Researchers

Meet our researchers from the Water Research Institute.

Dr Reza Ahmadian

Dr Reza Ahmadian

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
ahmadianr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4003
Jon Anderson

Dr Jon Anderson

Reader in Human Geography, Director of Learning and Teaching

Email:
andersonj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5308

Dr Liz Bagshaw

Lecturer

Email:
bagshawe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4488

Dr Rhoda Ballinger

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ballingerrc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6671
Dr Jonathan Bartley

Dr Jonathan Bartley

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Email:
bartleyjk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0745
Tom Beach

Dr Tom Beach

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
beachth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5796
Dr Christopher Bear

Dr Christopher Bear

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email:
bearck@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6181
Bettina Bockelmann-Evans

Dr Bettina Bockelmann-Evans

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
bockelmann-evans@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5712
Michaela Bray

Dr Michaela Bray

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
braym1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 0287 0907
Professor Michael Bruford

Professor Mike Bruford

Co-director Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email:
brufordmw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4312
Professor Joanne Cable

Professor Jo Cable

Professor

Email:
cablej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6022

Dr Elizabeth Chadwick

Lecturer

Email:
chadwickea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4948
Dr Thomas Connor

Dr Thomas Connor

Senior Lecturer

Email:
connortr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4147
Dr Mark Cuthbert

Dr Mark Cuthbert

Research Fellow

Email:
cuthbertm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Philip Davies

Professor Philip Davies

Professor of Physical Chemistry

Email:
daviespr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4072

Dr Christina Demski

Lecturer

Email:
demskicc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6020
Dr Isabelle Durance

Dr Isabelle Durance

Reader & Director of the Water Research Institute

Email:
durance@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)7800 774491 / +44 (0)29 2087 4484
Tim Easun

Dr Tim Easun

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email:
easuntl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4066
Ehsan Forootan

Dr Ehsan Forootan

Lecturer in Geoinformatics

Email:
forootane@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0208

Dr Siân Griffiths

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
griffithssw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6422

Dr T.C. Hales

Lecturer

Email:
halest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4329
Ian Hall

Professor Ian Hall

Head of School, Earth and Ocean Sciences
Research Professor

Email:
hall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5612 / +44 (0)29 2087 6689
Image of Dr Michael Harbottle

Dr Michael Harbottle

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
harbottlem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5759
Adrian Healy

Dr Adrian Healy

Research Associate

Email:
healya2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0282
Antonio Ioris

Dr Antonio Ioris

Senior Lecturer

Email:
iorisa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4845
Calvin Jones

Professor Calvin Jones

Professor of Economics

Email:
jonesc24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5470

Dr Rhys Jones

Lecturer

Email:
jonesr9@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Hefin Jones

Dr Hefin Jones

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
jonesth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5357
Professor Owen Jones photograph

Professor Owen Jones

Chair in Operational Research

Email:
joneso18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2251 0253
Professor Peter Kille

Professor Peter Kille

Strategic Director of Education, Bio-Initiatives Director

Email:
kille@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4507
Alan Kwan

Professor Alan Kwan

Professor, Deputy Head of School

Email:
kwan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6834

Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Director of Research

Email:
mahenthiralingame@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5875

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5089
Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor

Email:
ormerod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5871
Dr Pablo Orozco ter Wengel

Dr Pablo Orozco-terWengel

Lecturer

Email:
orozco-terwengelpa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5206

Dr Shunqi Pan

Reader in Coastal Engineering

Email:
pans2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5694
Photo of Rachel Paterson

Dr Rachel Paterson

COFUND Associate

Email:
patersonr3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384

Dr Rupert Perkins

Senior Lecturer in Marine Biosciences

Email:
perkinsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5026
Dr Sarah Perkins

Dr Sarah Perkins

Lecturer

Email:
perkinss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0490
Prof Nick Pidgeon

Professor Nick Pidgeon

Professor of Environmental Psychology, Director of the Understanding Risk Research Group

Email:
pidgeonn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4567

Dr Havard Prosser

Senior Research Associate

Email:
prosserh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5871
Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor

Email:
rezguiy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5719

Dr Devin Sapsford

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
sapsforddj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5916

Professor David Slater

Email:
enginresearch@cardiff.ac.uk
Daniel Slocombe

Dr Daniel Slocombe

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
slocombed1@cardiff.ac.uk
Thorsten Stoesser

Professor Thorsten Stoesser

Professor

Email:
stoesser@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6697
Dr Ian Vaughan

Dr Ian Vaughan

Lecturer

Email:
vaughanip@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4545
Weightman, A_staff_profile

Professor Andy Weightman

Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Professor

Email:
weightman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5877
Lorraine Whitmarsh

Professor Lorraine Whitmarsh

Email:
whitmarshle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6972

Dr Catherine Wilson

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
wilsonca@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4282