Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

Dr. Simon Brooks to chair Welsh Book of the Year Judging Panel


Simon Brooks

Dr. Simon Brooks has been appointed Chair of the 2011 Welsh Book of the Year Competition Judging Panel. The annual prize, which is worth £10,000, is awarded to the best Welsh-language book published in 2010. The appointment means that Dr Brooks, who is a Lecturer in the School of Welsh, will read all Welsh-language books published this year - a task he is looking forward to "greatly".

Professor Gerwyn Wiliams and Kate Crockett will co-judge the competition.