Skip to main content

Ancient History

Dr Guy Bradley

Dr Guy Bradley

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History

Email
bradleygj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6283
Dr Maria Fragoulaki

Dr Maria Fragoulaki

Lecturer in Ancient Greek History, FHEA

Email
fragoulakim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0558
Dr Kate Gilliver

Dr Kate Gilliver

Reader in Ancient History, Deputy Director of Learning and Teaching

Email
gilliverk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4258
Professor Stephen Lambert

Professor Stephen Lambert

Professor of Ancient Greek History and Epigraphy

Email
lamberts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5635
Professor Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones

Professor Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones

Professor in Ancient History, Lead in Equality and Diversity

Welsh speaking
Email
llewellyn-jonesl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5652
Dr Eve MacDonald

Dr Eve MacDonald

Lecturer in Ancient History

Email
macdonaldg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9682
Dr Alex McAuley

Dr Alex McAuley

Lecturer in Hellenistic History, Director of International (Research Leave 2019/20)

Email
mcauleya1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6373
Robert Pitt

Robert Pitt

Research Associate

Email
pittr6@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Louis Rawlings

Dr Louis Rawlings

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History

Email
rawlings@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5744
Dr Laurence Totelin

Dr Laurence Totelin

Reader in Ancient History

Email
totelinlm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5631
Professor Shaun Tougher

Professor Shaun Tougher

Professor of Late Roman and Byzantine History

Email
toughersf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6228
Dr Ruth Westgate

Dr Ruth Westgate

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History and Archaeology, Head of Ancient History

Email
westgater@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6105