Ewch i’r prif gynnwys

Empirical Finance Group

In line with the mission of Cardiff Business School, the objective of the Empirical Finance Group is to produce internationally excellent research.

The specific aims are to publish research in leading academic journals; to encourage research in empirical finance; to provide an environment for interdisciplinary and international collaboration; to provide a working paper series, a workshop series, and occasional conferences; and to provide a formal information exchange in which all members gain an appreciation for the emerging ideas within empirical finance.

Selected publications

Co-ordinator

Qingwei Wang

Dr Qingwei Wang

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Email:
wangq30@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5514

Academic staff

Yao Chen

Dr Yao Chen

Lecturer in Accounting and Finance

Email:
cheny131@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0041
Alpa Dhanani

Dr Alpa Dhanani

Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Finance

Email:
dhananiav@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6952
Kevin Evans

Dr Kevin Evans

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Siarad Cymraeg
Email:
evansk1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4558
Woon Sau Leung

Dr Woon Sau Leung

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
leungws1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6736
Khelifa Mazouz

Yr Athro Khelifa Mazouz

Professor of Finance

Email:
mazouzk@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0973

Dr Svetlana Mira

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
miras@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6439
Jason Xiao

Yr Athro Jason Xiao

Professor of Accounting

Email:
xiao@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5374
Wenjie Ding

Dr Wenjie Ding

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
dingw@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0311
Izidin El Kalak

Dr Izidin El Kalak

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
elkalaki@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4961
Hossein Jahanshahloo

Dr Hossein Jahanshahloo

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
jahanshahlooh@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0768
Arman Eshraghi

Yr Athro Arman Eshraghi

Professor of Finance and Investment

Email:
eshraghia@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0880

Dr Georgios Xyngis

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
xyngisg@caerdydd.ac.uk
Onur Kemal Tosun

Dr Onur Kemal Tosun

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
tosuno@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4517

Dr Ilayda Nemlioglu

Email:
nemlioglui@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0968