Skip to main content

People

The College is led by the Pro Vice-Chancellor with assistance from the College Board and by a team of professional service staff.

College Board is comprised of the Heads of the Academic Schools of the College, the College Deans for Research, Education and Students, and International, and the College Registrar.

The College Deans also work alongside their fellow Deans in the other Colleges, and with the thematic Pro Vice-Chancellors of the University.

Professor Damian Walford Davies

Professor Damian Walford Davies

Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Welsh speaking
Email
walforddaviesd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6049
Professor Gillian Bristow

Professor Gillian Bristow

Dean of Research for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor in Economic Geography

Email
bristowg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5388
Professor Martin Jephcote

Professor Martin Jephcote

Dean for Education and Students for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor in School of Social Sciences

Email
jephcote@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 208 75306
Professor Kenneth Hamilton

Professor Kenneth Hamilton

Head of School of Music, Dean (International) for College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email
hamiltonk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4380
Professor Martin A Kayman

Professor Martin A Kayman

Emeritus Professor

Email
kaymanm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6581

Professional Services team

Matt Williamson

Matt Williamson

College Registrar, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email
williamsonm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4054
Nick Hogben

Nick Hogben

Head of Finance, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email
hogbenn1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087  9199
Rhian Roberts

Rhian Roberts

Human Resources Business Partner, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email
robertsr24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9195 / +44 (0)7814 452623
Donna Beckerley

Donna Beckerley

College Office Manager, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email
beckerleydm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0653