Skip to content

Earth and Ocean Sciences

Meet our affiliated researchers from the Cardiff University School of Earth and Ocean Sciences.

Dr Liz Bagshaw

Dr Liz Bagshaw

Senior Lecturer

Email:
bagshawe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4488
Dr Rhoda Ballinger

Dr Rhoda Ballinger

Reader

Email:
ballingerrc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6671
Dr Mark Cuthbert

Dr Mark Cuthbert

Research Fellow and Lecturer

Email:
cuthbertm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4051
Dr Claire Earlie

Dr Claire Earlie

Lecturer in Coastal Processes

Email:
earliec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5563
Dr Marie Ekström

Dr Marie Ekström

Research Fellow in Climate Change Impacts

Email:
ekstromm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8788
Dr T.C. Hales

Dr T.C. Hales

Senior Lecturer

Email:
halest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4329
Professor Ian Hall

Professor Ian Hall

Head of School, Earth and Ocean Sciences
Research Professor

Email:
hall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5612 / +44 (0)29 2087 6689
Dr Daniel Hobley

Dr Daniel Hobley

Lecturer and research fellow

Email:
hobleyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6213
Dr Emma McKinley

Dr Emma McKinley

Research Fellow

Email:
mckinleye1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4573
Dr Rupert Perkins

Dr Rupert Perkins

Senior Lecturer in Marine Biosciences

Email:
perkinsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5026
Dr Michael Singer

Dr Michael Singer

Senior Lecturer in the School of Earth and Ocean Sciences, Deputy Director of the Water Research Institute

Email:
singerm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6257