Ewch i’r prif gynnwys

Senior academic staff

Mae'r cynnwys hwn ar gael yn Saesneg yn unig.

Our senior academic staff work across our research themes to investigate the causes of mental health problems and neurodegenerative disorders.

Richard Anney

Senior Lecturer in Bioinformatics, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
anneyr@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 8390
Jonathan Bisson

Yr Athro Jonathan Bisson

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
bissonji@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8486

Yr Athro Derek Blake

Professor of Neuroscience, MRC Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics & Genomics

Email:
blakedj@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8468
Nick Bray

Dr Nick Bray

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
brayn3@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8368
Xavier Caseras

Dr Xavier Caseras

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
caserasx@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8437
Stephan Collishaw

Yr Athro Stephan Collishaw

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
collishaws@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8436
Dr William Davies

Dr William Davies

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
daviesw4@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0152
Arianna Di Florio

Dr Arianna Di Florio

Clinical Research Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
diflorioa@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8418

Yr Athro Vincent Dion

Professor, Dementia Research Institute

Email:
dionv@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2251 0893
Valentina Escott-Price

Yr Athro Valentina Escott-Price

Reader, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
escottpricev@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8429
William Gray

Yr Athro William Gray

Professor of Functional Neurosurgery, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
graywp@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8491
Professor Jeremy Hall

Yr Athro Jeremy Hall

Director, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
hallj10@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 20 688 342

Dr Matt Hill

Research Fellow

Email:
hillm6@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8464
Peter Holmans

Yr Athro Peter Holmans

Professor of Biostatistics & Genetic Epidemiology

Email:
holmanspa@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8427
Anthony Isles

Dr Anthony Isles

Reader, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
islesar1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8467
Ian Jones

Yr Athro Ian Jones

Director, National Centre for Mental Health

Email:
jonesir1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8327
lesley jones

Yr Athro Lesley Jones

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
jonesl1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8469
George Kirov

Yr Athro George Kirov

Clinical Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
kirov@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8465
An image of Professor Meng Li

Yr Athro Meng Li

Chair in Stem Cell Neurobiology, Institute of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
lim26@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8345
Michael O'Donovan

Yr Athro Michael O'Donovan

Deputy Director, Institute of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences. Deputy Director, MRC Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics & Genomics

Email:
odonovanmc@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8320
Mike_Owen_2016

Yr Athro Syr Michael Owen

Director of MRC Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics and Genomics, Director of Institute of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neuroscience and Emeritus Director of the Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
owenmj@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2068 8320

Dr Kathryn Peall

WCAT Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Siarad Cymraeg
Email:
peallkj@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8338

Dr Andrew Pocklington

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
pocklingtonaj@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8428
Photograph of Dr Aled Rees

Dr Aled Rees

Reader, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
reesda@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 5002
Frances Rice

Dr Frances Rice

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
ricef2@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8384
Photograph of Professor Neil Robertson

Yr Athro Neil Robertson

Professor of Neurology, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
robertsonnp@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 5403
Anne Rosser

Yr Athro Anne Rosser

Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
rosserae@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6654
Dr Eunju Jenny Shin profile image

Dr Eunju Jenny Shin

Research Associate, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
shine@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8332

Dr Gaynor Ann Smith

Lecturer in Dementias Research

Email:
smithga@caerdydd.ac.uk
Emma Tallantyre

Dr Emma Tallantyre

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email:
tallantyreec@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 5403

Yr Athro Pamela Taylor

Chair in Psychiatry, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
taylorpj2@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8432
Anita Thapar

Yr Athro Anita Thapar

Clinical Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
thapar@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8478
Valentina Tomassini

Dr Valentina Tomassini

Clinical Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
tomassiniv@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 5118
Marianne Van Den Bree

Marianne van den Bree

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
vandenbreemb@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8433
James Walters

Yr Athro James Walters

Clinical Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
waltersjt@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8434
Yr Athro Simon Ward

Yr Athro Simon Ward

Cyfarwyddwr, Y Sefydliad Darganfod Meddyginiaethau

Siarad Cymraeg
Email:
wards10@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6984

Caleb Webber

Professor, Dementia Research Institute

Email:
webberc4@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0890
Professor Lawrence Wilkinson

Yr Athro Lawrence Wilkinson

Scientific Director, Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute.

Email:
wilkinsonl@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8461
A photo of professor Julie Williams

Yr Athro Julie Williams

Professor of Neuropsychiatric Genetics & Genomics

Email:
williamsj@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8326
Nigel Williams

Yr Athro Nigel Williams

Reader, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
williamsnm@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8466
Malik Zaben

Dr Malik Zaben

Clinical Research Fellow, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
zabenm@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 02920 688 333
Stanley Zammit

Yr Athro Stanley Zammit

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email:
zammits@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8435