Empirical Finance Group

In line with the mission of Cardiff Business School, the objective of the Empirical Finance Group is to produce internationally excellent research.

The specific aims are to publish research in leading academic journals; to encourage research in empirical finance; to provide an environment for interdisciplinary and international collaboration; to provide a working paper series, a workshop series, and occasional conferences; and to provide a formal information exchange in which all members gain an appreciation for the emerging ideas within empirical finance.

Selected publications

Co-ordinator

Qingwei Wang

Dr Qingwei Wang

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Email:
wangq30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5514

Academic staff

Yao Chen

Dr Yao Chen

Lecturer in Accounting and Finance

Email:
cheny131@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0041
Alpa Dhanani

Dr Alpa Dhanani

Reader in Accounting and Finance

Email:
dhananiav@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6952
Kevin Evans

Dr Kevin Evans

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Welsh speaking
Email:
evansk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4558
Woon Sau Leung

Dr Woon Sau Leung

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
leungws1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6736
Khelifa Mazouz

Professor Khelifa Mazouz

Professor of Finance

Email:
mazouzk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0973

Dr Svetlana Mira

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
miras@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6439
Jason Xiao

Professor Jason Xiao

Professor of Accounting

Email:
xiao@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5374