Skip to main content

Religion

Seherish Abrar

Seherish Abrar

Research Assistant

Email
abrars@cardiff.ac.uk
Azim Ahmed

Azim Ahmed

Research Associate in British Muslim Studies

Email
ahmedma1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5634
Dr Muhammad Mansur Ali

Dr Muhammad Mansur Ali

Lecturer in Islamic Studies (Research Leave 2019/20)

Email
alimm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6297
Dr Nic Baker-Brian

Dr Nic Baker-Brian

Reader in New Testament and Early Christian Studies

Email
baker-briannj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4000 ext 77404
Dr Simon Brodbeck

Dr Simon Brodbeck

Reader in Religious Studies

Email
brodbecksp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6486
Dr Louise Child

Dr Louise Child

Lecturer in Religious Studies

Email
childl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4039
Professor Max Deeg

Professor Max Deeg

Professor in Buddhist Studies, Head of Religion

Email
deegm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6899
Dr Ugo Dessì

Dr Ugo Dessì

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow

Email
dessiu@cardiff.ac.uk
Muhammad Ghafoor

Muhammad Ghafoor

Research Assistant

Email
ghafoormb@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Sophie Gilliat-Ray

Professor Sophie Gilliat-Ray

Professor in Religious and Theological Studies, Director for the Centre for the Study of Islam in the UK (Islam-UK)

Email
gilliat-rays@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0121
Dr Jaclyn Granick

Dr Jaclyn Granick

Lecturer in Modern Jewish History

Email
granickj@cardiff.ac.uk
Laxshmi Greaves

Laxshmi Greaves

Research Associate

Email
greavesl@cardiff.ac.uk
David Grimwood

David Grimwood

Religious Studies Teaching Associate

Email
grimwoodd@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor James Hegarty

Professor James Hegarty

Professor of Sanskrit and Indian Religions, Head of School

Email
hegartyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0103
Dr Peter Howson

Dr Peter Howson

Religious Studies Teaching Associate

Email
howsonp@cardiff.ac.uk
Rosalind Lane

Rosalind Lane

Religious Studies Teaching Associate

Email
laner3@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Josef Lössl

Professor Josef Lössl

Professor of Historical Theology and Intellectual History (Research Leave 2019/20)

Email
losslj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5499
Dr Saira Malik

Dr Saira Malik

Lecturer in Religious Studies

Email
maliks7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4240
Dr Michael Munnik

Dr Michael Munnik

Lecturer in Social Science Theories and Methods

Email
munnikm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5646
Julian Raffay

Julian Raffay

Associate Tutor

Email
raffayjp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Haroon Sidat

Dr Haroon Sidat

Research Associate

Email
sidathe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5650
Dr Riyaz Timol

Dr Riyaz Timol

Research Associate in British Muslim Studies

Email
timolr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4884
Matt Vince

Matt Vince

Research Associate

Email
vincem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
07739966720
Dr Tim Young

Dr Tim Young

Teaching Associate

Email
youngtp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4259