Skip to content

Academic staff

Dr Tiago Alves

Dr Tiago Alves

Reader

Email:
alvest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6754
Dr Morten Andersen

Dr Morten Andersen

Lecturer

Email:
andersenm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4943
Dr Liz Bagshaw

Dr Liz Bagshaw

Lecturer

Email:
bagshawe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4488
Dr Rhoda Ballinger

Dr Rhoda Ballinger

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ballingerrc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6671
Professor Stephen Barker

Professor Stephen Barker

Professor in Earth Science

Email:
barkers3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4328
Dr Chris Berry

Dr Chris Berry

Senior Lecturer

Email:
berrycm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6971
Professor Thomas Blenkinsop

Professor Thomas Blenkinsop

Professor in Earth Science

Email:
blenkinsopt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0232
Dr Peter Brabham

Dr Peter Brabham

Senior Lecturer in Applied Geology & Geophysics

Email:
brabham@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4334
Dr David Buchs

Dr David Buchs

Lecturer

Email:
buchsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5313
Dr Adrian Chappell

Dr Adrian Chappell

Reader in Climate Change Impacts

Email:
chappella2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0642
Dr Lesley Cherns

Dr Lesley Cherns

Senior Lecturer

Email:
cherns@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4338
Dr Mark Cuthbert

Dr Mark Cuthbert

Research Fellow and Lecturer

Email:
cuthbertm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4051
Professor J Huw Davies

Professor J Huw Davies

Director of Research

Email:
daviesjh2 @ cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5182
Dr Wim Degruyter

Dr Wim Degruyter

Lecturer in Geodynamics

Email:
degruyterw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5751
Dr Claire Earlie

Dr Claire Earlie

Lecturer in Coastal Processes

Email:
earliec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5563
Professor Dianne Edwards

Professor Dianne Edwards

Research Professor

Email:
edwardsd2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4264
Dr Ake Fagereng

Dr Ake Fagereng

Reader

Email:
fagerenga@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0760
Dr Ernest Chi Fru

Dr Ernest Chi Fru

Senior Lecturer in Earth Sciences

Email:
chifrue@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0058
Mr Ian Fryett

Mr Ian Fryett

Professional Tutor

Email:
fryetti@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6130
Dr T.C. Hales

Dr T.C. Hales

Senior Lecturer

Email:
halest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4329
Professor Ian Hall

Professor Ian Hall

Head of School, Earth and Ocean Sciences
Research Professor

Email:
hall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5612 / +44 (0)29 2087 6689
Dr Alan Hemsley

Dr Alan Hemsley

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hemsleyar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5367
Dr Daniel Hobley

Dr Daniel Hobley

Lecturer and research fellow

Email:
hobleyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6213
Dr Tim Jones

Dr Tim Jones

Reader and Director of Environmental Geoscience Undergraduate Scheme

Email:
jonestp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4924
Dr Andrew Kerr

Dr Andrew Kerr

Reader in Petrology & Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
kerra@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4578
Dr James Lambert-Smith

Dr James Lambert-Smith

Lecturer in Exploration and Resource Geology

Email:
lambert-smithj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4323
Professor Carrie Lear

Professor Carrie Lear

Professor in Earth Science

Email:
learc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9004
Dr C. Johan Lissenberg

Dr C. Johan Lissenberg

Senior Lecturer

Email:
lissenbergcj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4327
Professor Chris MacLeod

Professor Chris MacLeod

Professor

Email:
macleod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4332
Professor Wolfgang Maier

Professor Wolfgang Maier

Professor in Earth Science

Email:
maierw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5382
Dr Iain McDonald

Dr Iain McDonald

Reader

Email:
mcdonaldi1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4295
Dr Marc-Alban Millet

Dr Marc-Alban Millet

Lecturer in Isotope Geochemistry

Email:
milletm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5124
Professor Paul Pearson

Professor Paul Pearson

Professor

Email:
pearsonp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4579
Dr Rupert Perkins

Dr Rupert Perkins

Senior Lecturer in Marine Biosciences

Email:
perkinsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5026
Dr Jenny Pike

Dr Jenny Pike

Deputy Head of School and Reader

Email:
pikej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5181
Dr Henrik Sass

Dr Henrik Sass

Senior Lecturer

Email:
sassh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6001
Dr Michael Singer

Dr Michael Singer

Senior Lecturer in the School of Earth and Ocean Sciences, Deputy Director of the Water Research Institute

Email:
singerm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6257
Dr Sindia Sosdian

Dr Sindia Sosdian

Lecturer

Email:
sosdians@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4330
Ewan Thomas

Ewan Thomas

Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering

Email:
thomase16@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David Thompson

Dr David Thompson

Lecturer in Geodynamics

Email:
thompsond10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4283
Dr Simon Wakefield

Dr Simon Wakefield

Senior Lecturer, Director of Teaching

Email:
wakefield@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4333