Skip to content

Research staff

Lorena Felicia Axinte

Lorena Felicia Axinte

Marie Skłodowska-Curie ITN Early Stage Researcher

Email:
axintel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8842
Professor Susan Baker

Professor Susan Baker

Emerita Professor

Email:
bakerscm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5237
Professor Mike Bruford

Professor Mike Bruford

Co-director Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email:
brufordmw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4312
Professor Terry Chapin

Professor Terry Chapin

Honorary Distinguished Professor

Email:
terry.chapin@alaska.edu
Dr Crispin Cooper

Dr Crispin Cooper

Research Associate

Email:
cooperch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6072
Dr Leanne Cullen-Unsworth

Dr Leanne Cullen-Unsworth

Research Fellow

Email:
cullen-unsworthlc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 9366
Professor David Fone

Professor David Fone

Email:
foned@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7241
Dr Ella Furness

Dr Ella Furness

Research Associate

Email:
furnessej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8842
Dr Yi Gong

Dr Yi Gong

Research Fellow

Email:
gongy2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 0955
Dr T.C. Hales

Dr T.C. Hales

Senior Lecturer

Email:
halest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4329
Professor Ian Hall

Professor Ian Hall

Head of School, Earth and Ocean Sciences
Research Professor

Email:
hall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5612 / +44 (0)29 2087 6689
Dr Brian MacGillivray

Dr Brian MacGillivray

Research Fellow

Email:
macgillivraybh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6132
Professor Terry Marsden

Professor Terry Marsden

Professor of Environmental Policy and Planning, Director of Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email:
marsdentk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5736
Dr Abid Mehmood

Dr Abid Mehmood

Research Fellow, Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email:
mehmooda1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76232
Dr Poppy Nicol

Dr Poppy Nicol

Research Associate

Email:
nicolp@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Ken Peattie

Professor Ken Peattie

Head of Marketing and Strategy, Professor of Marketing and Strategy, Director of BRASS

Email:
peattie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20879691
Professor Nick Pidgeon

Professor Nick Pidgeon

Professor of Environmental Psychology, Director of the Understanding Risk Research Group

Email:
pidgeonn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4567
Dr Hannah Pitt

Dr Hannah Pitt

Research Fellow (PLACE)

Email:
pitth2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
(0) 29 2087 9632
Matthew Quinn

Matthew Quinn

Distinguished Visiting Fellow

Welsh speaking
Email:
quinnmj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 22510068
Cátia Filipa Cerqueira Rebelo

Cátia Filipa Cerqueira Rebelo

Marie Skłodowska-Curie ITN Early Stage Researcher

Email:
cerqueirarebeloc@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor

Email:
rezguiy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5719
Dr Elisabeth Roberts

Dr Elisabeth Roberts

Research Associate

Email:
robertse29@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4879
Dr Angelina Sanderson Bellamy

Dr Angelina Sanderson Bellamy

Research Fellow (PLACE)

Email:
bellamya1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5045
Alice Taherzadeh

Alice Taherzadeh

EU Marie Curie International Fellow - SUSPLACE

Email:
taherzadeha@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8843
Professor Chris Tweed

Professor Chris Tweed

Head of School, Chair in Sustainable Design

Email:
tweedac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6207