Skip to main content

Research staff

Professor Robin Attfield

Professor Robin Attfield

Emeritus Professor

Email
attfieldr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20688730
Professor Susan Baker

Professor Susan Baker

Emerita Professor, Co-director Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email
bakerscm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5237
Professor Mike Bruford

Professor Mike Bruford

Dean for Environmental Sustainability, Co-director Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email
brufordmw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4312
Professor Terry Chapin

Professor Terry Chapin

Honorary Distinguished Professor

Email
terry.chapin@alaska.edu
Dr Crispin Cooper

Dr Crispin Cooper

Research Fellow

Email
cooperch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 6072
Dr Leanne Cullen-Unsworth

Dr Leanne Cullen-Unsworth

Research Fellow

Email
cullen-unsworthlc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 9366
Dr Ella Furness

Dr Ella Furness

Research Associate

Email
furnessej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8842
Dr Yi Gong

Dr Yi Gong

Research Fellow

Email
gongy2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 0955
Dr T.C. Hales

Dr T.C. Hales

Director, Sustainable Places Research Institute and Reader

Email
halest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4329
Professor Ian Hall

Professor Ian Hall

Head of School, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Research Professor

Email
hall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5612 / +44 (0)29 2087 6689
Dr Sara MacBride-Stewart

Dr Sara MacBride-Stewart

Reader

Email
macbride-stewarts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 76354
Dr Brian MacGillivray

Dr Brian MacGillivray

Research Fellow

Email
macgillivraybh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 6132
Professor Terry Marsden

Professor Terry Marsden

Emeritus Professor

Email
marsdentk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5736
Dr Abid Mehmood

Dr Abid Mehmood

Senior Research Fellow, Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email
mehmooda1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 76232
Dr Poppy Nicol

Dr Poppy Nicol

Research Associate

Email
nicolp@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Ken Peattie

Professor Ken Peattie

Head of Marketing and Strategy, Professor of Marketing and Strategy, Director of BRASS

Email
peattie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20879691
Professor Nick Pidgeon

Professor Nick Pidgeon

Professor of Environmental Psychology, Director of the Understanding Risk Research Group

Email
pidgeonn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4567
Dr Hannah Pitt

Dr Hannah Pitt

Research Fellow (PLACE)

Email
pitth2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
(0) 29 2087 9632
Matthew Quinn

Matthew Quinn

Distinguished Visiting Fellow

Welsh speaking
Email
quinnmj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 22510068
Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor

Email
rezguiy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5719
Professor Chris Tweed

Professor Chris Tweed

Head of School, Chair in Sustainable Design

Email
tweedac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6207