Skip to main content

External Advisory Board

The members of our External Advisory Board provide us with strategic advice and guidance.

Our External Advisory Board provides us, the School of Law and Politics and the University with strategic advice and guidance on the mission, development and ambitions of the Wales Governance Centre.

Board members

Profile image of Ann Beynon.

Ann Beynon OBE

Chair of the Wales Governance Centre External Advisory Board.

Gill Bristow

Professor Gillian Bristow

Dean of Research for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences and Professor in Economic Geography.

Profile image of Alan Cogbill.

Alan Cogbill

Alan Cogbill is a member of the External Advisory Board and has held senior civil service posts in the Home Office and forerunners of the Ministry of Justice.

Profile image of Carolyn Hitt.

Carolyn Hitt

Carolyn Hitt is a Journalist, broadcaster and freelance writer.

Michael Trickey

Michael Trickey

Honorary Senior Research Fellow