Skip to main content

Scientific Advisory Board

Our Centre benefits from the expertise of our scientific advisory board members.

  • Professor Philip Conaghan (Chair), Professor of Musculoskeletal Medicine, University of Leeds
  • Professor Tim Hardingham (Co-Chair), Emeritus Professor, University of Manchester
  • Professor Ruth Wilcox, Professor, Biomedical Engineering, University of Leeds
  • Professor Mark Wilkinson, Professor of Orthopaedics, University of Sheffield
  • Professor Kerry Hood, Director Centre for Trials Research, Cardiff University
  • Professor Sue Bale, Research and Development Director, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board
  • Professor Ilse Jonkers, Human Movement Biomechanics Research Group, KU Lueven, Belgium
  • Professor Christopher Little, Director Raymond Purves Bone and Joint Research Labs Surgery, University of Sydney, Australia