Ewch i’r prif gynnwys

Senior academic staff

Mae'r cynnwys hwn ar gael yn Saesneg yn unig.

Our senior academic staff work across our research themes to investigate the causes of mental health problems and neurodegenerative disorders.

Richard Anney

Richard Anney

Senior Lecturer in Bioinformatics, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
anneyr@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 208 8390
Yr Athro Jonathan Bisson

Yr Athro Jonathan Bisson

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
bissonji@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8486
Yr Athro Derek Blake

Yr Athro Derek Blake

Professor of Neuroscience, MRC Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics & Genomics

Email
blakedj@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8468
Dr Nick Bray

Dr Nick Bray

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
brayn3@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8368
Dr Xavier Caseras

Dr Xavier Caseras

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
caserasx@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8437
Yr Athro Stephan Collishaw

Yr Athro Stephan Collishaw

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
collishaws@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8436
Dr William Davies

Dr William Davies

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
daviesw4@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0152
Dr Arianna Di Florio

Dr Arianna Di Florio

Clinical Research Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
diflorioa@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8418
Yr Athro Vincent Dion

Yr Athro Vincent Dion

Professor, Dementia Research Institute

Email
dionv@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2251 0893
Yr Athro Valentina Escott-Price

Yr Athro Valentina Escott-Price

Reader, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
escottpricev@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8429
Yr Athro William Gray

Yr Athro William Gray

Professor of Functional Neurosurgery, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email
graywp@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8491
Yr Athro Jeremy Hall

Yr Athro Jeremy Hall

Director, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email
hallj10@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 20 688 342
Dr Matt Hill

Dr Matt Hill

Research Fellow

Email
hillm6@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8464
Yr Athro Peter Holmans

Yr Athro Peter Holmans

Professor of Biostatistics & Genetic Epidemiology

Email
holmanspa@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8427
Dr Anthony Isles

Dr Anthony Isles

Reader, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
islesar1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8467
Yr Athro Ian Jones

Yr Athro Ian Jones

Director, National Centre for Mental Health

Email
jonesir1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8327
Yr Athro Lesley Jones

Yr Athro Lesley Jones

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
jonesl1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8469
Yr Athro George Kirov

Yr Athro George Kirov

Clinical Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
kirov@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8465
Yr Athro Meng Li

Yr Athro Meng Li

Chair in Stem Cell Neurobiology, Institute of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
lim26@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2068 8345
Yr Athro Michael O'Donovan

Yr Athro Michael O'Donovan

Deputy Director, Institute of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences. Deputy Director, MRC Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics & Genomics

Email
odonovanmc@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8320
Yr Athro Syr Michael Owen

Yr Athro Syr Michael Owen

Director of MRC Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics and Genomics, Director of Institute of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neuroscience and Emeritus Director of the Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute

Email
owenmj@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2068 8320
Dr Kathryn Peall

Dr Kathryn Peall

WCAT Fellow, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Siarad Cymraeg
Email
peallkj@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8338
Dr Andrew Pocklington

Dr Andrew Pocklington

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
pocklingtonaj@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8428
Yr Athro Aled Rees

Yr Athro Aled Rees

Reader, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Siarad Cymraeg
Email
reesda@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 5002
Yr Athro Frances Rice

Yr Athro Frances Rice

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
ricef2@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8384
Yr Athro Neil Robertson

Yr Athro Neil Robertson

Professor of Neurology, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
robertsonnp@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 5403
Yr Athro Anne Rosser

Yr Athro Anne Rosser

Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
rosserae@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6654
Dr Eunju Jenny Shin

Dr Eunju Jenny Shin

Research Associate, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email
shine@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8332
Dr Gaynor Ann Smith

Dr Gaynor Ann Smith

Lecturer in Dementias Research

Email
smithga@caerdydd.ac.uk
Dr Emma Tallantyre

Dr Emma Tallantyre

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email
tallantyreec@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 5403
Yr Athro Pamela Taylor

Yr Athro Pamela Taylor

Chair in Psychiatry, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
taylorpj2@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8432
Yr Athro Anita Thapar

Yr Athro Anita Thapar

Clinical Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
thapar@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8478
Dr Valentina Tomassini

Dr Valentina Tomassini

Clinical Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
tomassiniv@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 5118
Marianne van den Bree

Marianne van den Bree

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
vandenbreemb@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8433
Yr Athro James Walters

Yr Athro James Walters

Clinical Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
waltersjt@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8434
Yr Athro Simon Ward

Yr Athro Simon Ward

Cyfarwyddwr, Y Sefydliad Darganfod Meddyginiaethau

Siarad Cymraeg
Email
wards10@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6984
Caleb Webber

Caleb Webber

Professor, Dementia Research Institute

Email
webberc4@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0890
Yr Athro Lawrence Wilkinson

Yr Athro Lawrence Wilkinson

Scientific Director, Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute.

Email
wilkinsonl@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2068 8461
Yr Athro Julie Williams

Yr Athro Julie Williams

Professor of Neuropsychiatric Genetics & Genomics

Email
williamsj@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2068 8326
Yr Athro Nigel Williams

Yr Athro Nigel Williams

Reader, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
williamsnm@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8466
Dr Malik Zaben

Dr Malik Zaben

Clinical Research Fellow, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email
zabenm@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 02920 688 333
Yr Athro Stanley Zammit

Yr Athro Stanley Zammit

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email
zammits@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2068 8435