Skip to content

Language and communication

Dr Michelle Aldridge-Waddon

Dr Michelle Aldridge-Waddon

Deputy Head of School and Head of Subject

Email:
aldridgem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9017
Katy Brickley

Katy Brickley

Research Associate

Email:
brickleyk@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Andreas Buerki

Dr Andreas Buerki

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
buerkia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4504
Dr Mercedes Durham

Dr Mercedes Durham

Reader

Email:
durhamm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4244
Dr Lisa El Refaie

Dr Lisa El Refaie

Reader

Email:
refaieee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6338
Dr Lise Fontaine

Dr Lise Fontaine

Reader

Email:
fontainel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6324
Dr Mark Griffiths

Dr Mark Griffiths

Teacher

Welsh speaking
Email:
griffithsm33@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Michael J. A. Handford

Professor Michael J. A. Handford

Professor

Email:
handfordm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5407
Dr Chris Heffer

Dr Chris Heffer

Reader

Email:
hefferc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0276
Dr Katy Jones

Dr Katy Jones

Lecturer

Email:
jonesks1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6393
Dr Dawn Knight

Dr Dawn Knight

Reader

Email:
knightd5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6325
Dr Catherine Laing

Dr Catherine Laing

Lecturer

Email:
laingc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0774
Dr Gerard O'Grady

Dr Gerard O'Grady

Reader

Email:
ogradygn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4903
Dr Sara Pons-Sanz

Dr Sara Pons-Sanz

Senior Lecturer

Email:
pons-sanzs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6128
Dr Amanda Potts

Dr Amanda Potts

Senior Lecturer

Email:
pottsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4912
Dr Judith Reynolds

Dr Judith Reynolds

Research Associate

Email:
reynoldsj15@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5408
Dr Frances Rock

Dr Frances Rock

Reader

Email:
rockf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0277
Dr David Schönthal

Dr David Schönthal

Research Associate

Email:
schonthald1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4840
Dr Tereza Spilioti

Dr Tereza Spilioti

Senior Lecturer

Email:
spiliotit1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6041
Professor Alison Wray

Professor Alison Wray

Research Professor

Email:
wraya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4762
Dr Virpi Ylänne

Dr Virpi Ylänne

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ylanne@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5049