Skip to main content

Empirical Finance Group

We aim to publish research in leading academic journals and to encourage research in empirical finance.

In line with the mission of Cardiff Business School, the objective of the Empirical Finance Group is to produce internationally excellent research.

The specific aims are to publish research in leading academic journals; to encourage research in empirical finance; to provide an environment for interdisciplinary and international collaboration; to provide a working paper series, a workshop series, and occasional conferences; and to provide a formal information exchange in which all members gain an appreciation for the emerging ideas within empirical finance.

Selected publications

Co-ordinator

Dr Qingwei Wang

Dr Qingwei Wang

Reader in Finance

Email
wangq30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5514

Academic staff

Dr Alpa Dhanani

Dr Alpa Dhanani

Reader in Accounting and Finance

Email
dhananiav@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6952
Dr Kevin Evans

Dr Kevin Evans

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Welsh speaking
Email
evansk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4558
Professor Khelifa Mazouz

Professor Khelifa Mazouz

Professor of Finance

Email
mazouzk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0973
Dr Svetlana Mira

Dr Svetlana Mira

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Email
miras@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6439
Professor Jason Xiao

Professor Jason Xiao

Professor of Accounting

Dr Wenjie Ding

Dr Wenjie Ding

Lecturer in Finance

Email
dingw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0311
Dr Izidin El Kalak

Dr Izidin El Kalak

Lecturer in Finance

Email
elkalaki@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4961
Dr Hossein Jahanshahloo

Dr Hossein Jahanshahloo

Lecturer in Finance

Email
jahanshahlooh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0768
Professor Arman Eshraghi

Professor Arman Eshraghi

Professor of Finance and Investment

Email
eshraghia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0880
Dr Onur Kemal Tosun

Dr Onur Kemal Tosun

Lecturer in Finance

Email
tosuno@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4517
Dr Ilayda Nemlioglu

Dr Ilayda Nemlioglu

Lecturer in Accounting and Finance

Email
nemlioglui@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0968