Ewch i’r prif gynnwys

The SOCSI/COMSC Research Network

The SOCSI/COMSC Research Network is committed to promoting closer collaboration between computer and social scientists in the context of key areas of innovation in social research.

The SOCSI/COMSC Research Network was established in 2010 and is committed to promoting closer collaboration between computer and social scientists in the context of key areas of innovation in social research:

  • web 2.0 technology
  • data representation
  • data harvesting
  • data analysis
  • visual analytics
  • informatics. 

These efforts will crystallize around the construction of a suite of digital social scientific methodological tools. 

The group is also concerned with the application and evaluation of existing analytic resources in relation to social scientific questions and problems as well as work concerned with the theorisation and conceptual framing of the emerging contours of digital society.

Staff academaidd

Yr Athro Jonathan Scourfield

Yr Athro Jonathan Scourfield

Professor

Siarad Cymraeg
Email
scourfield@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 5402
Yr Athro Luke Sloan

Yr Athro Luke Sloan

Lecturer in Quantitative Methods

Email
sloanls@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 208 70262
Yr Athro Malcolm Williams

Yr Athro Malcolm Williams

Professor

Email
williamsmd4@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 75359
Yr Athro Matthew L. Williams

Yr Athro Matthew L. Williams

Senior Lecturer

Email
williamsm7@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 4853
Yr Athro Martin Innes

Yr Athro Martin Innes

Cyfarwyddwr y Sefydliad Ymchwil Trosedd a Diogelwch

Email
innesm@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 75307
Yr Athro William Housley

Yr Athro William Housley

Professor of Sociology

Email
housleyw@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 5236
Dr Adam Edwards

Dr Adam Edwards

Senior Lecturer

Email
edwardsa2@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 74174
Yr Athro Bella Dicks

Yr Athro Bella Dicks

Reader in Sociology

Email
dicksb@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 75231
Yr Athro Pete Burnap

Yr Athro Pete Burnap

Lecturer

Email
p.burnap@cs.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6249