Skip to main content

Biosciences

Meet our affiliated researchers from the Cardiff University School of Biosciences.

Dr Cedric Berger

Dr Cedric Berger

Senior Lecturer, Associate Theme Lead for Immunology, Infection and Inflammation

Email
bergerc3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4829
Professor Mike Bruford

Professor Mike Bruford

Dean for Environmental Sustainability, Co-director Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email
brufordmw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4312
Professor Jo Cable

Professor Jo Cable

Professor, Masters Lead

Email
cablej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6022
Dr Elizabeth Chadwick

Dr Elizabeth Chadwick

Lecturer

Email
chadwickea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4948
Dr Thomas Connor

Dr Thomas Connor

Reader

Email
connortr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4147
Professor Isabelle Durance

Professor Isabelle Durance

Professor and Director of the Water Research Institute

Email
durance@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)7800 774491 / +44 (0)29 2087 4484
Dr Siân Griffiths

Dr Siân Griffiths

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
griffithssw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6422
Dr Frank Hailer

Dr Frank Hailer

Lecturer

Email
hailerf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4125
Dr Hefin Jones

Dr Hefin Jones

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
jonesth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5357
Professor Peter Kille

Professor Peter Kille

Director of Technology, Bio-Initiatives Director

Email
kille@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4507
Dr Joanne Lello

Dr Joanne Lello

Senior Lecturer

Email
lelloj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5885
Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Co-Director of Research

Email
mahenthiralingame@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5875
Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor

Email
ormerod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5871
Dr Pablo Orozco-terWengel

Dr Pablo Orozco-terWengel

Senior Lecturer

Email
orozco-terwengelpa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5206
Dr Anna Paziewska-Harris

Dr Anna Paziewska-Harris

COFUND Fellow

Email
paziewska-harrisa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5384
Professor William O.C. Symondson

Professor William O.C. Symondson

Professor

Email
symondson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5151
Dr Ian Vaughan

Dr Ian Vaughan

Senior Lecturer

Email
vaughanip@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4545
Professor Andy Weightman

Professor Andy Weightman

Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Professor

Email
weightman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5877