Ewch i’r prif gynnwys

Grŵp Hanes a Theori Bensaernïol

Mae gwaith y Grŵp Hanes a Theori Bensaernïol yn cwmpasu ystod eang o ddiddordebau, fel yr adlewyrchir yn ei brosiectau ymchwil, cyhoeddiadau, a gweithgareddau eraill.

Grŵp Hanes a Theori Bensaernïol

The variety of members’ research is linked together through an interest in understanding the histories and theories of architecture including its practice, making and education within the situated realities of its cultures and contexts.

The group aims to augment the impact of its research on society, education and practice through conferences, exhibitions, design, pedagogy, funded research and editorships.

In recent years, the group has hosted international conferences exploring the themes of Primitive, Quality and Economy in Architecture.

Research undertaken by the group is grouped in six themes:

  • Cultures of the City, Landscape and Environment
  • Cultures, Histories and Ideas
  • Visual Cultures
  • Cultures of Practice and Pedagogy
  • Cultural Heritage
  • World Cultures

Staff academaidd

Megha Chand Inglis

Megha Chand Inglis

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Email
chandinglism@caerdydd.ac.uk
Yr Athro Adam Hardy

Yr Athro Adam Hardy

Emeritus Professor

Email
hardya@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5982
Yr Athro Sarah Lupton

Yr Athro Sarah Lupton

Personal Chair

Email
lupton@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5966
Yr Athro Peter Salter

Yr Athro Peter Salter

Professor of Architectural Design

Email
salterp@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5965
Dr Federico Wulff

Dr Federico Wulff

Lecturer of Architecture and Urban Design
MA AD Course Director

Email
wulfff@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0307
Dr Dimitra Ntzani

Dr Dimitra Ntzani

Lecturer in History and Theory of Architecture

Email
ntzanid@caerdydd.ac.uk
Dr Laura Bowie

Dr Laura Bowie

Lecturer in Architectural History and Theory

Email
bowiel@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0976

The Architectural History and Theory Group welcome enquiries from anyone interested in applying to study for an MPhil or PhD degree in areas relating to the interests and specialisms of its members.

More general information on postgraduate research study at the School can be found on our postgraduate research pages.