Skip to content

Past events

Channeling the data revolution

Data science and analytics: skills gaps and innovation opportunities

Saturday 14 April 2018-Wednesday 18 April 2018

Row of people using smartphones
Scrabble tiles

Text mining under the hood

Wednesday 2 May 2018, 18:00

Event image placeholder
Visual Trumpery
Event image placeholder
Event image placeholder

An Analyst, a Geometer and a Probabilist Walk Into a Bar

Monday 25 June 2018-Friday 29 June 2018

Event image placeholder

Seminar on Mid-air Haptics and Displays

Wednesday 27 June 2018, 14:00

Event image placeholder

[Seminar] Mid-air Haptics and Displays

Wednesday 27 June 2018, 14:00

CUBRIC Building

CUBRIC Open Afternoon (MSc Neuroimaging)

Thursday 19 July 2018, 13:00

Towards artificial intelligence with common sense

Towards artificial intelligence with common sense

Thursday 20 September 2018, 18:00

Event image placeholder

Computer Science - Promotion seminar

Wednesday 10 October 2018, 15:00

Event image placeholder

Patents in computer science

Wednesday 7 November 2018, 14:00

Event image placeholder
Event image placeholder
Topologic Energy Analysis

Webinar: Introduction to Topologic

Monday 25 February 2019, 16:00

Social cloud computing

Social Cloud Computing

Thursday 21 March 2019, 18:00

College Symposium: Sustainable Futures

College Symposium: Sustainable Futures

Thursday 9 May 2019, 09:00

Cardiff University Main Building

New Innovations in Healthcare Analytics

Thursday 16 May 2019, 14:00

Event image placeholder

The first AI in health and care study group

Wednesday 22 May 2019-Friday 24 May 2019