Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

G.J. Williams Memorial Award


Congratulations to Osian Gruffydd and Robert Mansel Lewis from the first year and Lisa Sheppard and Hanna Hopwood from the final year who have won the 2010 G.J. Williams Memorial Award.

These scholarships are awarded to candidates who achieved the best examination results throughout the year.

Both Lisa and Hanna will be returning to the School this year to follow MPhil courses. Hanna will be researching the role of women in the Welsh poetry of 1300-1600 and Lisa will be completing an MPhil in creative writing.