Ewch i’r prif gynnwys

Empirical Finance Group

We aim to cultivate a vibrant, collaborative and supportive research environment to propagate innovative, transformative and impactful research.

The objectives of the Empirical Finance Group are in line with the mission of Cardiff Business School.

They are as follows:

  • Develop the ideas and skills of our research students and colleagues
  • Promote the social, economic and political relevance of our activities
  • Enhance academic rigour and excellence
  • Support interdisciplinary and international collaboration

Cyhoeddiadau dethol

Director

Dr Kevin Evans

Dr Kevin Evans

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Siarad Cymraeg
Email
evansk1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4558

Staff academaidd

Dr Wenjie Ding

Dr Wenjie Ding

Lecturer in Finance

Email
dingw@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0311
Dr Izidin El Kalak

Dr Izidin El Kalak

Lecturer in Finance

Email
elkalaki@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4961
Yr Athro Arman Eshraghi

Yr Athro Arman Eshraghi

Professor of Finance and Investment, Deputy Head of Section for Research, Impact and Innovation

Email
eshraghia@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0880
Dr Dudley Gilder

Dr Dudley Gilder

Lecturer in Accounting and Finance

Email
gilderd@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5561
Dr Hossein Jahanshahloo

Dr Hossein Jahanshahloo

Lecturer in Finance

Email
jahanshahlooh@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0768
Yr Athro Khelifa Mazouz

Yr Athro Khelifa Mazouz

Professor of Finance

Email
mazouzk@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0973
Dr Svetlana Mira

Dr Svetlana Mira

Lecturer in Finance

Email
miras@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6439
Dr Ilayda Nemlioglu

Dr Ilayda Nemlioglu

Lecturer in Accounting and Finance

Email
nemlioglui@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0968
Dr Oksana Pryshchepa

Dr Oksana Pryshchepa

Lecturer in Finance

Email
pryshchepao@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6542
Dr Laima Spokeviciute

Dr Laima Spokeviciute

Lecturer in Accounting and Finance

Email
spokeviciutel@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5839
Dr Onur Kemal Tosun

Dr Onur Kemal Tosun

Lecturer in Finance

Email
tosuno@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4517
Dr Qingwei Wang

Dr Qingwei Wang

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Email
wangq30@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5514

Myfyrwyr Ôl-raddedig

alt

Arbab Cheema

Research student

Email
cheemaak@caerdydd.ac.uk
No profile image

Emanuele Costa

Research student

Email
costae@caerdydd.ac.uk
alt

Yanchen Dai

Research student

Email
daiy23@caerdydd.ac.uk
alt

Xingpu Fan

Research student

Email
fanx14@caerdydd.ac.uk
alt

Pengfei Gao

Research student

Email
gaop2@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)7529150308
No profile image

Bo Guan

Research student

Email
guanb1@caerdydd.ac.uk
No profile image

Soma Housein

Research student

Email
houseins@caerdydd.ac.uk
alt

Xinhe Huang

Research student

Email
huangx36@caerdydd.ac.uk
No profile image

Junqiu Li

Research student

Email
lij117@caerdydd.ac.uk
No profile image

Mengjia Li

Research student

Email
lim48@caerdydd.ac.uk
No profile image

Weijian Liang

Research student

Email
liangw7@caerdydd.ac.uk
alt

Kefu Liao

Research student

Email
liaok2@caerdydd.ac.uk
No profile image

Min Ma

Research student

Email
mam17@caerdydd.ac.uk
No profile image

Shihao Pei

Research student

Email
peis@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+447835428850
alt

Ebtehal Ramadan

Research student

Email
ramadanea@caerdydd.ac.uk
No profile image

Ruth Sagay

Research student

Email
sagayro@caerdydd.ac.uk
alt

Cong Wang

Research student

Email
wangc75@caerdydd.ac.uk
alt

Qiwen Zhang

Research student

Email
zhangq64@caerdydd.ac.uk