Skip to main content

All staff

Shane Wainwright

Shane Wainwright

Senior Technician, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
wainwrightsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor James Walters

Professor James Walters

Director, MRC Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics and Genomics; Deputy Director/Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
waltersjt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8434
Professor Simon Ward

Professor Simon Ward

Director, Medicines Discovery Institute

Welsh speaking
Email:
wards10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6984
Caroline Warren

Caroline Warren

PA to Professor Anita Thapar

Email:
childpsychsec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8478
Holly Watkin

Holly Watkin

Technician, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
watkinh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Bryony Weavers

Bryony Weavers

Research Assistant, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
weaversb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8318
Caleb Webber

Caleb Webber

Professor, Dementia Research Institute

Email:
webberc4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0890
Patrick Weller

Patrick Weller

Research Technician, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
wellerp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Frank Wessely

Frank Wessely

Research Associate, Dementia Research Institute

Email:
wesselyf@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Laura Westacott

Dr Laura Westacott

Research Assistant (Waterloo Foundation Research Fellow), Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
westacottlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8188
Professor Lawrence Wilkinson

Professor Lawrence Wilkinson

Scientific Director, Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute.

Email:
wilkinsonl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8461
Professor Julie Williams

Professor Julie Williams

Director, Dementia Research Institute

Email:
williamsj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8326
Professor Nigel Williams

Professor Nigel Williams

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
williamsnm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8466
Jincy Winston

Jincy Winston

Research Assistant, Dementia Research Institute

Email:
winstonj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Josephine Wong

Josephine Wong

Administrative Assistant, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
wongj22@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8493
Grace Woolway

Grace Woolway

Psychology Assistant, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
woolwayg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8415
Andrew Worsey

Andrew Worsey

Administrative Assistant, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
worseyaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Rachael Wynford-Thomas (currently on maternity leave)

Rachael Wynford-Thomas (currently on maternity leave)

Clinical Research Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neuroscience

Email:
wynford-thomasr1@cardiff.ac.uk