Colombo

Dr Walter Colombo

Research Associate

Email:
colombog@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0010
Dr Ian Cooper

Dr Ian Cooper

Lecturer

Email:
cooperim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8798
Dr Padraig Corcoran

Dr Padraig Corcoran

Lecturer

Email:
corcoranp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6996
Mike Daley

Mike Daley

Lecturer

Email:
daleym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6879
Dr Hélène de Ribaupierre

Dr Hélène de Ribaupierre

Lecturer

Email:
deribaupierreh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5532
Dr Bailin Deng

Dr Bailin Deng

Lecturer

Email:
dengb3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4591
Dr Natasha Edwards

Dr Natasha Edwards

Lecturer

Email:
edwardsn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9345
Emily Elias

Emily Elias

Data Scientist
Research Assistant

Email:
eliase@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920879184
Dr Parisa Eslambolchilar

Dr Parisa Eslambolchilar

Senior Lecturer

Email:
eslambolchilarp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9346
Professor Alex Gray

Professor Alex Gray

Emeritus Professor

Email:
graywa@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Victor Gutierrez Basulto

Dr Victor Gutierrez Basulto

Lecturer

Email:
gutierrezbasultov@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6058
Daniel Harborne

Daniel Harborne

Research Assistant, Crime and Security Research Institute

Email:
harborned@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0012
Alex Hardisty

Alex Hardisty

Director of Informatics Projects

Email:
hardistyar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4761
Ian Harvey

Ian Harvey

Research Software Engineer, Data Innovation Research Institute

Email:
harveyic@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0073
Dr Michael Holmes

Dr Michael Holmes

Data Scientist
Research Associate - Research Track

Email:
holmesm4@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Wendy Ivins

Dr Wendy Ivins

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ivinswk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0248
Amir Javed

Amir Javed

Research Associate

Email:
a.javed@cs.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0009
Carl Jones

Carl Jones

Lecturer

Email:
jonesc162@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 206 88797
Professor Christopher Jones

Professor Christopher Jones

Professor of Geographic Information Systems

Email:
jonescb2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4796
Dr Kathryn Jones

Dr Kathryn Jones

Lecturer

Email:
jonesk90@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0053
Dr Angelika Kimmig

Dr Angelika Kimmig

Lecturer

Email:
kimmiga@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5519
Dr Louise Knight

Dr Louise Knight

Lecturer

Email:
knightl2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0951
Dr Yukun Lai

Dr Yukun Lai

Reader

Email:
laiy4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6353
Dr Mike Lakoju

Dr Mike Lakoju

Research Associate in Data Science and Cyber Analytics

Email:
lakojum@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0845
Dr Frank Langbein

Dr Frank Langbein

Senior Lecturer

Email:
langbeinfc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0110
Dr Jae Hee Lee

Dr Jae Hee Lee

Research Associate

Email:
leejh3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0891
Dr Yuhua Li

Dr Yuhua Li

Senior Lecturer

Email:
liy180@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5317
Dr Han Liu

Dr Han Liu

Research Associate

Email:
liuh48@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0051
Dr Hantao Liu

Dr Hantao Liu

Lecturer

Email:
hantao.liu@cs.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6557
Dr Fernando Loizides

Dr Fernando Loizides

Lecturer

Email:
loizidesf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9160
Dr Unai Lopez

Dr Unai Lopez

Research Software Engineer, Data Innovation Research Institute

Email:
lopezu@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4617
Professor David Marshall

Professor David Marshall

Professor of Computer Vision

Email:
marshallad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5318
Professor Ralph Martin

Professor Ralph Martin

Emeritus Professor of Geometric Computing

Email:
martinrr@cardiff.ac.uk
Dimitra Mavridou

Dimitra Mavridou

Data Scientist
Research Assistant

Email:
mavridoud1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920879025
Dr Jeffrey Morgan

Dr Jeffrey Morgan

Research Software Engineer
Data Innovation Research Institute

Email:
morganj51@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Morgan

Dr Matthew Morgan

Lecturer

Email:
morganmjw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6071
Dr Mohamed Mostafa

Dr Mohamed Mostafa

Lead Software Engineer

Email:
mostafam1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0037
Dr Christine Mumford

Dr Christine Mumford

Reader

Email:
mumfordcl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5305
Dr Abraham Nieva de la Hidalga

Dr Abraham Nieva de la Hidalga

Research Associate

Email:
nievadelahidalgaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 9153
Dr James Osborne

Dr James Osborne

Lecturer

Email:
osbornej8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4767
David Owen

David Owen

Research Associate

Email:
owendw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0036
Dr Charith Perera

Dr Charith Perera

Lecturer

Email:
pererac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0987
Helen Phillips

Helen Phillips

Lecturer

Email:
phillipshr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6752
Professor Alun Preece

Professor Alun Preece

Deputy Head of School, Professor of Intelligent Systems, Co-director of Crime and Security Research Institute

Email:
preecead@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4653
Professor Omer Rana

Professor Omer Rana

College Dean of International
Professor of Performance Engineering

Email:
ranaof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5542
Dr Philipp Reinecke

Dr Philipp Reinecke

Lecturer

Email:
reineckep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0055
Professor Paul Rosin

Professor Paul Rosin

Professor of Computer Vision

Email:
rosinpl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5585
Professor Steven Schockaert

Professor Steven Schockaert

Professor

Email:
schockaerts1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9109
Professor Bernard Schutz

Professor Bernard Schutz

Deputy Director, Data Innovation Research Institute
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
bernard.schutz@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4812
Dr Jianhua Shao

Dr Jianhua Shao

Senior Lecturer

Email:
shaoj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6757
Dr Kirill Sidorov

Dr Kirill Sidorov

Lecturer

Email:
sidorovk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6925
Professor Irena Spasic

Professor Irena Spasic

Email:
spasici@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0320
Dr Xianfang Sun

Dr Xianfang Sun

Senior Lecturer

Email:
sunx2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9355
Professor Ian Taylor

Professor Ian Taylor

Reader

Email:
taylorij1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0109
Dr George Theodorakopoulos

Dr George Theodorakopoulos

Senior Lecturer

Email:
theodorakopoulosg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4855
Dr Matthias Treder

Dr Matthias Treder

Lecturer

Email:
trederm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0960
Dr Liam Turner

Dr Liam Turner

Lecturer

Email:
turnerl9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0011
Professor David Walker

Professor David Walker

Professor of High Performance Computing

Email:
walkerdw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4205
Zeliang Wang

Zeliang Wang

Research Associate

Email:
wangz49@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0941
Dr Andrew Washbrook

Dr Andrew Washbrook

Senior Data Scientist
Research

Email:
washbrooka@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1418
Professor Roger Whitaker

Professor Roger Whitaker

College Dean of Research
Professor of Collective Intelligence

Email:
whitakerrm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6999
Dr Ceri White

Dr Ceri White

Senior Data Scientist
Research

Email:
whitec22@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1417
Dr Lowri Williams

Dr Lowri Williams

Data Scientist
Research Associate

Welsh speaking
Email:
williamsl10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920879184
Dr Jing Wu

Dr Jing Wu

Lecturer

Email:
wuj11@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)2920 688810
Dr Alexia Zoumpoulaki

Dr Alexia Zoumpoulaki

Lecturer

Email:
zoumpoulakia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0052