Skip to main content

Core research staff

Open Source Analytics, Communications Research

Professor Kate L. Daunt (née Reynolds)

Professor Kate L. Daunt (née Reynolds)

Professor of Marketing

Email
dauntk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2087 6794
Andrew Dawson

Andrew Dawson

Research Associate

Email
dawsona3@cardiff.ac.uk
Diyana Dobreva

Diyana Dobreva

Research Assistant

Email
dobrevad1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0432
Daniel Grinnell

Daniel Grinnell

Research Associate

Email
grinnelld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5160
Dr Helen Innes

Dr Helen Innes

Research Fellow

Email
innesh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 75440
Dr Colin Roberts

Dr Colin Roberts

Senior Research Fellow

Email
robertsc10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 75440
David Rogers

David Rogers

Research Assistant

Email
rogersdm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29225 10007

Universities' Police Science Institute

Dr Helen Innes

Dr Helen Innes

Research Fellow

Email
innesh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 75440
Trudy Lowe

Trudy Lowe

Research Fellow

Email
lowet@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
(0)29 2087 5440
David Rogers

David Rogers

Research Assistant

Email
rogersdm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29225 10007
Sarah Tucker

Sarah Tucker

Research Associate, UPSI

Welsh speaking
Email
tuckers1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5160

Violence Research Group

Dr Britt Hallingberg

Dr Britt Hallingberg

Research Associate, Community Trials, DECIPHer

Email
hallingbergbe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 9164
Professor Kent Matthews

Professor Kent Matthews

Sir Julian Hodge Professor of Banking and Finance

Email
matthewsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2087 5855
Dr Peter Morgan

Dr Peter Morgan

Reader in Quantitative Analysis

Email
morganph@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5727
Professor Jonathan Shepherd

Professor Jonathan Shepherd

Professor, Crime and Security Research Institute

Email
shepherdjp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4215
Professor Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Professor Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Professor of Oral Surgery & Consultant Oral Surgeon, Director of the National Violence Surveillance Network Violence Research Group, Chair Dental Research Ethics Committee

Email
sivarajasingam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2441
John Wells

John Wells

Honorary Clinical Teacher

Email
wellsjp@cardiff.ac.uk

Distributed Analytics and Information Science International Technology Alliance (DAIS ITA)

Dr Walter Colombo

Dr Walter Colombo

Research Associate

Email
colombog@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0010
Daniel Harborne

Daniel Harborne

Research Assistant, Crime and Security Research Institute

Email
harborned@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0012
Professor Ian Taylor

Professor Ian Taylor

Reader

Email
taylorij1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0109
Dr Liam Turner

Dr Liam Turner

Lecturer

Email
turnerl9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0011
No profile image

James Ashford

Research student

Email
ashfordjr@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Iain Barclay

Research student

Email
barclayis@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

David Braines

Research student

Email
brainesds@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Laura D'Arcy

Research student

Email
darcyl@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Liam Hiley

Research student

Email
hileyl@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Lauren Hudson

Research student

Email
hudsonl1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Rhodri Morris

Research student

Email
morrisrl6@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Harrison Taylor

Research student

Email
taylorh23@cardiff.ac.uk